We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value rental for group stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Small family villa overlookijng The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Small family villa overlookijng The Pool
PRIVATE GUESTS POOL POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Small family villa overlookijng The Pool
PRIVATE GUESTS POOL
POOL
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
COURTYARD
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
FRONT REMOTE CONTROLLED GATE WITH LARGE AND AMPLE PARKING
Kitchen
FAMILY VILLA OVER LOOKING PRIVATE POOL WITH 1 KING SIZE DOUBLE BED AND 2 SINGLE BEDS.
Dining Room
FAMILY VILLA WETROOM
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
TODDLERS SWING AND CHUTE ETC IN OUT SIDE COURT YARD
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
OUT SIDE POOL AREA
OUT SIDE KITCHEN
The Bedroom 4
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
OUT SIDE TOILET AND RAIN SHOWER NEAR SALA/GAZEBO
The Queen Bedroom
The single Bedroom
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 5
Dining Room
The Pool
The Pool
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kamala, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Achris11
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value rental for group stay”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at this villa for a week with extended family of 7 in December 2015. The owner, Wanpen was very friendly and helpful in providing information, helping us to negotiate transport and seeing to any repairs needed. She reponded well to inquiries from Australia and phone calls from the airport etc.

When home, we spent a lot of time in the outdoor area and swimming pool due to the heat, but all the living areas were well air conditioned, clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is small but enough for a group of 7-10. Wi fi was available and extremely good. The kitchen was well equipped with two fridges but we mainly ate out.

I would recommend this for a bigger group but as it is a few minutes drive from beach, you really need to hire a car or scooters to get around. We had a car and it worked very well for us. While located a little further out, it was peaceful and had a nice view of forested hills.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Reliability of proprieter and feel of the property
Liked least: Location a little remote
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster35...
United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wanpen's wonderful Villa”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just back from a two week stay of complete relaxation at the perfect location. Although the villa is situated a bit out out of Kamala town, it is worth it for the peace and quiet. It is a walkable distance into the main part of town and there are shops/restraunts along the way but the lack of pavements makes a car or scooter a better bet. The villa is perfect for a big family - we were a party of nine with five teenagers and never once felt cramped. Wanpen is extremely helpful, getting the balance right of being around when we needed her but not in our faces. On our first night she even took us shopping for essentials in her own car, including picking up a meal on the way back. She advised on car hire car for us. Hopefully we will be returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annajones...
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa, worked very well for our family”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at this wonderful villa. We travelled with our three young children (6, 3 & 2) and my parents. The accommodation was perfect for us, my parents had the separate bedroom with ensuite & we had the main villa. The pool was wonderful, as was the alfresco dinning & TV. The host was very helpful. The large outside space was great for my three little boys, who spent many hours bug hunting! It is very secure, & as its gated it meant no children could escape ;-)
If I had to say a negative it would be that you needed a car as it is located a little far out, that said I would definitely recommend it, & we hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space & the pool
Liked least: Having the kitchen seperate took a little getting used too but totally fine.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury, the space and security!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious and private.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This 5* villa was far better than we expected when you consider the price and it would be very difficult to match or better. The location was perfect for us and for once we enjoyed a holiday that everyone loved.
Liked least: Nothing, we all loved it, have already recommended it to friends and will definitely be going back soon.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing