We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Pleasnt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunprime Kamala Beach
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a very pleasant experience. We will definitely consider staying here again on our next visit to Thailand. Kamala is also nicely located - it is just outside the very tourist-busy town of Patong, but is still less than half an hour's drive away should you want to go and visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

We've been here for the last two years but this year is not so good specially the music every night. They sound awful and the ambiance is too cheap for a 4 star hotel especially the food. Lots of restaurant outside are better. The band and staff for the past year are better than today but didn't saw them this year. To make it short we transfered to another hotel. Hope they make improvements and hire real entertainers and staffs. cheers!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Iwas in the supreme side for adults only,the facilities are second to none.Their are many resturants to pick and choose from and the food is great in them all .The swimming pools are many and well tenden .the service at the bars are quick and freindly.Istayed in ajunior suite and it was great,i would recomend this resort for a good holiday

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carpBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

spent 3 days here and apart from a little sickness it was a great resort. Breakfast by the seaside and pools, I have never seen so many pools at one resort...very clean resort great staff. Great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Patong and very relaxing. Stayed here in Sept 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moontafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

This resort is absolutely wonderful; it was great arriving and getting a free upgrade and the staff are just wonderful. We stated in the over 16 section which was peaceful and very spacious. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_221091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel was really amazing! In Phuket most hotels are not on the beach - but this one was. The views from the breakfast buffet was awesome. We also ate on the beach as well as at the hotel's restaurant and we were very impressed.

The room was big and clean and we had a nice view. The staff as well as the massage ladies were brilliant. Extremely friendly and attentive :)

Overall I could not fault this resort at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmorM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Away from the hustle and bustle elsewhere in Phuket, Kamala Beach offers a relaxing atmosphere and a white, sandy beach lined with palm trees. It's a small paradise with excellent (seafood) restaurants in town.

With regard to the hotel, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is very good.

In my opinion, please do not visit Phuket alone if you wish to explore on your own (transport is a nightmare on the peninsula), and for this I would suggest considering a multi-trip visit to some of the other cities and towns. For adventurous spirits, here are still enough things to do in Phuket and pickups are available from Kamala, including boat trips, diving, and ofcourse relaxing...

Room Tip: higher floors offer better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cyber_miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamala hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
1.6 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
0.3 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sunwing Kamala Beach
Sunwing Kamala Beach
#10 of 35 in Kamala
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Kamala Beach

Address: 96/42-3, Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: $64 - $1,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunprime Kamala Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Kamala Beach is a place where life is calmer, where every day is a break from everyday life and where time for once is on your side. Children probably think that this is a totally boring place. Adults traveling without children describe this as simply wonderful. We have adjusted all our services according to your interests, especially those of you appreciating good food, wine, wellness and a calm relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sunprime Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort) Hotel Kamala
Kamala Beach Hotel
Sunprime Kamala Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing