We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice if nearby” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phuket FantaSea

Phuket FantaSea
Book In Advance
More Info
$63.27*
and up
Phuket Fantasea (Show Only)
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This cultural theme park is divided into three sections: shopping in the Festival village, dining in the Golden Kinnaree Buffet Restaurant and Vegas-style entertainment in the Palace of the Elephants.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice if nearby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Worth visiting if you are staying at Kamala, nice costumes but the choreography is too poor... The performers didn't much care about synchronizing elements and dance as well. They are using a real fire in the show which was a bit scary. The children loved it though

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,178
    1,796
    1,116
    428
    425
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Boring”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

2 hours of my life i will never get back. Elephants only on at end and beginning for 5min. Not worth the wait. Spend your money elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank KiwiTraveller3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mussoorie, Uttarakhand, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

A great experience. If in Phuket this is the ultimate thing a person cannot afford to miss. The ambience, the show content, Lighting, Sound the Architecture everything is outstanding.
Reach atleast an hour and a half before the show starts as they have other attractions, food and shopping also. The detailing of each and every thing they have created is just a proof of their dedication.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GAURHAVGARG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Show”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Even though I thought tickets were a bit over-priced the show was very good indeed. Really enjoyed the show involving elephants and acrobats. Not so sure about the buffet though. Food was good but it was a bit too crowded for my taste. Very long queue to actually get to the food-serving area. Everything else was very good.

Helpful?
Thank letiaranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Think twice if you don't have kids!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We recently visited Phuket FantaSea. I was disappointed with the experience, for a few reasons.

First, the park is very small. Once you walk past a strip of shops and carnival games, you're at the dining area/ theater. As far as "attractions", apart from the shops and games, there is a small white tiger exhibition and elephant rides/feeding.

The shops are way overpriced. They advertise the shops has having specialty items that are not available elsewhere. I don't think I saw anything that wasn't for sale elsewhere in Thailand. They do have a huge jewelry and Swarovski crystal section, but if you are looking for traditional arts and crafts the selection is not notable.

The food was, well, a buffet. There was nothing special about the food. Somehow we got booked into a smaller silver dining room which was nicer than being in the huge mess hall (see photos). You might want to ask about that - worth avoiding the crowds.

As for the show, it was impressive and nicely done though you do wonder about the treatment of the animals.

All in all, as two adults (no kids) we were less than impressed with the overall experience. Kids would soak up the environment but think twice if you don't have kids!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank curiousjayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket FantaSea also viewed

 

Been to Phuket FantaSea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing