We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Naka Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$381
$304
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Dreams(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paresa Resort Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$653
$553
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquamarine Resort & Villa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$96
$48
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunwing Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$96
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$185
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$148
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Beach Estate(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$109
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,697)
Filter reviews
1,697 results
Traveler rating
917
490
168
73
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
490
168
73
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barocean suitekamala beachminute walk along the beachquiet endthai buffetsuperior roombuilding sitedirect access to the beachpool villawatching the sunsetnice beachprivate beachrelaxing holidaynight lifebeach sidesea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,074 - 1,079 of 1,697 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

The location really makes this hotel. It is right on the beach. The rooms, pool and sun loungers look straight onto the beach with only a few trees essential for shade in the way.

The hotel is also on the quieter end of Kamala beach and because of the shape of the beach faces due west for a perfect sun set every evening.

Breakfast is amazing, so much choice, fresh fruits, eggs however you want them, cereals, breads, juices, rices, pastries and even bread and butter pudding. The outside tables look out to sea

The rooms are modern, clean and lovely. The beds must be super king and I need to get a memory foam mattress like these when I get home.

The hotel and rooms also has lots of modern touches. Wifi everywhere, you can plug your device into the 40" TV with a USB and the power sockets seem to take all plug formats without an adapter.

It is definitely an international hotel. I think we have only met one other English couple, some Australians and many Russians.

The hotel isn't expensive compared to England, but I would say it is twice the price of the local beach bars and most of the restaurants in Kamala. On each bill there is 10% added for service plus 7% for local tax. I just hope the 10% is going to the staff who are excellent.

We've tended to eat lunch at Skyla's beach house which I recommend, and then dinner at a restaurant in the village.

To get to Kamala or the beach bars you can either take a taxi for 200 baht or its walk along the beach so expect to get get sand in your shoes.

Kamala it's self is a quiet small village with lots of options to eat And a few shops to browse to buy souvenirs and t shirts.

I've really enjoyed our two weeks at the Novotel and Kamala beach. The hotel and Kamala are definitely family destinations but good for a couple who just want a chill out too.

Although this didn't effect me, I would worry if I had children. although the pool is lovely it is shallow with ledges around the plants that could easily be a hazard.

Also the hotel management should clean the stream in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phill1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Phill1359
Great to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for writing into TripAdvisor! We loved that you enjoyed the room’s functionality and our bed! Sometimes a great sleep on holiday can make a world of difference and we are glad to see you are going to look for a topper like ours when you get home! Thank you for your comments regarding the canal in front of the Hotel, this is from large amounts of water that comes off the high hillside behind our hotel, you will be happy to know we have been working hard, together with our neighbors and the local office, to redirect this stream of water away from the hotel so that our guests can enjoy the view, and the access to the beach.
Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Kind regards
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I have been stay in Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach 02 times on SEP and DEC 2013. May I kindly point out to you as follow;

Beach Location (5/5): Resort is located right on Kamala Beach, which I would say this is the best beach location on Kamala. As they located in the last right corner of the bay, no other resort on the right side. So, it's more quiet if you want to explore Kamala Beach where you can do year round swimming.

Access Location (3.5 / 5 ) : 20 minutes walk to Kamala Main Beach. Far from shop and restaurant. But you can walk on the beach walk to there where has a lot of local restaurant along the way. Difficult access by yourself if you want to go to Patong although resort provide FOC shuttle fews time a day. if you can ride a bike, this is highly recommend.

Room 4.5/5 : Room is good size, great facilities, standard 4 star amenities are provide in the room. Good bed, BIg Plasma TV, new and modern room. Plenty of plug is a plus. Wooden floor.

Atmosphere 3.5/5 : Swimming Pool Area is great , but a bit disappoint if you stay in Garden Zone. However, the have some local canal which might interrupt your stay as they are very smelly sometime.

F&B 5/5 : breakfast is really good, 4 Star standard choice with more western choice. Rooftop bar is to die for incredible view. Buy one get one is also attractive. Service is friendly.

Facilities 4/5 : complete with swimming pool, GYM SPA, FOX internet all area in hotel, free MAC in lobby.

Kid's Friendly 4/5 : FOC ABF for kids below 16 year (Max 01 CHD) hotel has small kid pool , and kid club.

Value 4/5 :

Unique Point
- Right on the beach
- FOC internet
- Complete facilities
- Breakfast
- friendly service

Recommend
- Smell of pipe in the room
- small canal in front of hotel
- access location
- confusing of no.of room they use A B C D and mix of no. , very complicated to find thew room.
- Maintenance, some point are not complete painting, feels like apartment , not a hotel

As I might plan to have a good relationship with you in the future, I would like to see more improvements and potential to your lovely location.

Room Tip: Superior Seaview is better and Bulding A
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nattawut K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Nattawut K

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent stay’s with us.
It is really great to have a review from someone who has stayed with us on more than one occasion, and we appreciate your detailed comments. Your mention regarding the canal in front of the hotel is relevant and you will be happy to know that our neighbors on the adjacent property are currently working on improving the direction of the water and plans are being made to change the direction from the front of our property.
Thank you for your welcomed comments, having only being open a short time we are continually striving to raise the bar every day, and we are looking forward to a continued relationship with you in the future.
Kind regards
Tim Sargeant,
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach for 4 days in Private Pool Villa with my mother early December. What a wonderful experience.. True bliss!

I was very impressed by the location – it is just right on the beach, very quiet, it is almost only 3 steps away from your room. The view from the private pool villa was absolutely amazing.
I highly recommend you to stay here for your holiday.
Good selection of the Breakfast buffet and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

My mother and I had one of the BEST massage treatments by the Spa Manager Nareerat Kawewklungklom. We had facial/body treatments twice as she was absolutely amazing and experienced. Knots, bruises and all - what a fabulous way to enjoy your holiday!
I also loved the lemongrass tea after the treatment – that was a very nice touch.

I will definitely return to Novotel Kamala Beach with my friends or family.
Awesome.. Heaven.. Totally Relaxed. The whole experience was special. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kkQueenstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear kkQueenstown,

It is my pleasure to be replying to such a fantastic review, thank you for writing into TripAdvisor and leaving your comments.
We pride ourselves on the holiday experience we deliver our guests during and after their stay and we are delighted to read that we have left such a positive lasting memory for you. It’s fantastic to read your comments regarding our staff and their friendliness and I will personally pass on your mention to Khun Chompoo, our Spa Manager, regarding her and the teams amazing treatments they gave you and your mother, they will be just thrilled to hear that!
Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and TripAdvisor; it’s reviews like these we strive for and keep pushing the line to achieve, thank you! We are looking forward to you having you stay with us again soon!
Kind regards
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Hotel on the beach. Brand new. Some stupid architects mistakes. To expensive spa. Nice roof bar with amazing view. Bad smell from canalisation !!!! Good and kind stuf. Very dangerouse car acces from hotel to main island road.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Željko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Zeliko J
Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read your great comments about our roof bar, it really does have one of the best views on Kamala Beach! I will pass on your comments regarding our staff’s kindness to the team, they will be really pleased to hear they left a lasting memory of your holiday. We totally agree with you regarding the access to the hotel and we have been working with the local office to install mirrors, signs and lighting to this area of road to improve the safety and enjoyment of our guests transport in and out of the property, we are hoping that these will be installed very early in the new year.
Again, thank you for your welcomed comments and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant.
Events & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

While planning for our wedding event in Phuket, we had the opportunity to stay in different hotels around the Bangtao, Surin and Kamala regions to put together a shortlist of recommended hotels for our guests. The Novotel Kamala ranked top on our shortlist for its value, location and facilities. With the beach right at its doorstep and Kamala town a short 15 minute walk away, the Novotel Kamala's location is unbeatable.

As it is newly opened, this mid-sized hotel is exceptionally well thought out. With a good sized swimming pool with enough sun-deck chairs to its abundant traveller power plugs in the rooms and well-equipped gym, the Novotel Kamala is hard to beat!

Room Tip: I would recommend this hotel for small families or young couples who enjoy the facilities of a good-sized resort but want to avoid the crowds. For privacy, avoid the poolside rooms on the ground floor as it can be noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThatGuyTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear ThatGuyTuck,

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
Fantastic to read your comments, Thank you! We love our location as much as you do and it really is great to have the Kamala village only a short walk along the beach away.

Again, thank you for your kind words; we look forward to your next stay with us again soon!

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews