We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveler rating
869
573
190
77
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
869
573
190
77
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saga rep deluxe pool view room beach wing kamala beach beach front water aerobics non smoking free upgrade mini mart large resort swim up bar low season pool restaurant thai massage pool towels great resort recommend this resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Upon checking in we were upgraded to a junior suite. Rooms were huge and decor was ok for us. This room overlooked and you could hear the kids resort next door including late night music. It didn't bother us but it may bother some. What we didn't like about this room was it had no shower. There was a generous bath that had a handheld hose. Impossible to wash my hair and it was a big step up into the bath with no rails. Was ok for a couple of nights but was a pain long term. If the other rooms didn't have showers we wouldn't stay here again.
There were heaps of sunlounges and we never had trouble getting them at any time of the day. Almost everyone smokes but that is a problem almost everywhere in Thailand.
Staff were fantastic. We enjoyed all of the interactions we had with staff especially Ming in the pool restaurant and the young man at the pool towel shed. Sorry I didn't catch his name.
Pools were lovely and clean and the beach was beautiful.
Wifi in the rooms was excellent. We were in the lobby part of the hotel so I don't know about the other parts of the hotel.
Breakfast each morning was excellent. Changed daily and big choice. There were a few European staff that got their breakfast from the restaurant and we found them to be a bit rude when preparing their breakfast trays.
Kamala is a beautiful part of Phuket and this Resort is right on the beach. Location is excellent

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Sunprime Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Wendy M,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your feedback! We really appreciate that you let us aware of what you did not like about your stay and we are happy to inform you that we have rooms that are equipped with shower only! Do let us know when you decide to come back so we could take note your special room requirement! And regarding your comment about the European staff, this has been well addressed!

Nevertheless, we are very pleased with your positive thoughts not to mention about our staff and we are hoping that these will give us also the opportunity to seeing you once again here in our resort!



Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016

We were upgraded from deluxe beach wing to grand deluxe pool view room. The view was pleasant but we were unable to enjoy it as we were on the ground floor near the lobby and there was a constant flow of guests passing our room. We had no privacy, and asked to be transferred back to the type of room originally booked (closer to beach and not overlooking main path) but it turned out none were available. The staff were somewhat sympathetic but did absolutely nothing to make up for what we feel was a downgrade by any other name.

We had two rooms (4 people) and we all found the pillows very lumpy. Bed okay. One of the rooms had an unpleasant odor which was also apparent at particular points around the resort (sewage?)

The pool areas were all very attractive and pleasant to lounge around. The water in the large pool was clean but very harsh (?pH not quite right). The beach was lovely and having restuarants and other businesses fronting onto the beach was fabulous. We were delighted with the location.

We ate lunch in the restaurant on the day of arrival and were served by grumpy staff who seemed to lack leadership. The food was mediocre and we did not return. There is much better food served by friendly staff for much less money along the beachfront.

We will not stay in such a big resort again as we think this contributed to the generally unfriendly feel of the place.

Despite its failings, this resort represents good value for money if you get a well located room, and aren't worried by an impersonal vibe.

Room tip: Higher floors better to avoid passing parade of guests.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Sunprime Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Anne G,

Thank you for taking the time to share us your feedback! To provide our guests with an amazing experience is what we always work hard for and we fell short of our goal in this occasion! We are sincerely sorry the upgraded room was not into your liking! Also, regarding the service of the staff we rest assured it will be looked up!

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to be better! And we are hoping to get another chance to host you again in the near future! Should you change your mind, do not hesitate to get in touch with us, we would be very glad to welcome you back here to our resort!



Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Good location hotel 2min walk from room - beach. Room cleaned daily and towels if you needed. Had to ask for toilet roll as didn't always provide.
Good size fridge in room to stock up on drinks etc.
Shame that as we paid for our first day but didn't check in until 2000hrs that we are unable to keep our room for a couple hours extra as late night flight (all previous hotels in Thailand allowed an extra 2-4Hours or a spare private room to use as others checking in not till late) shame this hotel isn't the same that we will have to get ready in reception and wait for 4 hours to be collected...

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank bensQ4536BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Sunprime Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Ben S,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback! We are sincerely sorry you left unhappy! Our standard check-out time is at 12.00 noon but for our guests that wish to stay for some couple of hours for the late flight back home, we still allow them to use our hotel facilities and provide the bathroom near the lobby where they can take shower and change clothes at the same time. Besides, as we were full house during your check-out time we could not let you keep the room and as well could not open a new one, unfortunately!

On the other hand, we are glad to hear you were satisfied with our location that offers an easy access to the beach! We would be grateful if you could give us another opportunity to welcome you back here to our resort in the near future!


Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

This hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed at. The staff were so friendly and polite, and you cannot beat it for location. When we arrived we were upgraded to a junior suite which was huge. The food was lovely, although we usually ate outside the hotel as there is so much choice in Kamala. The hotel was spotless and the free shuttle bus into Patong is very handy. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The ONLY drawback is there is not free wifi in the bedrooms only in the lobby

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LouBalloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Sunprime Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Dear LouBalloo,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for taking the time to share a great feedback! Kamala is indeed a perfect location to spend a quiet and relaxing moments with loved ones! Thank you that you chose this location and it is truly inspiring that you considered our hotel as one of the best place you have ever stayed!

We are happy to inform you that free in-room wifi is provided to all our returning guests! Should you then plan to visit Phuket again in the near future, you know exactly which place to go,

and it is our pleasure to welcome you back!



Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

felt so welcomed! everyone is so friendly! best hotel on the island food is also really nice! the premises were always clean and i cant say in words how nice the people are! wonderful staff 100% coming back!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank lukedrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Sunprime Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Dear Luke R,

Definitely inspiring!
Thank you for sharing your amazing experience staying here in our resort! The team will certainly look forward to your next return!

Once again, we thank you! It was a pleasure to have you here!



Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews