We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently tasty breakfasts!”
Review of Two Chefs - Kamala Beach - CLOSED

Two Chefs - Kamala Beach
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican, International, European, Thai, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The restaurant has a modern interior, has both indoor with air condition and an outdoors area. The menu is the same as our Kata & Karon branches, with a large variety of steaks, seafood, pasta and much more. Opening hours for our new Kamala branch are: 08:00-22:00. We will be serving breakfast and Lunch during the day, and our large ala carte menu is available all day.
1 review
“Consistently tasty breakfasts!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We are very pleased to have such a well waitered restaurant and wide menu right at our hotel! Our breakfasts here have been consistently delicious; potatoes perfectly cooked and the bacon is crispy unlike so many places back home in Melbourne!

Three days in a row now and ready to try dinner here. Burgers here we come! :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kamala Beach, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear JohnnyMelb,
Thank you for your great review about Two Chefs.
We look forward to having you with us again!

All the best,
Two Chefs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
137 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The waitress is very good but the food is poor..Yes,poor..!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I arrived into Phuket late around 9pm..I checked at Kamala Resort and spa ( almost same building as the restaurant,will review this hotel too…! )

I checked it at around almost 10pm and been recommended by hotel staff to try this one out. So I did..

I walked in,there is a musician playing guitar and sing. 2 table of customer..I ve been informed that there is a buffet and the price is about 400 ish or 500 ish not sure. My boyfriends goes for buffet. After i had a walk around and check all the food on the buffet i decided to order a la carte.

The restaurant itself in my opinion is too small to do buffet. It's June and it's a low season in Phuket..Everything together,the buffet is so small but cute in a way..The food are mini burger,satay,grill pork something,salad,lobster soup,baked potatoes and some dessert.

The food is not that good..they are dry and not hot. I asked my boyfriend to take the lobster soup as i've never taste the one that look so creamy..Well,it's turn out to be a hot cream of pale orange color and a hint of seafood.

He goes back for the second round..some items among a few items are already finished and no more replenish..???

If the food is not even in a full condition,why sell it to customer?

I ordered Khao-soy ( northern style noodle with curry and chicken,top with crispy noodle) again,recommended by the waitress. It tastes ok but no crispy noodle. I ate half way and the waitress came to check the satisfaction..So i asked is it not supposed to be serve with crispy noodle? the waitress went "errrrr…..i'll check with the kitchen"

she came back and say "sorry,the kitchen staff forgot" ….in the meantime there are a background noise as the kitchen is being clean up.

For those of you who think i'm picky..what the hell,it's just crispy noodle on the top..well,imagine you order fish and chip and they serve you only fish..when you asked about chips then they say" oh,the chef forgot..and that's it..not even bring you the chips on the side..

so now you know,what to expect..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yadita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kamala Beach, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Yadita,
We apologize for your negative experience at our restaurant. We would like to say that this situation is not standard for us and we will find out what the problem was. Once again sorry for that and we hope to see you again.

All the best,
Two Chefs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best French Toast in Phuket.”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Golden toasted, dusted with cinnamon and fresh banana on top with a side if maple syrup. Delicious. Service was attentive and the view from the hill is also spectacular.

Helpful?
Thank Anitamorgan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kamala Beach, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Anitamorgan13,
Thank you very much for your wonderful words about Two Chefs! We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,
Two Chefs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Great food and service. So good we have been 4 times in 3 days! Very large selection to choose from on the menu. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank breezeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kamala Beach, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Breezeyb,
Thank you very much for the fantastic words, we were glad to hear you had a great time! Hope too see you again!

All the best,
Two Chefs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Maybe best if you stick to the menu”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Went there for breakfast and was really disappointed.

We said we are going to order a breakfast and would like to order coffee, two lattes please.

Mine was totally cold and the lovely waiter immediately offered to make a new one.

We then ordered and asked for Poached eggs (they are not on the menu) and asked for them Suk Suk Dip Dip. (runny yoke in Thai).

The food arrived, hard eggs, and almost inedible due to the amount of vinegar used in poaching.

The bacon was GREAT adn my wife LOVED the home made strawberry jam.

Then bill arrived and we where charged extra for lattes as the coffee with the meal is not this. This was not explained when we ordered and no other coffee arrived. I would not have ordered this coffee had it been explained to me. Certainly not at 140 per coffee. I would have gone to Doi chang and got a great coffee at 80thb

Regards
Graham

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank graeme64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kamala Beach, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Graeme64,
We would like to say sorry for your negative experience at our restaurant and also for this misunderstanding with coffee. We will try to do our best. Once again sorry for that and we hope to see you again.

All the best,
Two Chefs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Chefs - Kamala Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing