We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent entertainment for the young and the young at heart”
Review of Phuket FantaSea

Phuket FantaSea
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.75*
and up
Phuket Fantasea (Show Only)
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Kamala
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This cultural theme park is divided into three sections: shopping in the Festival village, dining in the Golden Kinnaree Buffet Restaurant and Vegas-style entertainment in the Palace of the Elephants.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Excellent entertainment for the young and the young at heart”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I went here expecting very little however I was pleasantly surprised with the great set pieces, great directing and spectacular lights and firework display. This is certainly a unique experience that I would recommend. We also took the halal buffet which is fully certified and completely separate. The food was very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Riaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,284
    1,860
    1,167
    466
    445
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant show”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I loved how exciting the show was! You can also purchase a package deal of tickets for the show and a buffet. While the buffet spread of Thai food was pleasant don't expect the food to knock your socks off. The theme park was nice too although since it was so packed I didn't have much time to enjoy the fun fair styled games, stalls and all. Wish I had more time there!

The only downside is that the use of live animals in the show was a big no for me.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice show”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We went for Fantasea on 14th Feb. We brought the show tickets from the hotel we stay in, we paid 2050 baht for the gold seat each without dinner. Fantasea arrange for transport to pick us up at the hotel. It a very nice show with lot of elephants, cows, goats and even chickens on stage
running. The show is a mix of cultural theme with magic and fireworks.
We enjoy the show and it is worth the money and a great evening.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndrewGoh833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun Show, Ridiculous Theme Park.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I don't know why we didn't read any reviews that had this: IT IS NOT A THEME PARK. It is a silly outside area that tries to get you to buy more. If you have kids you should really avoid getting here early. They will want to buy everything. The theatre and the show are great for animals and entertainment. The story line is crazy and you won't follow but it's a good time. We used a booking agent and got MUCH better prices than the official website (about half). The food in the restaurant was alright and to us it was worth the price just to see how many people they could get food into. We did the early show with late dinner and the place was not as crowded as the other showing. Overall a good time but nothing spectacular.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grandeur and glory”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

A must watch biggest show in Thailand. Combination of traditional dance, magic show, acrobatics, animal circus and theme park. Includes delicious buffet dinner as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank isaaccklim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket FantaSea also viewed

 

Been to Phuket FantaSea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing