We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe best if you stick to the menu”
Review of Two Chefs - Kamala Beach - CLOSED

Two Chefs - Kamala Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Thai, Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The restaurant has a modern interior, has both indoor with air condition and an outdoors area. The menu is the same as our Kata & Karon branches, with a large variety of steaks, seafood, pasta and much more. Opening hours for our new Kamala branch are: 08:00-22:00. We will be serving breakfast and Lunch during the day, and our large ala carte menu is available all day.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Went there for breakfast and was really disappointed.

We said we are going to order a breakfast and would like to order coffee, two lattes please.

Mine was totally cold and the lovely waiter immediately offered to make a new one.

We then ordered and asked for Poached eggs (they are not on the menu) and asked for them Suk Suk Dip Dip. (runny yoke in Thai).

The food arrived, hard eggs, and almost inedible due to the amount of vinegar used in poaching.

The bacon was GREAT adn my wife LOVED the home made strawberry jam.

Then bill arrived and we where charged extra for lattes as the coffee with the meal is not this. This was not explained when we ordered and no other coffee arrived. I would not have ordered this coffee had it been explained to me. Certainly not at 140 per coffee. I would have gone to Doi chang and got a great coffee at 80thb

Regards
Graham

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank graeme64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Graeme64,
We would like to say sorry for your negative experience at our restaurant and also for this misunderstanding with coffee. We will try to do our best. Once again sorry for that and we hope to see you again.

All the best,
Two Chefs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 55 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Yes, they have the best bearnaise sauce in Kamala. Steaks are good. You get a free small apertizer at the start. Nice view over the swimming pool. They also have a mexican fusion food. Look out for the Chef tip, usually really ood price for excellent meat. Try the toast skagen as well.

Thank TravellingJens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear TravellingJens,
Thank you very much for you review! We are happy that you liked Two Chefs Restaurant.
Hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Two Chefs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Brilliant food. Best meal I had in Thailand. Highly recommended! I had a blue cheese and cranberry starter which was devine. My pork mains was excellent. Everybody at out table was blown away!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ewald v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Ewald v,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We were very happy to read your wonderful words and glad to hear that we can make you had a good time.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,
Two Chefs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Me and the Mrs thought we'd give the 2 Chefs at Kamala a try last night for the 1st time.
We've been to their other branches in Kata many times and have always enjoyed our visits.
Last night we were very happy when we arrived to see that they had an all you can eat buffet with some great dishes to choose from.
Fajitas, Spare Ribs, Chilli Con Carne, Blackened Salmon, Beef Skewers, Pork Steaks, Wague Burgers, Soup, Salads and lovely deserts to name just a few.
Top drawer food and really excellent service too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Andy P,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! Its always a pleasure to welcome you back and we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

All the best,
Two Chefs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

It's located on the bottom floor of a large condominium complex 300-400 meters south up the hill. You wouldn't want to walk there.
But, once there, it is a very nice restaurant.
We each had a steak dish. They were cooked to perfection, tender, and very good taste and texture. As with all steak dinners, they were small by American standards and at the high end of the menu prices - B$800.
The service was excellent and gracious.
It was a very warm and humid night so wr chose to sit inside. The large windows overlooking the pool were open so the air conditioning wasn't on. It should have been.
It is worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigfootLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoChefsJon, Owner at Two Chefs - Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear BigfootLasVegas,
Thank you very much for your review about Two Chefs! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!
Hope to see you again one day!

All the best,
Two Chefs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Chefs - Kamala Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing