We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delightful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Duga Resa, Croatia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The place turned out to be a perfect choice for our holiday. Away from the crowd and noise, we enjoyed our 10 days stay at Novotel by all means. The staff are friendly, helpful, smiling and pleasant. Breakfast was amazing, plenty to choose from and a perfect start of each day. Again - the staff brilliant. We occasionaly had dinner at the hotel's restaurant and were more than happy each time. Pricewise, more costly than in local restaurants, but worth every Baht! We got what we were looking for - peace and quiet, a beautiful room with a spacious bathroom (and you need one when the hotel is onthe sandy beach), a nice view of the sea, friendly people, the most beautiful beach, kindness from the tour organiser Kris at the reception who booked perfect trips for us (Similan islands, James Bond island, kayaking, Tiger Kingdom, a private fishing trip) and provided all the information we needed. Everyone was a true delight to talk to, and I highly recommend Novotel at Kamala Beach to everyone who is looking for a quiet romantic/family holiday. Thank you, Novotel, we will be coming back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lada1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Lada1977
Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your time with us.
Wow, It truly is great to see we have made your time here in Phuket unforgettable! Thank you for your comments about our restaurant, Soul Kitchen, I will make sure to let the guys know their hard work is not going unnoticed. Great to read that, Kris, our tours organizer, organized perfect trips out to the islands and you all had wonderful memories to bring back home.
Again, thank you very much for your kind words; we are looking forward to your return very soon!
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    401
    133
    58
    26
See reviews for
350
674
73
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kamala, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great location, great F & B and porters. Manager invisible, front desk very much not up to standard. We stayed for 1 week in september with the same impression as above but did not comment as they were starting up. Just stayed a week and paid over 7000 AUD for 2 suite and 2 delux plus bar bills. Moved for our daughters wedding at Trisara. We decided to extend our stay in Phuket we asked at reception and after 3 calls to manager and 3 day wait we have no contact from anybody then on checkout we were first told no rooms....then crazy rate. Our travel agent daughter checked website and found rooms available much cheaper than front desk quoted when asked if we could book rooms at the internet rates all knowledge of english lauguage ceased. We have just returned to find our selves in rooms overlooking a garden smelling of sewage, the rates we booked were pool rooms ...maybe a pool of sewage? Mr manager we are still here maybe an explaination would help....

Room Tip: Make sure you get what you book, good luck in finding hotel manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Jim M,

Thank you for taking the time to write it to Trip Advisor.

Firstly please let me apologise for any communication problems you have incurred during your stay with us, this is something that we work hard on with the team, but on this occasion we have failed to deliver to you and for that i am very sorry.

We do have Duty Managers and a Senior Manager on everyday to assist with all of our guests needs, however i would very much like to meet with you personally if you have time, to discuss where this may have gone wrong. I can be contacted at mike.smith@accor.com.

Thank you again for your time and I do hope that you have have time to meet up whilst you are here?

Kind regards

Mike Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This little Cubist Modernist hotel sits tucked into the far corner of Kamala Beach right on the beach away from the maddening crowd. With it's Retro 60's decor it gives the feel you are at zen like beach house with all the mod -cons and a mere 15/20 minute walk along the beach and you're in the hub of Kamala beach Village.

The rooms are deliciously comfortable in fact the most comfortable bed I've had in Thailand since the Banyan Tree Hotel BK . The bathroom is divine with a big walk in rain shower ., perfect for getting the days sand and sea off. And a BIG PLUS no need to bring your adapters here. The rooms are fitted with multi- use power points… GREAT.
I was in D block with a charming view of the mountains , quiet and peaceful.

The restaurant Manager Mod manages a great team of Wait Staff with the greatest of efficiency panache and a perpetual welcoming smile of warmth and charm.
Breakfast was always delightful with plenty to choose from . The restaurant in the evening while not cheap by Thai standards makes up for it in quality of produce and cooking. I thoroughly enjoyed my dining experiences there with some excellent wines available and of course the charm of Mr Mod …., does this man ever sleep he always seemed to be there from breakfast till dinner still effervescent and smiling with a genuine pleasure to see everyone. Their Buffet nights are excellent as well.

The Web Bar with 3 big iMacs to use free for 20 minutes a time is fantastic so leave your laptop at home and relax.
The Rooftop Bar is fabulous for Sunset watching . A perfect end to the day from being on the beach all day . A Gin and Tonic and a lovely sunset ., what more do you want..!!

This hotel has got it right for a beach holiday . Its not 5 Star Glamour ..but relaxing, comfortable and efficient to deal with Sun , Sand and Sea.

Congratulations Novotel….. I'm returning for 3 weeks next season.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Tony J
Thank you for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
It gives me great pleasure to reply to such a fantastic review today, thank you very much! It is always very nice to read wonderful comments about our guest’s time with us and their experiences. It was great to meet and talk to you On the Roof that evening during sunset, isn’t it just great up there. I will pass on your kind words to our team with special mention to Khun Mod, he will be thrilled to hear that he left a mark and we all are looking forward to your return very soon!
Again, thank you very much for writing in, we will see you next season!
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My wife has fractured her leg .Yesterday on check in there was not a suitable room for her.The recepton told that,the room can be ready for the night.They changed the room,carry all our staff to new room.This hotel will be top on the lists with all staff.
Thanks to them.
Allsome the property also very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuneyt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Cuneyt E
Thank you for writing such a fantastic review following your stay with us. It is always very pleasing to read the positive comments about our staff and I will be sure to pass on your kind words. Great to see you loved our property, we are very lucky with our location right on the beach! We wish for a full recovery with your fractured leg, and are looking forward to having you stay again soon!

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
291 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We have stayed with kids at other resort on Kamala, but being that it was just us adults we chose to try this place out and were not disappointed. Now for kids I still prefer the other resort on the beach, but couples vs price vs location this place does very well.

It is located on Kamala Beach which is always clean and not as busy as other beaches on the island. There are numerous restaurants along the beach and several places to easily get beach chairs.

The room was perfect for us to launch out of for excursions across the island, the staff was friendly and efficient.

Will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Jeff N
Thank you for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us, it gives me great pleasure to reply to such positive comments today, thank you! We are glad you enjoyed our room and location, its always great to see comments about our teams friendliness and ability to make your stay as relaxing as possible.
Again, thank you for your kind words, we are happy to read you will return soon.
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at novotel in Kamala Beach. There were some issues with the room that we were first allocated in B block on bottom floor ( very bad smell of raw sewage ) but very happy after we were moved to 4th floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Nik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Nik T
Thank you for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent holiday with us.
Please let us sincerely apologize about the interesting odor you experienced from your room, our Engineering team are already looking into the situation so that we have no reoccurrence for our future guests, thank you for bringing it to our attention and we are glad to read the rest of your stay with us was great.
Again, thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in November as a couple in a private pool room we booked four nights after a week in Patong for some R&R. Not sure the extra money for a pool room is worth it, the pool itself is not private and being on the roof of you room extremely hot and exposed. We asked for an umbrella only to be told there were none available, the room next to ours had one, not sure what to make of this. Room was ok, bed was comfy, breakfast ok except when busy then forget it not enough staff. Rooftop bar ok, but not used by many guests so had no ambience. We are Accor members and often choose Novotel resorts due to the level of accommodation and service you get, I'm not sure this resort is up to that standard yet. Would I stay here again, probably not, but give it some time and things will improve. Overall our stay was ok, but no wow moments.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyandGrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear TraceyandGrub

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your stay with us.
You will be pleased to read that since your stay with us in November, areas around the hotel you have mentioned in your review have been addressed. At that time we had umbrella’s on order for the Pool Villas and which have all now arrived. We respect our guests privacy at all times and have had tree’s and foliage planted around the Pool Villa’s to provide extra cover for our guests. You will be happy to know that we have taken steps to improve the lighting and décor of our roof bar, On the Roof, and since has been very popular with guests during evenings with the beautiful sunset view of Kamala on offer and especially over our happy hours with 2 for 1.

Again, we would like to thank you for mentioning these areas to us and we do hope that we can have you stay with us again soon.

Kind regards
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.7 mi away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
2.8 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 36 in Kamala
571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
7.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
13.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Property: Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Address: 118/16 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers to Phuket now have an exciting new choice of accommodation with the opening of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Resort, a newly-built beachfront resort located on idyllic Kamala Beach on the island’s western coast. This upper-midscale resort promises a serene retreat for travellers visiting the Pearl of the Andaman Sea. The resort offers the best of both worlds – guests who want to relax can indulge themselves on the quiet, tranquil stretch of white sand beach and enjoy the resort’s full-service facilities, but when there’s an itch to shop or experience Phuket’s renowned attractions, vibrant Patong Beach is just a 10-minute ride away.The 166 guest rooms, suites, and villas have been designed to present guests with spacious, modern and efficient room functionalities, while maintaining the full sense of relaxation and comfort for which the Novotel brand is globally renowned. The resort features contemporary décor inspired by nature with touches of wood throughout, and each guest room boasts views of either the lush gardens or the Andaman Sea. In the rooms, guests can find top-of-the-line amenities and new features such as a connectivity panel for TV media and free Wi-Fi internet access throughout the resort.The resort’s modern F&B outlets respond perfectly to any traveller’s tastes. The resort’s Soul Kitchen is an all-day dining restaurant that combines innovative international and modern Thai cuisine plus Healthy Food menus featuring fresh organic and locally-produced dishes. The restaurant overlooks the beach with a large outdoor veranda, allowing guests to dine while enjoying the cool sea breeze. On the Roof is a rooftop bar with a 180° amazing view of Kamala Bay’s clear turquoise water surrounded by forested hills and a to-die-for sunset view. The Living Room lobby bar offers light snacks and a variety of beverages to welcome guests with a touch of Thai hospitality. At the swim up Lilo Pool Bar, guests can also relax by the pool and enjoy cocktails and refreshments with a stunning view of the beach. For wellness and full relaxation, the resort has an outdoor infinity swimming pool and a wellness centre, In|Balance, which extends its invitation to all guests to exercise in its well-equipped fitness centre or drift off to heaven with spa and massage treatments. The resort’s Kid’s Club can keep children entertained with educational and fun-filled activities while parents take a dip in the sea, exercise, or indulge themselves with a spa treatment.Meeting at Novotel Phuket Kamala BeachTrue to Novotel’s commitment to successful meetings, the hotel's main function room can accommodate up to 250 delegates and is pillar-less with natural light and a separate spacious pre-function area. The main function room can be divided into 4 multi-purpose meeting rooms for small to medium meetings and events. The meeting rooms offering state-of-the-art equipment and facilities with technical support team on standby to ensure the success of all meeting and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing