We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveler rating
505
195
58
21
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
195
58
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool patong beach pool access seafood buffet deluxe sea view in room jacuzzi free shuttle amazing hotel jungceylon mall boutique hotel shuttle service day bed andaman sea our honeymoon hotel shuttle relaxing stay welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 803 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

Thai hospitality at this hotel was superb and excellent!

The food and drinks were reasonably priced and breakfast had a wide variety of choices.

The hotel had a selection of families, parties and couples and all seemed well mannered and behaved, apart from a nudist couple in the poolside which had too much to drink we think.

The most excellent staff we encountered was "Best". She was always smiling and accommodating at all times. She can be seen in the restaurants, poolside and generally where help is needed.

The room was big, clean and tidy at all times. Our room was quiet even though we were facing the main road but next door my friends were the total opposite and had their room change to the sea front with no issues at all.

The nearby town of Phuket is about 30 minutes drive using the free shuttle bus or you can go to the beautiful and quiet Kamala beach which is about 10 minutes ride.

We enjoys staying at U Zenmaya so much that when our flight was delayed, we insisted on staying there for the night and the staff had no issues accommodating us at all!

Thanks again to all the staff at U Zenmaya!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank LeeYip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

Great comforts from the busy and bustling Phuket. Was a one night stay but still it was stellar. Even had a surprise to see a few elephants walking the front street. Food is very good and so is the coffee. Definitely a good hotel in the better part of town

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank zuhair z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Beautiful hotel and it is exactly how it is pictured! The staffs are kind and the rooms are clean. The perfect place to stay when in Phuket! The infinity pool is out of this world with it's jaw dropping view. Huge selections on their breakfast menu & our dinner steak buffet was worth every penny!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linhgiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Well going in a new country always pops up uncertainties and so was with us, it was our first vacation after marriage. After reading reviews we went ahead and booked U Zenmaya. And believe me, it was the best decision we could have taken. Its beautiful! The people at U are unbelievably humble and courteous. From food to stay and then to beautiful evenings around the pool. Its worth every penny and moreover your moments. Food is great. As we are vegetarian, Zeascape staff offered us their own vegetarian delicacies from time to time. It falls in middle of two of greatest attractions of Phuket,Phuket FantaSea and Patong. At such a calm and peaceful turn on the coastline. An additional suggestion would be to pick up a bike on rent. It makes roaming around in Phuket much easier and enjoyable. We would definitely return here. Thank you so much U Zenmaya staff for your amazing hospitality. Miss you all! :)

Room tip: 201, on right side from road. Quiet and good in privacy.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sameer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 lovely nights.
Very comfortable hotel with superb ocean views.
To hear the waves crashes on the beach, first thing on a morning, well you hear it from your balcony.
226 is a spacious room with a hot tub inside, the bathroom has a glass partition from the bedroom, but if you don't put the blind down you can sit in the tub or on the pot & see the ocean lol lol quite novel.
Breakfast is a help yourself buffet with fresh produce every morning.
The hotel prices on the beer are seriously EXPENSIVE, it's only coppers off £4 a HALF.
A smoothy is just over a fiver so just be warned.
We dined in here for valentines night, the food was fantastic. Propper fine dining, waitress at your table to take care of you.
We were very lucky and got Nooni she is a great girl with a beautiful smile and a enthusiastic approach to her job.
The staff are fabulous, Dee the office manager is ever so helpful and her staff are all the same.
Enjoy this fantastic hotel but watch what you drink unless you've budgeted for it!.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Weardalelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews