We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$97
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 19
Hotels.com
$138
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$87
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 19
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,020)
Filter reviews
2,020 results
Traveler rating
1,042
652
211
81
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,042
652
211
81
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kamala beach beach front free upgrade pool restaurant junior suite big resort swim up bar a pool view room breakfast buffet great resort beachfront location nice beach high season phi phi island no lift restaurant staff pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
916 - 921 of 2,020 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2010

All was ok. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was very good, there were any fruis.
The hotel is near the beach and the pool is also ok.
We had super holidays. we will come again.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks on a bed and breakfast basis. The hotel is in a great location, a 2 minute stroll down the beach and you find a little parade of shops, restaurants and bars. A short taxi ride which doesn't cost much to Patong which is must visit whilst staying in Phuket.

The hotel staff were very friendly, always on hand to help you. Even if it's for room service and a specific meal they will cater for your needs.

The pool can get very busy, and a lot of people put their towels around on sunbeds at about 6am, so we had to get up early if we were staying by one of the pools.

Breakfast was great, they were making fresh omelettes with your choice of fillings, as well as hot food, pastry's and cereal.

I will definitely be returning to this hotel, mainly due to the staff and location, you are near enough to restaurants and bars if you dont want to venture too far out or near enough to Patong for a big night out.

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Kamala hotel is a good option in case you dont want to stay directly in Patong. The beach is very nice, clean with sunbeds and umbrellas for a small charge. It is not as stunning obviously as beaches in Phi Phi. The swimming pool is huge. Service ok, good restaurant. The rooms were spaceous, nice balcony, clean but nothing spectacular. About 20 minutes to Patong by car. I would not like to stay in Patong, very crowded and touristy but definitely good for an evening stroll, shopping, nightlife. Good to do a trip to Phanga park, Fantasea show...Dont stay too long in Phuket, the smaller islands are the real gem.

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

we just came back from with my husband w/my 2 kids for 19 nights to phuket w/ 2 different hotel. i would say kamala beach resorts are the best area specially w/family,close right next to the beach lots of choices reataurant even cheaper price w/ very good thai food.we stay at grand deluxe room pool view next time junior suite even better.we left on feb.24 early in the morning around 6 am.and we rent private car own by the hotel and pay 600 thai bath,very good price for one way going back to the airport.again thank you kamala beach resorts for our wonderful holiday in phuket.we havent been to phuket seven years ago and lots of going on under construction for new hotel which is a good sign phuket is very relaxing place for holiday.advice not good for romantic couple because its too crowded

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2375m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

This place is bloody huge! I was quite confused reading reviews and finding websites before our trip as to what was Kamala Beach Resort & what was Sunwing Resort. The two resorts are joined with some shared facilities. Restaurants & pools were shared, but purchases at the supermarket couldn’t be charged to your room unless you were staying at Sunwing ?!?!

Overall our experience was quite good. The place was immense with goodness knows how many rooms & guests, but with the 5 pools and beach out the front, the place never seemed crowded (unless you did breakfast later in the sitting).
The room was a decent size with room for a baby’s cot and still leaving us with some space for ourselves. We were on the ground floor so the pool was 4 – 5 metres from our front balcony. I’m glad I wasn’t in a room up on the 2nd or 3rd floor. TV with multi channel cable, internet access and a private verandah out front by the pool.

The food was ok. Breakfast was pretty standard for a hotel / resort buffet. The room service was good, though serves were small. The real bonus for us with food were the dozens of beach restaurants 100 – 300m away from the hotel along the beach. We simply walked out of the resort onto the beach and wandered down the beach path until something grabbed our fancy. The food was much better than that served at the hotel, much cheaper and we felt that the money we spent were going into the pockets of locals as opposed to a big hotel / resort developer / company. Our tip is ‘Smile Restaurant’ about 150 from the hotel along the beach. We ate their quite a few times and never had a bad meal.

Positives. It’s not Patong. Beach out front is quite nice. Resort is big enough that it doesn’t feel crowded. Restaurants along the beach. 5 minute walk to 7/11, dive shops etc in Kamala

Down sides. I’m a bit disappointed that internet access was not free – perhaps I’m spoilt by living in Vietnam where internet is free everywhere.

They need to upgrade their sewage system as the smell of sewage was quite strong between the two wings (Beach Wing & Grand Wing) and occasionally wafted up to the pool area. I’m guessing as the place was at 100% occupancy while we were there, the system was probably overloaded, but still, you don’t want to have hold your breath when walking to breakfast because of the smell of sewage

Would I go there again? Yes

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews