We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confessions of the cake mosnter”
Review of The Swedish Bakery

The Swedish Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Kamala
Price range: $1 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Healthy & Natural Bread – Homebaked – High QualityMost of our bread is baked with live sourdough according to old Nordic traditions. We also bake nice tasty cookies and beautiful birthdaycakes.Visit our coffeshop where you can choose to sit inside in airconditioned room, or outside with a view over the mountains.
Czestochowa, Poland
1 review
“Confessions of the cake mosnter”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have been to the Swedish Bakery several times these past three weeks and I am truly impressed by the quality of their products. Everything is fresh, looks yummy and tastes even better. The bread is far ahead of the local alternatives and the cakes, oh the cakes! :-) :-) I would also recommend checking out the Friday after work at the bakery with live music and, if you feel like it, a long drink or glass of wine. Friendly atmosphere, people to talk to and a great hangout when you want to try something a bit further away from the beach. Also, do try the apple pie and the black&white chocolate cake. Dangerously awesome.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarinaPatrycja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lund
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to visit when in Kamala!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The best bread in Thailand! The bakery certainly lives up to it's name - great tasting products and a real delight for when you tire of the local breakfast-choices. Extra plus for the fantastic after work nights the do Fridays - great live music and good company! I will be back! :D

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KatrinSv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hoping for more”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

From the various reviews, hoping for a great hang-out when tired of the beach scene. Had a good coffee, a dry so-so pastry, and the loaf of take-away bread was rather average. Disappointing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cairoluxoristambul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janne B, Manager at The Swedish Bakery, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
We dare you and say welcome back!
If you think there were anything wrong with the product you eat, you should let us know at the spot. If you had done that, you would had a new one, and we had have a opportunity to check the product.
We offer quality!
Regards
The Swedish Bakery Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Addiction!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have visited the Swedish Bakery several times and will continue to go back to feed my sweet addiction. The delights that this bakery are made with the finest ingredients and picture perfect appearance. The selection notably includes chocolate cake, apple pie and exceptional coffees amoung others. Another reason I continue to support this bakery are the owners whom always make me feel welcome and always have a glowing smile.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I have an apple pie problem!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Greatest thing to happen to Phuket!

I cannot control myself in the Swedish Bakery, everything is too delicious and super fresh. The staff there are also amazing, they always make you feel welcome and they really go the extra mile. Small things like warming the apple pie and giving a nice scoop of ice cream makes the difference! They also use real chocolate in their cakes, you can taste the difference in quality (I recommend the chocolate muffin).

Fun Tip: they have a cake photo printer. You can get almost any photo printed on a cake.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Numnoisingpatong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Swedish Bakery also viewed

 

Been to The Swedish Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing