We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Charming Restaurant with a European Flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coconut garden

Coconut garden
Ranked #41 of 120 Restaurants in Kamala
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Just beside the Pond restaurant
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A Charming Restaurant with a European Flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We found this place by accident. It turned out very nice. It is set in an open garden setting, with overhead covering. Very rustically furnished. Owned and operated by a European. The flags of Europe decorate the entire place. Also the music was definitely western European music. The menu is very eclectic and wide ranging. We ordered a pizza and a Thai dish. Both were very good. We recommend it for a change of pace.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MojaveMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best green chicken Thai curry and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was the best green Thai curry I have ever eaten. (And I've eaten loads)
After my wife and I finished lunch we complimented the chef and asked if we could pay for a cooking class. She said she would love to but would not charge us.

We have our cooking lesson tomorrow and we can't wait.

When you visit this place make sure you order a green Thai curry 5*****

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mark2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best massaman curry ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

It was so good I almost licked the plate. The green chicken curry was also delicious - and served in a fresh coconut which was a nice touch

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KazzaRazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great price - performance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We did visit this place a couple of evenings during our stay. We mainly ate Thai dishes and they were all very well prepared and tasty. Our favourite was a white snapper steamed on the recommendation of the chef. The service was very good, though we visit Kamala during low season so be aware of this factor. Price indication, we had beer n vine, three main courses, coffee n dessert, total of 1100bath=great value!
In general we go to small establishments rather than hotels, more value and more genuine. And we eat local food - stays out if the westernised dishes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank matte5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsinore, Denmark
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ok but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Average thai food. Nothing special but not bad either. No wifi no aircon

Helpful?
Thank jkanters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut garden also viewed

 

Been to Coconut garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing