We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian food”
Review of Grill Bill

Grill Bill
Ranked #1 of 121 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

One of the best places I have eaten at in Kamala, and I have visited Kamala about five times. Meat is great, as is complimentary garlic bread and limoncello afterwards; tomato salad also very good. Prices are more than other places, but it's very good and a lot of food. Staff are lovely.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nevis_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    728
    146
    44
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Grill Bill kamala beach Phuket”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had a fantastic evening meal at Grill Bill on 10 December 2013.
It's an authentic and varied menu consisting of freshly grilled steaks, burgers and seafood. We chose a fillet of tuna and a rib steak with a lovely and spicy home made pepper sauce and fires, home made potato mash and a fresh salad.
Both meals were cooked to perfection, nicely presented and served with a traditional Thai hospitality and plenty of smiles. We were served by the owners of Grill Bill who are are extremely friendly (Thai and Italian), the quality of environment, service and most importantly the food is all first class.
We would highly recommend Grill Bill if you are staying in the Kamala Beach area, if not then take a trip in a tuk-yuk, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Unforgettable Night”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We decided to try out Grill Bill last Saturday night and after demolishing his HUGE rack of pork ribs (too good to share) my partner demanded that we go back for his birthday the following Monday. On our second visit in two days, we were greeted by the same friendly faces and incredible hospitality. This time I also ordered the ribs and we quickly agreed that they were the best meal we'd had our whole trip and undoubtedly better than any we've tried in Australia. To make the night truly unforgettable, the lovely staff at Grill Bill sang happy birthday to my partner, and the owner (Alex) even shared his birthday cake with us as it had been his birthday the day before. We enjoyed the signature Kill Bill and Amaretto Sour cocktails and chatting with the whole team before finally calling it a night. The food and hospitality that we experienced at Grill Bill was truly in a league of its own and made for an unforgettable night. Thank you!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_f1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic steaks!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The steaks we had at Grill Bill's were excellent and cooked to perfection. The decor was brilliant and toilets spotless. Alessandro was a charming host who constantly checked that we were happy with our meal. If you want a change from Thai food then I would definately recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
1 review
“One of my highlights in Kamala”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I only stayed 3 nights in kamala, and I went there twice for dinner. The rest. is only 5 min. walk from Kamala town and it looks very cozy at night. The rib is A must to try and don't forget once it's served, cut the whole piece of rib into smaller pieces and use your fingers. All the staff there is so friendly. During the dinner, we shared a lot of travel experience. you can also find a lot of interesting stories from the owner. Just can't wait to go back again:) Thanks for those 2 lovely nights.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grill Bill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing