We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An option worth considering in Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An option worth considering in Phuket”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Kamala Tropical Garden hotel is well worth considering if you are planning to stay on Phuket. Kamala is sufficiently faraway from the frenetic pace of Patong but close enough if you want to access the Patong experience occasionally on your visit.

The hotel is on the main road - not the beach road - but it only takes about 10 minutes to walk to the beach. And, besides,the Kamala main road has its own attractions.

It appears to be owned by a Scandivanian family who, while not the friendliest,are unobtrusive. The staff are very helpful and supportive - really you couldn't ask for better from them.

It seemed to have a lot of families when I was there (March 2013) who seemed happy so I suspect its a good family option

Its basically a set of about 12 rooms around a pool. All rooms have a pool perspective

I'd definitely consider this one if your planning to stay in Kamala which I'd recommend highly as a Phuket destination after a couple of stays there

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    55
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
58
86
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

It´s on the main road in Kamala 15 min walk from the sea.
Thou it´s on a dens traffic road, it´s really quiet in the rooms and at the pool.
The food is great.
We had some problem with the bamboo furniture in the room which was full of bark beetles, (They are of no harm to people!) but every morning there was a big amount off tree powder around the furniture. We have small kids crawling around in it, so made them take these out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aakira123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Excellent hotel based around a courtyard with a central pool. One bed apartment has a kitchen area and sofa with TV, large bathroom, AC and fan, comfortable bed and plenty of storage room.
Lovely pool area never very busy and ideal location to main street. Only 10 minute walk to beach. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleMorganSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We liked our stay over here. We stayed for 6 nights. The rooms were clean and have good beds and a comfortable shower. Also a big fridge and an extra sleeping couch.\
The pool is nice for the kids.

We had a la carte breakfast and could choose about 8 dishes. We tried about the half of them and were satisfied with it.

The hotel is about 10 min walking distance to the beach and the main restaurant zone. Around the hotel there are also couple of places to eat and have a drink.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Warm & friendly great place for families & couple to stay,served fantastic breakfast & great food as well. friendly staffs (both resort & restaurant) with a great baby sitter.
close to the beach (2 mins by motorbike). the room open up onto a pool which was great.
only stayed 3 nights but for sure we will book again next time we are in Phuket

Room Tip: all rooms face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crissylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel is right on the main road of Kamala yet the rooms are set back a little which meant no traffic noise, once inside the hotel room and swimming pool area you wouldnt know the you were in the heart of Kamala town.
rooms were spacious and nice.
we will be booking again for are next trip in march.

Room Tip: they are all great rooms as they all open onto the swimming pool with you own patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mandy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.3 mi away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
0.9 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 36 in Kamala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
3.7 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel

Property: Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
Address: 75/27 Moo 3, Kamala Main Road, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kamala
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just off the main road in Kamala is our little oasis consisting of just 14 rooms all facing the tropical swimming pool.Each room has its own patio right outside your door so you can relax and soak up the sun or watch the kids play whilst you enjoy a glass of wine/beer or get stuck into that book you have been meaning to read.every room has a mini kitchen with microwave/large fridge (mini bar) and sink. The bathrooms are well designed all with rain showers and fully tiled fall to celing.the large studio type room is spacious and all rooms have kingsize beds,sofa,32 inch LED tv with cable tv as well as full wifi access.rooms are decorated with viberent colours that you would expect to see in a tropical setting.with the beach just 8-10 mins walk (2 mins by car)and Patong nighlife just 10-12 mins drive away Kamala and Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel/mini resort is the perfect location and place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing