We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Seafood Delishimo"”

Taosha Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #51 of 148 Restaurants in Kamala
Price range: $0 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: POSEISON RESTAURANT, We are Poseidon Restaurant that serve Thai Food, Seafood. We are able to serve over 45 guests in any one sitting, We have a Bar area that serve Wine, Cocktails, Beer, Mock-tails, Fruit smoothie and Milkshakes. We have a great ambiance with a Tropical feeling, the Staff is ready to make your dinning a remarkable experience. Our Menu consist of Seafood & Thai traditional Cuisine. Lunch Menu from 11am - 3pm starting from 58 Baht, Dining Menu start from 4pm to 10pm starting from 88 Baht. We offer Delicious Seafood fresh from the Ocean and Lakes around Phuket. Located in the middle of Kamala's Main Road steps away from Kamala Beach. Looking forward of making this Poseidon Restaurant a Remarkable Experience for you and your love ones.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

A superb very affordable restaurant that is attached to the main resort with Breakfast Lunch & Dinner, A good variety of International & Thai cuisine but my favorite is all the seafood!

Big Thanks to Jim, Jedda, Kev, Sugatti & all the staff who made our stay such a pleasure...We'll be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TransTasman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimKTG, Owner at Taosha Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

HI A and family
Thank you for such a kind review, you will be pleased to know we know do seafood 07 nights a week that now includes an all you can eat buffet on Wednesdays and Sundays.
It was a pleasure to serve you during your hoildays and hope to see you again on your next trip
A BIG THANKS from all the team at TAOSHA and KTG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 85 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Just look for the blue trees! I have been for several all you can eat Mexican buffets there. Amazing. Everything is prepared fresh in kitchen including sauces. Good a la carte menu as well. Nice decor in the pub/restaurant and friendly staff.
Good afternoon cold beer specials after a hot day on beach. Will be going again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samsquamch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimKTG, Owner at Taosha Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thanks for your great review here n Trip Advisor, It is great to see you are using our restaurant on a regular basis during your stay here in Kamala.
the MEXICAN buffet is on EVERY MONDAY AND THURSDAY as well as SEAFOOD BBQ night on Wednesday and MEATLOVERS BBQ on SUNDAYS.
HAPPY HOURS ON DRAFT BEER IS 4-6PM AND 10PM TO MIDNIGHT.
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We stay in the hotel connected to the restaurant. When we arrived, it was late evening and the lighting and of the restaurant make us decide to eat there for our first night. We thought it would be a bit expensive given the decor and style of the restaurant but when we check menu we were suprised the pricing is reasonable. We ordered sea food that was cook perfectly to our liking. The staffs and the manager are very helpful in recommending dishes. On our second night, it was buffet pizza night. And I have to say one of the best pizza I ever eaten. If you coming to phuket, you should give a try at the restaurant. You will enjoy the food and the amazing lighting thst the restaurant has.

Thank Lim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimKTG, Owner at Taosha Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to Kamala/Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We went to taosha yesterday. It's a very lovely place placed at the main road in kamala but don't worry u won't hear the street that much. U sit under a big palm tree roof and u r surrounded by Palm trees. The service is very good and we had our drinks in no time. So we could enjoy our time without any rush and we could stay until the early morning without any complaining although we were the last guests. The drinks were cheap but with a good quality and the pizza was pretty good as well. We were treaded like friends and not like guest. I think this is the best compliment u can make.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FredericLame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimKTG, Owner at Taosha Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you Frederic for your kind review, yes it is the best compliment any restaurant can recive, it was a pleasure having you eat and drink at TAOSHA and hope to see you again soon.
safe travels
Jedda and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Taosha's Asian inspired ambiance and warm inviting atmosphere really sets the mood for your dining experience. Whether you're looking for a social gathering or an intimate evening, Taosha's can accommodate either with there airy open concept dining room or their cozy lofts.
The array of choice is astounding with 2 menue's, one featuring authentic Thai and the other a blend of western and world cuisine; there's something for every palette. Both dishes that we sampled were made with fresh quality ingredients. The prawn garlic pasta was delectable and the seafood pizza was rich and laden with seafood.
I can't wait to return and try the thai menue.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Indyala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimKTG, Owner at Taosha Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thanks for the great review, we are all thankfull (management and staff) of such a fantastic review, i showed the chefs and kitchen staff what you have written and they have been smiling from ear to ear for the last 2 days,
We are all wish you safe travels home and hold you to coming back to try our Thai menu.
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taosha Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Taosha Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing