We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel With a Perfect View.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

My stay in Novotel was the perfect way to finish off a hectic trip through Europe. I loved the swimming pool and enjoying some fresh coconut milk while relaxing poolside in the amazing weather Phuket has to offer. I stayed in the Ocean View Villa which was stunning! I found it hard to get out of bed every morning as it was so comfortable and enjoyed a lovely spa bath on my last night. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly making my stay a memorable one. What i also liked was that with just a small walk down the beach i was able to access a number of authentic Thai restaurants to experience their cuisine and culture.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjamiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Bjamiin

Thank you for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Paradise. Fantastic to read you enjoyed our Ocean Villa, we love the view of Kamala Beach from this room, especially from the bath! Great to see you enjoyed the local food available only minutes’ walk across the beach to the Kamala Village. I will pass on your comments to the team, they are always excited to hear about our guests experiences and their local food being enjoyed so much.
Again, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, we are looking forward to your return very soon.
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,484)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 1,484 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Myself and a friend stayed at the Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach for, 4 nights and had a very enjoyable experience both at the hotel and exploring the local area. I was lucky enough to stay in one of the ocean view villa's, which are very well equipped and have great views. The villa was also very private and well maintained. We only eat breakfast at the hotel but there was a great selection of both european style food and asian varieties. The hotel tourist desk was also very help arranging and affordable rental car and helping with information on local activities. I would highly recommend this hotel to couples and families alike.

Room Tip: Go for a sea or pool facing room if you can, it would be rude not to in such a great location.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EncryptionNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear EncryptionNZ

Thank you for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent 4 nights stay in our Ocean Villa. We are delighted to read the positive comments regarding our location and views. I will pass your comments onto the team at Soul Kitchen; we believe breakfast is the most important part of one’s day and the team will be excited to hear that the variety and selection was plentiful during your stay. It is always great to hear our guests hired a rental car with ease from our tours team, as we highly recommend this as the best way to explore the island, we hope you have some fond memories to take home with you and again, thank you very much for writing into TripAdvisor; we are looking forward to your return to paradise!
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is away from the business of Patong and offers a relaxed atmosphere with lots of comfort and friendly staff. The pool villas have great views over the ocean. The beach is beautiful but not good for swimming - currents and waves were strong and stones can appear under the water. But the big pool gives enough space to swim. I would love to come back again.

Room Tip: Ocean view pool villa no. 608
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robinyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Robinyy
Thank you very much for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. It is very pleasing to read the positive comments regarding the relaxed atmosphere and our team being so friendly, I will pass this on as we are continually striving to deliver a lasting experience and the team will be thrilled to hear your comments.
You will be pleased to know that during the high season, the beach is as calm as a lake and very accessible for swimming and relaxing, we do hope we see you here again when it is like this as it is truly beautiful.
Again, thank you very much for writing into TripAdvisor; we are looking forward to your return to paradise!
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Novotel Kamala. We stayed in a suite on the highest floor providing us great view over the beach. Clean & well maintained rooms and super friendly service; especially the barman at the poolbar was very attentive and friendly. We had dinner at the restaurant twice, very nice food. The chicken tandoori was soo tasteful!
Besides I would like to thank Khun Carlo and his team for the warm welcome/enjoyable stay we had at the Novotel Kamala, I would defineatly recommend this hotel!
The only point the hotel could improve is their corporate social responsibility. The property is well maintained but this is until the beach. The beach might not be owned by the hotel I believe they should be a role model how to well-maintain the beach. And a tip (I know cost are involved) is a transfer service to the Kamala street (7/11) with a golfcart e.g. It is just a too long walk next to the busy road so not nice to walk.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear BKKloverr
Thank you for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. The team are delighted to hear your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of your Ocean Suite and the friendliness of our Bar team - I will pass on your regards to Khun Carlo - it goes without saying it is truly our pleasure to assist in creating a wonderful experience for your holiday and it is fantastic to receive your comments. You raise a good point regarding the cleanliness of the beach; we understand that at this time of year it can be challenging to keep on top of, with the ever changing tides, but you are quite right in saying we should play a part in maintaining this. You will be pleased to know that since your visit we have implemented a schedule for the team in which for an hour a day we take responsibility and pride in an effort to keep the Kamala Beach beautiful.
Thank you very much for your honesty and time, we look forward to your next visit to paradise!
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

With a family of 3 kids (20,18,14) we were hoping rather than believing that we would find some place that might allow us some space to enjoy our own holiday as well as some space for our young adults to spread their wings. Novotel Kamala Beach excelled in every aspect. We didn't want the hustle and bustle of Potong but were close enough for our older kids to do so while we sucked up the beautiful views of the beach at our doorstep. The double room we had was sensational (we stayed in Room 614) and I could only say that this was probably the best overall place we have stayed in given the amenity, service, facilities and access to the beach. The staff (particularly wait staff Pat and Kate) started and ended most of our days with a smile and prompt service. The range of food was fine and wine great (not always the case in Asia). Congrats to the Manager who is building a great team that respects guests can detect the time for privacy but keeps aware of when service is required - not an easy balance and one done seamlessly here. We will return.

Room Tip: Choose a beachfront apartment the views are stunning and the sound of the waves sends you to sleep...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank OGPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear OG Patrick,
Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read the feedback about the staff, their prompt service and smiles. The team has been working very hard to deliver a lasting experience for our guests, thank you for your positive comments. We are very lucky to have such a quiet location on the beach and away from the hustle of Patong, so it is pleasing to hear this was important for you and your family and you all took advantage of our Two Bedroom Villa, 614, we love this room too and its magnificent doorstep view!
On behalf of the team at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we look forward to the next time you and your family visit us and paradise again.
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stay an accor properties frequently (mostly Sofitel & Pulman) and was here on business.

The hotel is a long way from the airport and essentially not really in walking distance to anything - although about a 10-15 cab ride to Patong.

The rooms are nice and modern but the hotel overall lacks atmosphere - the roof top bar for example is beautiful but always empty.

Pool was nice, spa massage was ok and the food in the resturant was pretty good.

Wifi very slow and the big weakness is a terrible design to get to the rooms - i had to go down an elevator, down stairs, then back up an elevator - a truely weird design.

Not sure I'd stay again - would aim to be more central around Karon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnecpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear bnecpl

Thank you for taking the time to write in and tell us about your recent stay, we are glad to read that you found our room to be nice and modern and you managed to take some time out from your business work for a relaxing massage. I am sorry to read about the slowness of the WIFI, you will be pleased to know I have passed your feedback to our IT manager to address, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Interesting your comments regarding our location as most of our guests come to Kamala to get away from the hustle and bustle of Patong and Karon but I will share your comments with the team as we continue to evolve and create life long memories and experiences for our guests.
We do appreciate your honesty with your review and we do hope that we can welcome you back again soon,
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We travelled from Oz with another couple and spent 11 lovely nights checking out at 6pm on 29th june. Our 2 Oceanview rooms were fantastic with views to die for. Rooftop bar was amazing as was the absolute beach front location. We had an 11.30pm flight home which was delayed til 7am the next morning but the staff a reception were fantastic as they helped us with advice and allowing us to use their phones.
Restaurant served great food with reasonable prices. Happy hour at the poolside bar was a must just about everyday.

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms or Villas are a must.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3030Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear 3030Aussie,

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent 11 nights with us in June. We are delighted to read that you found our Ocean view room to be fantastic and its view to die for! We are so lucky to have such a great location on the beach and it is truly great to hear have great memories to take home with you. I will pass on your wonderful comments to the team about their advice and service; the team are continually striving to deliver an experience that wows and they will be thrilled to hear your feedback and comments.
Again, thank you very much; we are looking forward to your return to paradise!
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
10.4 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,116 reviews
13.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
6.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Address: 118/16 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: $65 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers to Phuket now have an exciting new choice of accommodation with the opening of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Resort, a newly-built beachfront resort located on idyllic Kamala Beach on the island’s western coast. This upper-midscale resort promises a serene retreat for travellers visiting the Pearl of the Andaman Sea. The resort offers the best of both worlds – guests who want to relax can indulge themselves on the quiet, tranquil stretch of white sand beach and enjoy the resort’s full-service facilities, but when there’s an itch to shop or experience Phuket’s renowned attractions, vibrant Patong Beach is just a 10-minute ride away.The 166 guest rooms, suites, and villas have been designed to present guests with spacious, modern and efficient room functionalities, while maintaining the full sense of relaxation and comfort for which the Novotel brand is globally renowned. The resort features contemporary décor inspired by nature with touches of wood throughout, and each guest room boasts views of either the lush gardens or the Andaman Sea. In the rooms, guests can find top-of-the-line amenities and new features such as a connectivity panel for TV media and free Wi-Fi internet access throughout the resort.The resort’s modern F&B outlets respond perfectly to any traveller’s tastes. The resort’s Soul Kitchen is an all-day dining restaurant that combines innovative international and modern Thai cuisine plus Healthy Food menus featuring fresh organic and locally-produced dishes. The restaurant overlooks the beach with a large outdoor veranda, allowing guests to dine while enjoying the cool sea breeze. On the Roof is a rooftop bar with a 180° amazing view of Kamala Bay’s clear turquoise water surrounded by forested hills and a to-die-for sunset view. The Living Room lobby bar offers light snacks and a variety of beverages to welcome guests with a touch of Thai hospitality. At the swim up Lilo Pool Bar, guests can also relax by the pool and enjoy cocktails and refreshments with a stunning view of the beach. For wellness and full relaxation, the resort has an outdoor infinity swimming pool and a wellness centre, In|Balance, which extends its invitation to all guests to exercise in its well-equipped fitness centre or drift off to heaven with spa and massage treatments. The resort’s Kid’s Club can keep children entertained with educational and fun-filled activities while parents take a dip in the sea, exercise, or indulge themselves with a spa treatment.Meeting at Novotel Phuket Kamala BeachTrue to Novotel’s commitment to successful meetings, the hotel's main function room can accommodate up to 250 delegates and is pillar-less with natural light and a separate spacious pre-function area. The main function room can be divided into 4 multi-purpose meeting rooms for small to medium meetings and events. The meeting rooms offering state-of-the-art equipment and facilities with technical support team on standby to ensure the success of all meeting and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing