We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Facilities”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

While planning for our wedding event in Phuket, we had the opportunity to stay in different hotels around the Bangtao, Surin and Kamala regions to put together a shortlist of recommended hotels for our guests. The Novotel Kamala ranked top on our shortlist for its value, location and facilities. With the beach right at its doorstep and Kamala town a short 15 minute walk away, the Novotel Kamala's location is unbeatable.

As it is newly opened, this mid-sized hotel is exceptionally well thought out. With a good sized swimming pool with enough sun-deck chairs to its abundant traveller power plugs in the rooms and well-equipped gym, the Novotel Kamala is hard to beat!

Room Tip: I would recommend this hotel for small families or young couples who enjoy the facilities of a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatGuyTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear ThatGuyTuck,

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
Fantastic to read your comments, Thank you! We love our location as much as you do and it really is great to have the Kamala village only a short walk along the beach away.

Again, thank you for your kind words; we look forward to your next stay with us again soon!

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    397
    130
    58
    26
See reviews for
343
664
73
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Considering this is a new hotel, there are still a few things that need improvement. However the staff and the service is definitely exceptional. On the first day we checked in we had an issue with the shower and a strange smell in the room. We checked in and immediately went out to the beach which is just at the hotel entrance and by the time we got to the hotel rooms and discovered all these issues it was almost 8pm. Anchana and Alex were very professional and though they couldn't change the room that night, they had a room ready for us by the time we got back from our day tour the next day.
The breakfast restaurant staff is also extremely efficient. And the spread is quite good offering various options. The staff are constantly attentive the the customers requirements and serve you with a beautiful smile
The reason this hotel appealed to us is because it was far away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. If you want to be close to the action this place is probably not ideal because transport is 500baht each way and the hotel has only 1 shuttle in the morning and 1 in the evening and had to be booked in advance
It is quite obvious that the main objective of all the staff here is to make the guests comfortable from the smile on their faces to their helpful attitude and also their constant efforts to provide whatever the guests need, the pool staff are always around to hand out towels and adjust the beach lounge chairs,
We look forward to many more pleasant holidays at novotel at kamala beach

Room Tip: Rooms in building A have a lovely view of the pool and beach If you can afford to spend a little mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Joeanita

It truly is fantastic to read such a great review, thank you for taking the time to write in to TripAdvisor!
Our staff will be thrilled to hear your comments regarding the level of service delivered and how it left a lasting mark on your holiday, its just great! I will personally pass on your wonderful comments to Khun Anchana and Khun Alex, we have been working hard with our team to raise the level of service across the board and we are delighted to read it has left an impression, and you look forward to many more holidays with us in the future!

Again, thank you for your kind words, we will see you soon!

Best Regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We recommended our wedding guests stay at the Novotel Kamala beach and wanted to thank the entire staff at the Novotel Kamala for helping to make our wedding week in Phuket an amazing experience. Their professionalism, attention to detail and willingness to be flexible with our changing requests was exemplary. The staff made our guests feel welcome and relaxed and they always had smiling faces and a willingness to lend a hand.

We also wanted to thank the hotel for the great food and service at the restaurant and roof top bar. The breakfast each morning was great. We are particularly fond of the eggs/omlete bar and the fresh fruit and juices. Your lunch/dinner menu has some of the most tasty Thai dishes we've had and that's a huge compliment from us, given that we love Thai food. We also wanted to thank you for helping us to host our group dinner functions and wedding cocktail reception which ran very smoothly. The food at your hotel is authentic and tasty and we know that many of our wedding guests feel the same way.

We felt that you all deserve a big thank you for making the Novotel Kamala a special place for its guests. A special thank you to Khun Ben who is the most professional and service-orientated service personnel we have met in Phuket. We have dealt with many resorts, villa management companies, tour operators and wedding planners while planning our wedding and without a doubt, Khun Ben has been the most outstanding. In fact, her commercial approach to try and accommodate our requests helped us to decide to send our wedding guests to stay at the Novotel Kamala.

A huge thank you Khun Ben and team and we hope to see you again on our next visit to Phuket.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bouvious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear bouvious
It gives us great pleasure to reply to such a fantastic review, thank you! We are so pleased to read we made a part of your wedding week so memorable. I will personally pass on your comments to Khun Ben and the team; they will be thrilled to hear your comments regarding their professionalism and attention to detail!
Again, thank you! We look forward to your next stay with us again soon.
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant.
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Novotel Kamala Beach is a bit of a find - great value for money and a relaxing experience well placed in Phuket away from the noisy bustle of the bigger towns.

On first arrival the place looked still under construction (which in parts it still is), but turn the corner and pull up to the open air reception area and you know you've found somewhere great, with leafy views of the quiet beach and bay.

We were on a promotional group buy package and couldn't believe the quality vs cost. It's not 5 Star, but doesn't claim to be, and still settling into its 4 Star rating, but proved a taste of the good life at a budget that makes me want to return.

The food is good quality and earlier comments about breakfast seem unfounded - yes if you're later for breakfast a lot of food has gone, but when we stayed it was being replaced frequently and you only had to ask for anything you wanted.

Staff were friendly and attentive, and in my experience had a good grasp of English.

The infinity pool with bar is nice, the gym is pretty well kitted out and there are adequate loungers. The beach is relaxing and there's on site and on the beach massages etc.

The negatives didn't prove to distract our stay greatly. It's solitude means it's further away from shops and other bars, but a brief walk along the beach sorts that out, and there's some good beachside restaurants within easy reach. It's less well served by taxi (costs a bit more, minimum fare was 500baht) but we rented scooters when we needed to at a cheap price. Minibar prices not unreasonable and cheaper than their bars.

We went primarily for diving and it was well served by dive centres with inclusive daily pickups at about 7am, returning about 7pm, subject to where you have been diving. We dived with Aussie divers and they served us well, rearranging things so i could dive different sites every day whilst my friend got his PADI certification.

Didn't really do much nightlife on this trip due to the focus on diving and if so, would have been better staying in Kata or Patong, but this served us very well and I recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view, block A looks out over the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moore2nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Moore2nick,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write in to Trip Advisor.

Great to read that you enjoyed the quality of our food and our breakfast, its is something that we are continually working on to give good variety and selection, i will pass your comments on to the kitchen team, its always a good boost for team morale.

Your comments regarding the construction near the entranceway have come up before, pleased to say that the small appartment block being built on the main road is on private land which just happens to be adjacent to ours, someone else has realised the beauty of the area.

Thank you for your comments on the friendly staff and the service that they provided, it is also something that we are continually striving to improve.

It was great having you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind regards

Mike Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

New hotel, therefore room fittings are all in pristine condition. Breakfast was a disappointment but the Western and Thai dishes served at the Soul Kitchen were amazing. The staff were warm and welcoming and made our stay a relaxing and memorable one. We will definitely return to Phuket and stay at Kamala instead of Patong next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear LizaB,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Great to read that you really enjoyed the western and thai food at the Soul Kitchen, but sorry to read that you felt the Breakfast selection was dissappointing? We have been working hard to get the breakfast to a high standard for our guests, but missed our target on this occasion. If you did have a few minutes to spare i would appreciate discussing this further with you. My contact is mike.smith@accor.com.

Really pleased to get your comments on the warm and welcoming staff, i will make sure that your comments are passed on to the team.

Thank you once again for your time, and we hope to have you stay with us on your next visit to Phuket.

Kind regards

Mike Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.7 mi away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
2.8 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 36 in Kamala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
13.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Property: Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Address: 118/16 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers to Phuket now have an exciting new choice of accommodation with the opening of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Resort, a newly-built beachfront resort located on idyllic Kamala Beach on the island’s western coast. This upper-midscale resort promises a serene retreat for travellers visiting the Pearl of the Andaman Sea. The resort offers the best of both worlds – guests who want to relax can indulge themselves on the quiet, tranquil stretch of white sand beach and enjoy the resort’s full-service facilities, but when there’s an itch to shop or experience Phuket’s renowned attractions, vibrant Patong Beach is just a 10-minute ride away.The 166 guest rooms, suites, and villas have been designed to present guests with spacious, modern and efficient room functionalities, while maintaining the full sense of relaxation and comfort for which the Novotel brand is globally renowned. The resort features contemporary décor inspired by nature with touches of wood throughout, and each guest room boasts views of either the lush gardens or the Andaman Sea. In the rooms, guests can find top-of-the-line amenities and new features such as a connectivity panel for TV media and free Wi-Fi internet access throughout the resort.The resort’s modern F&B outlets respond perfectly to any traveller’s tastes. The resort’s Soul Kitchen is an all-day dining restaurant that combines innovative international and modern Thai cuisine plus Healthy Food menus featuring fresh organic and locally-produced dishes. The restaurant overlooks the beach with a large outdoor veranda, allowing guests to dine while enjoying the cool sea breeze. On the Roof is a rooftop bar with a 180° amazing view of Kamala Bay’s clear turquoise water surrounded by forested hills and a to-die-for sunset view. The Living Room lobby bar offers light snacks and a variety of beverages to welcome guests with a touch of Thai hospitality. At the swim up Lilo Pool Bar, guests can also relax by the pool and enjoy cocktails and refreshments with a stunning view of the beach. For wellness and full relaxation, the resort has an outdoor infinity swimming pool and a wellness centre, In|Balance, which extends its invitation to all guests to exercise in its well-equipped fitness centre or drift off to heaven with spa and massage treatments. The resort’s Kid’s Club can keep children entertained with educational and fun-filled activities while parents take a dip in the sea, exercise, or indulge themselves with a spa treatment.Meeting at Novotel Phuket Kamala BeachTrue to Novotel’s commitment to successful meetings, the hotel's main function room can accommodate up to 250 delegates and is pillar-less with natural light and a separate spacious pre-function area. The main function room can be divided into 4 multi-purpose meeting rooms for small to medium meetings and events. The meeting rooms offering state-of-the-art equipment and facilities with technical support team on standby to ensure the success of all meeting and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing