We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new, on the beach, well decorated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is brand new, on the side of Kamala beach. Rooms are well decorated and the view is stunning, expecially at sunset. I had a sea view room. Check in was efficient and hostesses were very kind. Good bathroom set, nice balcony and tv. 24 hours room service for everything at reasonable price. Coffee and tea and fridge in room. Good ableit small pool with bar access. The music at the pool is not good, quite boring and pseudo new age, it is the only thing I would ask the Management to look into and change fast. Good gym, new machines. Breakfast was excellent, I recall a superb yoghourt but everything was good, coffee and tea are included, Illy coffee and cappuccino are charged.. Easy beach access. Recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Carling G
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
It is always very pleasing to read a great review, I especially liked reading you really enjoyed the breakfast, we have been working hard with our team to improve our breakfast selection and it is good to see the hard work paying off.
Thank you for mentioning your thoughts with the music selection at the pool. This is an important part of relaxing around the pool and we are looking into this with our music provider.
Again, thank you for your comments and recommendations; we look forward to having you with us again!
Kind regards
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in the superior bedroom for three nights. We rented a car so being far away from most restaurant and interesting spots wasn't an issue. My husband and I travelled with our 3 yr old boy and the hotel's exterior, design and overall appearance is fantastic and up to date. My boy enjoyed his sessions in the pool as well as the jacuzzi right outside our room.

HOWEVER, when breakfast came, we were beyond disappointed because there were almost no food left when we arrived and he service crews all seemed to be too ignorant to even dress our table, send our coffee or even be bothered to refill the buffet breakfast. This scene repeated itself over the two breakfasts we had there.

As for the gym, a service member Nan (if i remember the spelling correctly) were being absurdly rude to my husband when he decided to run on the treadmill. He insisted the gym was closed when my husband reached there at only 1915, in which the actual closing time is 2000. He very rudely tried to chase my husband out of the gym.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you want to get away from the hustle bustle of Patong and don't mind the limited experience among the service staff. Else, I would suggest other Novotel hotel in Phuket especially Novotel Phuket Resort in Patong as our previous stay were so much better as compared to Novotel Kamala.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Bearuang,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Firstly please let me apologise for a less than great experience you had whilst staying with us recently, we are certainly striving to deliver a great experience for all our guests and i am only sorry that we have failed on this occasion. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your issues directly with you and would appreciate you contacting me directly on mike.smith@accor.com.

Your experience at Breakfast has been discussed at length with the team to ensure that the situation is not repeated, and lessons have been learnt from the situation.

Once again thank you for your time and i look forward to being in touch.

Kind regards
Mike Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Nov 2013. Property is excellent. Right on the beach. Basic facilities. Nothing fancy.
The staff is poorly trained.
We asked to see the GM. Was not available on property.
Asked to see F&B manager. Was not on property.
Asked to see the chef, again was not available.
Restaurant staff not bothered about serving customers.
Buffet breakfast was terrible. Dishes empty, no one bothered.
Disgrace to a Novotel. Never again!!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank atulsodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Atulsodhi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us.

Firstly please let me apologise for a less than great stay with us. We strive hard to deliver a high level of friendly service from all of our team, but clearly on this occasion we have failed and for that i am very sorry. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss with you your experience in more detail if you have time? Please contact me on mike.smith@accor.com.

I will personally follow up on your comments with my team to ensure that we address any short comings in the future.

Thank you once again and i hope that we can redeem ourselves sometime in the future.

Kind regards

Mike Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Warwick999
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The day we arrived it was still rain season, therefore we could not make use of the beach very much. To let you know its right on the beach and the beach is sandy.
The hotel seemed to be still under construction at least for some parts, so once it is finished, it will be a good one. Although there were some under quality finishes at some parts of the room.
The staff was very friendly ( especially we are thankful for Mod, he was very helpful for us) and the service was very good.
Our room was with garden view and overloking to the street. But we have seen some isolated villa rooms, which were just on the beach, so you might get one of those if the price is not too high.
When it comes to Kamala, i your intension is to have a familly vacation stay here, if not go to at least Karon or Kata.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Caglarfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Caglarfo

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Yes, the beach is very sandy and we are lucky to have such a fantastic location on the shores of Kamala Beach. We are also delighted to read the positive comments on our staff and in particular Khun Mod. As a team, we value our staff’s attention to detail and we are so pleased to hear guests are experiencing this.

Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events and Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alwaysluv2holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
10.4 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,138 reviews
13.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.3 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Address: 118/16 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: $69 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers to Phuket now have an exciting new choice of accommodation with the opening of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Resort, a newly-built beachfront resort located on idyllic Kamala Beach on the island’s western coast. This upper-midscale resort promises a serene retreat for travellers visiting the Pearl of the Andaman Sea. The resort offers the best of both worlds – guests who want to relax can indulge themselves on the quiet, tranquil stretch of white sand beach and enjoy the resort’s full-service facilities, but when there’s an itch to shop or experience Phuket’s renowned attractions, vibrant Patong Beach is just a 10-minute ride away.The 166 guest rooms, suites, and villas have been designed to present guests with spacious, modern and efficient room functionalities, while maintaining the full sense of relaxation and comfort for which the Novotel brand is globally renowned. The resort features contemporary décor inspired by nature with touches of wood throughout, and each guest room boasts views of either the lush gardens or the Andaman Sea. In the rooms, guests can find top-of-the-line amenities and new features such as a connectivity panel for TV media and free Wi-Fi internet access throughout the resort.The resort’s modern F&B outlets respond perfectly to any traveller’s tastes. The resort’s Soul Kitchen is an all-day dining restaurant that combines innovative international and modern Thai cuisine plus Healthy Food menus featuring fresh organic and locally-produced dishes. The restaurant overlooks the beach with a large outdoor veranda, allowing guests to dine while enjoying the cool sea breeze. On the Roof is a rooftop bar with a 180° amazing view of Kamala Bay’s clear turquoise water surrounded by forested hills and a to-die-for sunset view. The Living Room lobby bar offers light snacks and a variety of beverages to welcome guests with a touch of Thai hospitality. At the swim up Lilo Pool Bar, guests can also relax by the pool and enjoy cocktails and refreshments with a stunning view of the beach. For wellness and full relaxation, the resort has an outdoor infinity swimming pool and a wellness centre, In|Balance, which extends its invitation to all guests to exercise in its well-equipped fitness centre or drift off to heaven with spa and massage treatments. The resort’s Kid’s Club can keep children entertained with educational and fun-filled activities while parents take a dip in the sea, exercise, or indulge themselves with a spa treatment.Meeting at Novotel Phuket Kamala BeachTrue to Novotel’s commitment to successful meetings, the hotel's main function room can accommodate up to 250 delegates and is pillar-less with natural light and a separate spacious pre-function area. The main function room can be divided into 4 multi-purpose meeting rooms for small to medium meetings and events. The meeting rooms offering state-of-the-art equipment and facilities with technical support team on standby to ensure the success of all meeting and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing