We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasea; perfect place& perfect show”
Review of Phuket FantaSea

Phuket FantaSea
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.75*
and up
Phuket Fantasea (Show Only)
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Kamala
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This cultural theme park is divided into three sections: shopping in the Festival village, dining in the Golden Kinnaree Buffet Restaurant and Vegas-style entertainment in the Palace of the Elephants.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantasea; perfect place& perfect show”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We went there in july 2012. It is a very big area with many attractions. Before the show starts you may shop, watch elephants and temples, wander around and take a lot of pics. You may eat in a very big restaurant with all kinds of food. It is very crowded but well organised so that you dont get lost in a caos. The show is very successful itself. It is a great memory for us. It must be at the first lines of things to do in Phuket.

Helpful?
1 Thank SenaAycilTaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,284
    1,860
    1,167
    466
    445
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
syria
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“must see”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

very nice experience for the whole family.
this place is very well maintained, highly organized.
the dinner buffet was great, largest restarant i have ever seen.
the show was great, colourful, worth the long que waiting outside.
highly recommended

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marwan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent show and lots to look at around the park.
During the photo taking, the elephants were swaying and looked very distressed, but seemed fine after.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alysecorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“You must go here!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Okay, while I wouldn't call this place a theme park, per se....I would definitely still recommend a trip to FantaSea. The whole place is just such a trip! The buffet hall was the biggest I've ever seen in my life, and the food was good, as were the drinks. We probably got there a bit early so spent probably longer than we needed to wandering the park, but do allow SOME time for this - specifically for the "Jungle Adventure". We got our photo taken here with some amazing parrots and the souvenir was well worth the cost (which I can't remember but it was fairly negligible). They'll use your camera as well, if you ask. You pick up the printed photo after the show.
The show itself was a random mix of entertainment - elephants, magicians, trapeze artists, traditional Thai dancing....fabulous. And the sets - the sets were AMAZING. I'd recommend it just for that!
Now, for those looking for a photo with a baby tiger, get into the show quickly - the baby tiger was only just before the entrance. We were in fairly quick so we didn't have to line up, but the line seemed to form fairly quickly. I definitely wouldn't say there was any animal mistreatment going on - the baby tiger could have cared less about the camera, it was all about the milk! So please do not feel concerned about that element.
All in all, something you really must do on your trip to Thailand.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KateARobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“brilliant...”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

its a nice show..a bit costly, but worth the money, I believe..
the elephants coming over the stage, the hens running around, it was cute all in all..
kids will enjoy this really... :-)
the carnival like atmosphere and settings outside was also nice, especially the white tiger... :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MahiMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket FantaSea also viewed

 

Been to Phuket FantaSea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing