We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$172
View deal
Expedia.com
$194
View deal
Agoda.com
$150
View deal
Priceline$196
Hotels.com$194
Official Site$243
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveler rating
408
170
64
47
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
408
170
64
47
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge private beach one bedroom pool villa room service clear view rain shower stunning resort infinity pool bed room beach front sea view f b rainy season low tide shuttle service kamala beach privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 729 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Positive: From Phuket Airport it is about a 45 minute drive (in good traffic) the check-in was easy after which we were whisked to our unit in a buggy. The report is on the side of a mountain and not suitable for disabled anyone with a walking disability. Our unit Eastside 46/6 was big and well furnished, with its own pool so we didn't have the need to leave our unit except for food. The breakfast was nice with Asian,Thai and international selection. All the staff were helpful and attentive. The mini bar was free and stocked daily which included local beer and soft drinks.

Negative: The unit was not very homely or welcoming as there was a large sofa but no cushions, the walls were plain without any pictures or artwork, this need to be improved upon.
The resort is not suitable for a disabled person or anyone with a walking disability as all access is by stairs or climbing in and out of a buggy.

We would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fossie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Naka Phuket T, General Manager at The Naka Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear fossie52,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We always look forward to our guest’s feedback on a daily basis, positive and negative, and rest assured we are constantly taking measures to ensure improvements with regards to maintenance
Your concerns raised have been discussed with the relevant department heads and steps for improvement in the areas mentioned by you are in place and have been implemented.

Again thank you for your feedback and we would certainly like to welcome you back one day for chance to make amends.

Kind Regards
Chollasub Neamsuwan (Mr.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

We just came back from a weekend stay at Naka Phuket and we felt ripped off and cheated. The place is very badly maintained and the staff is unprofessional due to them being untrained. There was no senior management anywhere to be seen, it seems to be run by all junior staff that were barely trained to do their job right.
Firstly, I wrote to them twice about airport pick up and no one replied. Then when I arrived, I was told I didn't informed them my 7 years old is coming along which I did via email and received a reply. Which I had to open my email and show the receptionist. This shows me there is no communication inter departments. They only gave us our welcome drinks when we are done checking in.. not when we arrived. We waited a good 20 mins to get checked in.
Then when we went to our room, the floor was all warped and everything just looked old and need to be replaced. The receptionist that showed us our room left as quick as she could cos she could see my husband was getting very upset.
During the night, the whole place is unlit, so we couldn't even find our way back to our room as the design of this resort requires you to walk up and down numberous stair cases. Very hazardous if you have young kids or old people. The rain shower in our unit doesn't work and even inside the unit, the place is not well lit. The double sinks aren't aligned well, so water will splash out from the tap which caused moulding of the bathroom top (very unsightly).
The bed was turned down in the evenings but after our 1st change of towels, I never received any small and medium towels anymore. The air conditions also made some weird noises which kept my son awake the whole night. We were shocked how a hotel which was launched just 4 years ago can be so rundown!
The only positive of Naka Phuket is the breakfast buffet spread if you are into Thai food.. lot's of choices of local food. Even dining at the restaurant at night, you won't be able to see your food nicely and mosquitoes will be feeding on you as there is no repellents being used to ensure the comfort of their guests.
To make matters worst, we asked for a cab ride into Phuket town for dinner and when we arrived at reception no one knows we ordered a cab, the then tried to cover up by telling us there is a flood in Patong therefore the cab is late. I understand Thai, therefore I knew what they were talking. The cab came 20 mins late therefore and we almost missed our reservation. I also asked for extended check out and of course the guy who took my order for the cab also didn't update the system that he has told me we could do a 2pm check out. I had to go back to the receptionist to double check. All these are not acceptable for this resort especially when it is charging premium and also a part of Designer' hotels.
During check out, we had to walk downstairs (which is behind the check in counter) to make payment... and no one helped us with our bags to the car.
I would say that The Naka Phuket has been the worst resort we had checked in and we have been to many designers resorts...
I'm hoping by writing about it, Management will consider to do better and perhaps refurbish the place with more sustainable materials that doesn't rot so quickly. The concept of the resort is nice but the execution is terrible.

Room tip: Just don't go there until they refurnish the place and do something with their customer's service
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Naka Phuket T, General Manager at The Naka Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Jenny K,

Thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor expressing your disappointment in the services rendered during your stay with us. We truly appreciate your constructive view as it will guide us to the betterment of our services and facilities.

We apologise for the less-than-perfect experience you had at the reception counter.
and a profound apology admitting that we did a series mistakes. And rest assured we are constantly taking measures to ensure improvements with regards to maintenance and the quality of our service and we also have investigated the mentioned issues with the relevant departments.
We sincerely apologize for this unpleasant experience and hope that you could give us another opportunity to serve you again The Naka Phuket.

Kind Regards
Chollasub Neamsuwan (Mr.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Too good to be true!
We chose The Naka for our honeymoon and were more than impressed!
Friendly and accommodating staff, exquisite private villas, breath taking views and yummy food. We stayed in villa 463, perfect location on the top of the hill! We will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Naka Phuket T, Manager at The Naka Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review of our resort and for your kind comments. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future as well as your friends and family. To keep up to date with resort news and special promotions, please visit our website and social media pages.

Kind Regards
Chollasub Neamsuwan (Mr.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Overall, very nice. Breakfast selection was great. Buggy service was quick and timely (only used it 3 times). Staff in general were very pleasant and attentive. Beach is very inviting and generally quiet.

I can see some wear and tear with some of buildings, not major but enough to notice, definitely not structural from what I can tell. The top lounge food selection is very limited, don't expect to eat up there.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OmarLien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Naka Phuket T, General Manager at The Naka Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear OmarLien,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards.

May I say that my team and I are very grateful to hear of your good experience in our hotel in point of overall service, our staff and dining, it is a feature that we are proud of.

We hope that you will find time to visit us again soon.


Kind Regards
Chollasub Neamsuwan (Mr.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

I stayed 4 nights at the Naka during a 2 week honeymoon.

We booked the beachfront pool villa. Our villa (which they assured was beachfront was completely enclosed by a man-made pond with tall plants which allowed for very little visibility and zero direct access to the water. After 1 night we complained enough to be moved to one of their actual beachfront villas due to a vacating guest. I would recommend calling ahead to make sure you are booking an actual beachfront room.

Cleanliness: Pretty disappointing. If you’re expecting the bathtub to look anything like the online images, guess again. Seriously disgusting for a 5 star resort with the price tag like this. The tub was covered in dirt and full of dead leaves The couch in the living room was covered in stains. Honestly never seen anything like this before for the price tag on this place.

Location: Situated on a very nice looking private beach with a beautiful infinity pool and lounge chairs. The definite highlight of the resort. The water is nice but the ocean floor is fairly rocky it isn't ideal for swimming but definitely still very nice to relax by. We only witnessed a few swimmers the entire stay. It’s quite difficult to travel to and from the resort. It’s quite a ways off the main road. When I asked the front desk to call a taxi they informed me that they were unable to do this but they could offer their private car to taxi us which comes at a premium.

Breakfast buffet was one of the best I’ve seen and changed a little bit daily.

As a side note, every other hotel stay during our honeymoon acknowledged our special occasion in some way, be it big or small. The Naka made no mention and when I expressed my concerns over the cleanliness of the room and the fact that it was our honeymoon and a special occasion, they couldn’t have cared less. At the time of our visit the ability for anyone on their staff to speak coherent English wasn’t present. Wish I would have experienced the service that others here did!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank BearCrew68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Naka Phuket T, General Manager at The Naka Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Anthony S

Thank you very much for taking your time to comment on TripAdvisor.

First of all, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered at our hotel.
Regarding the unexpected experience in villa beach front, we will take that issue into account and will pay more attention to it.

Secondly, for the cleaning process, we have been discussed with the relevant department heads and steps for improvement in the areas mentioned by you are in place and have been implemented.
And thank you for your valuable suggestion in point of staff language training, we certainly organize more frequently to continue and enhance staff ability.
Since service quality is our priority concern, please rest assured that we will more strictly control our service and will train our staff more regularly to enhance their skills and knowledge.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable comments and apologize for any inconvenience occurred.

Kind Regards
Chollasub Neamsuwan (Mr.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews