We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT LOCATION AND FANTASTIC ROOMS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“PERFECT LOCATION AND FANTASTIC ROOMS”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights, the location was amazing, it was beachfront with magnificent views of the ocean. On check in we were upgraded to a ocean view suite which was greatly appreciated, the suite was quite large with all amenities, 2 plasma tvs, a coffee machine with real coffee,a very large bathroom with walk in shower and 2 very big balconies overlooking the ocean. The service was very good throughout our stay and staff were very helpful. The resort is about a 15 to 20 minute drive from patong which worked out fine. The beach was mostly clean and the swimming pool was fantastic. We did have an issue with one of the staff members and brought this up with the general manager, Mike Smith, this was handled professionally and promptly with a positive outcome. The restaurant soul kitchen had amazing meals which were beautifully presented and the service was excellent as well. The buffet breakfast every morning was a treat with many selections. Overall this resort is great value with courteous staff and a great location, also I would like to mention Wat who was serving us at the restaurant, friendly attitude and very helpful.On my next visit to Phuket I would not stay anywhere else. thank you again to all staff.
character and very professional.

Room Tip: Just go, it is worth it, if you can book the ocean view suite, fantastic views and very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lillypilly72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear lillypilly72

Thank you for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent 7 days at Novotel Kamala Beach, we are delighted to read you enjoyed our Suite room and the amazing ocean view on offer, we are so lucky to have such a commanding view of the Andaman sea and it’s great to see you made full use of our pool and beach access as well. Thank you for taking the time to meet with Mike regarding the unfortunate experience you had, we are truly grateful that the outcome was positive and the rest of your time with us was fantastic. I will share your comments with Khun Wat and the team at Soul Kitchen, the team has been working hard to make sure breakfast is as important as every other meal of the day and they will be thrilled to hear the positive feedback.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review, we are looking forward to your next visit to paradise and will see you very soon!

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    397
    130
    58
    26
See reviews for
343
664
73
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adealaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Novotel staff were fabulous but limited english which made requests difficult. The room was beautiful overlooking the sea on the 3rd floor. Magnificent view.Pool great but very small and the steps inside the pool were dangerous as the steps were unmarked.The food was good but the menu was the same for all eating areas.Great for couples wanting a quiet getaway.

Room Tip: higher floors, sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Annette D
Thank you for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent stay, we are pleased to read the fantastic comments about the team and that you found the view to be amazing, we are very lucky to have such a great location and we are glad you liked it also.
Thank you for mentioning your concerns regarding the pools the pool’s visibility, you will be pleased to know that our Engineering team and pool technician’s are currently installing more reflectors on the steps in the pool but again, thank you for mentioning this to us.

It is always a pleasure to hear guests enjoyed their time with us, thank you for taking the time to write in; we are looking forward to having you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant,
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel was lovely and the view from our room was absolutely fantastic. The staff couldn't have been any friendlier. The pool side bar was great, particular liked the bar in the pool. I was there with my husband seeing our son for the first time in a few years with his girl friend. It was the perfect environment for a reunion and when the staff found out it was my husband and my 34th wedding anniversary they pulled out all the stops.

Thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Lindsey C
Thank you for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us, we are delighted to read the fantastic comments about the team and that you made good use of the swim up bar, isn’t it just great! We are happy to read that you and your husband’s 34th wedding anniversary was perfect, I will pass this onto the team, we truly could not be happier, thank you.
Again, thank you very much for writing in, maybe we will see you again for the big 35th!
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant,
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This Hotel has a great view which close to the sea and I would like to recommend dining restaurant because There are sooo delicious.Although I'm quite disappointed with the first room which we got !!! because It was not clean but after they changed it for us. We are really impress with their obligation because The new room are soooooooo NICE !! ^^

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittikhun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Kittikhun A
Thank you for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent stay, we are delighted to read the fantastic comments about the team and that the food at Soul Kitchen was amazing, the team love getting positive feedback from our guests and I will pass your comments on, thank you!
Again we are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused with the cleanliness of your room; it light of this I am pleased to read that we managed to make things right so that the rest of your time with us was wonderful, that’s great to hear.

Again, thank you very much for taking the time to write in, we are looking forward to having you stay again soon.
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant,
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We could not turn any of the lights in our room off in the evening time. The night manager assisted us by moving us to another room. It was midnight at the time though and we were not impressed to be moving room at that time. We were given several drink coupons as recompense.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Anthony G
Thank you for taking the time to write into Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
Please let us sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced in regards to the problem you had with the lighting in your room. We understand that moving rooms was an inconvenience to you, especially considering the time at which this took place and for this we are truly sorry.

In light of this, you will be pleased to know that our engineering team have addressed the issue and we would like to thank you for your understanding and raising this to our attention.

We do hope the rest of your experience was great and you enjoyed our Ocean Suite and the complimentary drink vouchers. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay and have to say the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room was really comfortable and clean and the bed was amazing. The ambiance of the hotel is very relaxing and easy going. We did have a couple of spa treatments and enjoyed them all. I think my only (trivial) complaints are that soap dishes are needed in the shower and basin in the bathroom and one or two more shuttles to Patong would be really great.

Room Tip: Great for couples and families. Very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank US2Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear US20Z
Thank you for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent 7 days here at Novotel Kamala Beach, we are very pleased to read the fantastic comments about the team and that your room was amazing. It is great to see you enjoyed our Spa and treatments, I will pass this on to the Spa team as they really enjoy hearing guests loved the experience. Thank you for mentioning to us the soap dishes in the shower, you will be pleased to know that these are currently on order and we aim to have these installed soon, you raise a good point regarding the shuttle schedule and I have passed your feedback to the tours counter to address, thank you for bringing these area’s to our attention.
Again, thank you very much we are looking forward to having you stay again soon.
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant,
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I'll admit I'm not usually a fan of big hotel chains but my mind might just have been changed with this one.

From the salute from the security guys at the front to the smiling service from the poolside bartender.

Went there with my partner and my parents to escape the bustle and hassle of Patong and we both got ocean view rooms. The girls loved the view of the beach and the boys loved the view of the shower ;) Beds were real comfy and clean and an extra special effort was made on the account of my parents anniversary.

BREAKFAST WAS THE BEST!! So good that there were just as many people taking pictures of it as eating it, yum.

While we were there a military coup was in place and there was a curfew initiated. Sounded worrying but the hotel staff made sure we were the first to know about what was going on, how we should act and wether we should be worried or not which really put our minds at ease.

All in all, i think I'm a convert and I'll 'join the club' and try the spa next time.

Nice work Novotel Kamala

Room Tip: Ocean View 4th floor, you can see the whole hotel from there and know if the bar is busy or the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banfftriangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Banfftriangle,
Thank you for taking the time to write in to TripAdvisor. Wow, it’s really great to see we managed to create an experience that has left a lasting memory for you and your family.
I will share your comments regarding breakfast and our friendly staff with the team, we all truly love hearing guests have had a wonderful time with us and I’m sure this will serve as an encouragement to keep raising the bar, thank you.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us, and I do hope we can twist your arm into a Spa treatment next time, the team is waiting!
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.7 mi away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
2.8 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 36 in Kamala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
13.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Property: Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Address: 118/16 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers to Phuket now have an exciting new choice of accommodation with the opening of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Resort, a newly-built beachfront resort located on idyllic Kamala Beach on the island’s western coast. This upper-midscale resort promises a serene retreat for travellers visiting the Pearl of the Andaman Sea. The resort offers the best of both worlds – guests who want to relax can indulge themselves on the quiet, tranquil stretch of white sand beach and enjoy the resort’s full-service facilities, but when there’s an itch to shop or experience Phuket’s renowned attractions, vibrant Patong Beach is just a 10-minute ride away.The 166 guest rooms, suites, and villas have been designed to present guests with spacious, modern and efficient room functionalities, while maintaining the full sense of relaxation and comfort for which the Novotel brand is globally renowned. The resort features contemporary décor inspired by nature with touches of wood throughout, and each guest room boasts views of either the lush gardens or the Andaman Sea. In the rooms, guests can find top-of-the-line amenities and new features such as a connectivity panel for TV media and free Wi-Fi internet access throughout the resort.The resort’s modern F&B outlets respond perfectly to any traveller’s tastes. The resort’s Soul Kitchen is an all-day dining restaurant that combines innovative international and modern Thai cuisine plus Healthy Food menus featuring fresh organic and locally-produced dishes. The restaurant overlooks the beach with a large outdoor veranda, allowing guests to dine while enjoying the cool sea breeze. On the Roof is a rooftop bar with a 180° amazing view of Kamala Bay’s clear turquoise water surrounded by forested hills and a to-die-for sunset view. The Living Room lobby bar offers light snacks and a variety of beverages to welcome guests with a touch of Thai hospitality. At the swim up Lilo Pool Bar, guests can also relax by the pool and enjoy cocktails and refreshments with a stunning view of the beach. For wellness and full relaxation, the resort has an outdoor infinity swimming pool and a wellness centre, In|Balance, which extends its invitation to all guests to exercise in its well-equipped fitness centre or drift off to heaven with spa and massage treatments. The resort’s Kid’s Club can keep children entertained with educational and fun-filled activities while parents take a dip in the sea, exercise, or indulge themselves with a spa treatment.Meeting at Novotel Phuket Kamala BeachTrue to Novotel’s commitment to successful meetings, the hotel's main function room can accommodate up to 250 delegates and is pillar-less with natural light and a separate spacious pre-function area. The main function room can be divided into 4 multi-purpose meeting rooms for small to medium meetings and events. The meeting rooms offering state-of-the-art equipment and facilities with technical support team on standby to ensure the success of all meeting and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing