We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$68
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$134
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$75
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$136
$82
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naka Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$361
$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$148
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$132
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paresa Resort Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$679
$315
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$412
$375
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $479/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
36
59
25
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
59
25
10
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 143 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I would not stay at the Print Kamala for a while, they have very cheap rates but there is major construction going on near the resort. The pile drivers start around 8-9am and finish at 6pm but there are other noises during the night and whilst the pile drivers are going, if you are at the bungalows at the back then it is a nightmare. I tried to sit on the sofa in our bungalow to do my sudoko and the whole room was shaking to the extent I could not write!
The rooms nearer to the pool seem a better option but still noisy at the moment and they are more expensive. Found staff indifferent and unapologetic to the noise. Transport to the airport is also cheaper if you do NOT take the hotel transport which surprised me. I would not stay there again, as I said, nice place but with the noise and attitude of staff, there are other more friendly places to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wattamillsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

our group of extended family and friends(17 of us) stayed there for 3D/2N. it was surprisingly nice. the room that i occupied with my cousin has a door directly connecting to the pool. breakfast buffet is ok. i loved the guava. and the choco cereal.

the downside were that sometimes, the one left in the reception area can't speak english well. and of course, its location. although there's the kamala beach right across the hotel, but having learned that it was one of the areas badly hit by the tsunami(you can actually find a tsunami monument there), it can be eerie..the shore though was so wide and the waves can really be big (we went for a quick dip in the beach early morning). also, the first time you enter the room, it smells kinda stuffy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We stayed here for 38 days, yes we're gluttons. Loved the place, loved the location, 'loved' the staff on reception, loved the breakfast and the waiting on staff. Get the idea? We were supposed to be on the top floor, but the room wasn't ready when we arrived, so we had to spend the first night on the middle floor, a trip down to reception (I would go down to reception on any excuse, just to see ... and ...) to tell them we had decided we would like to remain in the room on the middle floor for the rest of our stay. Request granted. Beach just over the road. Plenty of lovely little bars and restaurants close by. Hotel restaurant very good, with entertainment and good menu.
I can hear you saying 'You're going to wake up soon, it can't be that perfect'. No, it was great.
Come on now, there must be a complaint somewhere. OK, here it is - we e-mailed our arrival time at Phuket International, two days beforehand, and unfortunately the transport never arrived, so we had to pay for a taxi (our transfer to and from the airport was supposedly complimentary, we did get a lift on our return to the airport). The pool, it was great, but unfortunately they were having trouble with the filtration, the weather was really hot all the time, so there was a lot of oil (sun tan lotion) floating around the pool, bit off putting, but there was always the sea!

Well that's our view of Print Kamala. If you go, enjoy.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royphred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

NOT RECOMMENDED!!! As soon as we got there things went bad. our trip was booked 3 and a half months prior and we were ment to be in a superior delux room for 5 nights. they put us in a BUNGALO for two nights as they lied and said there was broken air conditioners. That was a Lie! Ther was a bus group arriving. the Bungalos werent nice! Mosquitos, they were far away, beds uncomfortable, bathrooms YUCK!. on our third day we were ment to be in our nice room which we arranged for but they stuffd us around so much that we were in our rooms at around 4pm. We lost a whole day cos they kept promising on one more. they put us in a room with two single beds....what couple wants to sleep in single beds? finally after 3 room changes they gave us one. the room looked nice. It seemed clean. Until at 1am i had to use the toilet with a very upset belly and to my absolute disgust the toilet was blocked!!!!! i cant tell you how disgusting it was. i couldnt go again so i had to hold on! in the morning i told the reception staff who were extreamly rude wat happened and finally insistd it would be cleaned b4 we returned from breakfast. but it wasnt. i insisted it needed to be cleaned for health reasons and they sai it would be done in the afternoon. Yuck that would be over 12hours since it happened. finally after i wouldnt leave them a cleaner came and fixed it.....only for a few hours and blocked again. The RECEPTION STAFF are so incredibly rude! they didnt make our trip nice at all. i will never stay there ever again! they thought they were giving us a discount for staying in bungelo....as if we were going to pay delux rates for 2 nights of no sleep, mosquitos, and filth. there is so much more but to sum it up ....DONT STAY THERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveller2436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Good sea-view and service but too much foreigner than Thai people....

Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
Thank Puntipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews