We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing but definitely overkill...”
Review of Phuket FantaSea

Phuket FantaSea
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.86*
and up
Phuket Fantasea (Show Only)
More Info
$79.85*
and up
Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner
More Info
$99.19*
and up
Phuket Fantasea Including Dinner and Transfers
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Kamala
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This cultural theme park is divided into three sections: shopping in the Festival village, dining in the Golden Kinnaree Buffet Restaurant and Vegas-style entertainment in the Palace of the Elephants.
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing but definitely overkill...”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Incredible layout and some eye-catching features, but a bit gaudy and over the top. Our girls (16 and 6) both loved it, particularly the elephants which seem to be well treated and cared for. The show was eclectic but entertaining. Buffet only average. Probably wouldn't put this on a "must do" list for other visitors to Phuket.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malchow76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,344
    1,903
    1,195
    473
    463
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hope for the best but prepare for the worse”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Just caught this show a couple days back, spent 3,000+/pax ! This includes dinner, as well as the show for both myself and my wife. In the following liners, You'll see whether what you pay for is what you get:

Dinner: :(, was told tt if we upgraded our dinner tgat costs a heft 950 baht, we would be able to have a scrumptious feast of seafood like lobsters, crabs etc, finely roasted meat and such. This was what i was looking forward earnestly to, turns out to be a major disappointment ! There i was looking for a Great dinner, what i got Shocked me.. no lobsters in sight, crabs were leftovers (could tell by its texture), prawns were so puny (was told it was tiger prawns, seemed more like kitten prawns instead), as for the meat, whatever meat there was was not fine & neither did it taste roasted. It tasted odd au contraire. Be warned!!!

Show: was a bore - slept the first 1/2 hour; only nice part was the elephants' performance.

Don't get me wrong here but i feel that if you really need to go for this show and dinner, just stick with the normal buffet - DO NOT Upgrade !!! Your $'s better put elsewhere~~

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KlC291182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I visited the park last feb and we love it.
Its was an amazing experience. The show was awesome all that people dancing and those colores amaze us.
We will defenitly go back some day.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SA
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic show”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Wasn't sure about this but went to the dinner and show. Dinner was fine, show was fantastic, a highlight of our trip!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank UnicornCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A surreal experience!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Wow! What an experience:-) my husband and I truly enjoyed all that this theme park had to offer. Brilliant photo opportunities...an awesome show and lovely traditional cuisine in an unusual but beautiful setting. Staff were hospitable and we were speedily but safely transported to and from our hotel. Amazed at the efficiency of staff and the tour operated like a well oiled machine. A beautiful experience:-)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rekha_suknanun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket FantaSea also viewed

 
Thalang District, Phuket
 

Been to Phuket FantaSea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing