We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We already plan to go back after a very nice...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Guest Review Award 2016 - Booking. com
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kamala, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Elis U
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not luxury!”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

There are so many things what needs to be redone. Not worth the money what we paid! Lots of things where broken and dirty. Not luxury..
Not happy with the house and the owners were disrespectful as well. Accusing us over things what we didn’t do.
Electricity over charged!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Hi russian client.
You already started to complain about the villa several weeks before your arrival. Maybe a tactic to get a refund?
You also made several damages to the interior of our holiday villa and left without paying for said damages and the electricity.
We will not accept any bookings from you in the future as we only accept people who have respect for the owners and their home.
Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“We already plan to go back after a very nice experience”
Reviewed February 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The villa is excellent and much beter than even our own house back home. The pool is very big for a private villa and we just loved the cosy silent nights outside in the garden, swimming and using the small SPA built into the pool after a long day at the many nice beaches in and aroukd Kamala. Also the village of Kamala offer everything you need and a good big supermarket. A super holiday which we would be happy to repeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floibes
Dhahran
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The villa was absolutely fabulous, in fact it was huge and the bedrooms were very spacious. The kitchen and lounge was fabulous. The swimming pool was great as well but the problem was that the steps were very deep and it was difficult trying to get in to the pool, in the end I just had to fall in. Trying to get out was even worse as there are no rails to hold on to. It would be okay if you are younger I am sure but it needs some sort of rails to assist. The area was very remote as well. We arrived late at night and were met by someone from the agency who quickly showed us around. As it was dark we didn't know where we were and what was around us. Anyway in the morning after having a look around we realised that the road was a fair way away so if you wanted to get a taxi you had to walk to the town. There was a TV but it wasn't connected, no DVD either and this was quoted in the deal. On arrival there was no greeting pack, only 2 toilets had toilet paper so the next day we had to go on a shopping spree. It was a good thing that we had a friend living in the town and he was able to take us around and lent us his scooter. Apart from all that the villa was spectacular. It is probably more suited to a family who just wanted to relax and have time to them selves. It was too far from the shops and restaurants. The AC in 2 of the bedrooms failed and we had to call the agent to have it fixed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself.
Liked least: The swimming pool, too hard to get out of and in.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemskerk
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your nice and informative review of our villa. We have had many positive feedbacks but only a few guests take the time to sit down and put the words into writing once back from their holiday. We are happy that you had a great stay in Kamala and enjoyed the facilities of our holiday home. We do everything we can to maintain the home in perfect conditions so it is very nice and rewarding when guests appreciate this. We also think that our pool villa is a great place for travellers wanting to explore Phuket and hope to welcome many of them in the future.

Best regards,
Nielsen & Soler
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic...
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing