We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$97
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 19
Algotels
Agoda.com
$87
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 19
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,020)
Filter reviews
2,020 results
Traveler rating
1,042
652
211
81
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,042
652
211
81
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kamala beach beach front free upgrade pool restaurant junior suite big resort swim up bar a pool view room breakfast buffet great resort beachfront location nice beach high season phi phi island no lift restaurant staff pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 2,020 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were here in November and very impressed with the overall quality.

The rooms were clean and spacious and we were lucky enough to be close to the mini supermarket which was handy. We were also close to the gym, which we didn't use but seemed fairly well equipped.

There are quite a few really big pools, one had a volleyball net, one or two of them had cocktail bars, the kids one had a slide.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant food and room service were good.

The location's pretty good - you can walk from the hotel straight onto the beach, and it's a five minute walk up the beach to Kamala shops and restaurants.

The only slight drawbacks were that the wi-fi was way overpriced and if you're travelling with a couple of friends, as we were, the resort seemed to cater mostly to young families and either honeymooning or retired couples. But overall great resort and good value.

Room tip: It's a massive place so I'd suggest trying to get ground floor room somewhere close to the reception so you're close to everything and not having to walk too far to the beach and pool and restaurant.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very good place to stay. My family love this Hotel. 7 pools, so not crowded :) We liked that a lot.
The Staff is very attentive and friendly. Food is average but there are many other restaurants in Kamala beach. I suggest to go to the Grill Bill restaurant in Kamala for a great BBQ experience ( best restaurant in Kamala ) or any little Thai restaurant on the beach road.
We can absolute recommend the Kamala Beach resort .

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank workingwoman772
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed at the resort for 12 nights. Had to travel into Patong quite a bit and the resort is close enough, yet far enough away to feel secluded. We got an automatic upgrade when checking in and since we were travelling with friends, we requested a room next to theirs. Their room ended up being quite smelly and so they got upgraded to a pool view room in the new wing. We requested to be moved next to them and the staff very quickly and happily obliged even though there was nothing wrong with our room. Staff are lovely, pools and pool bars are fantastic. Room service is very efficient. Breakfast is good, what you'd expect since feeding so many. Could do with some good coffee though. I did order a coffee one morning from the machine however I think they should train someone in a barrister couse and stock that fantastic organic thai coffee. We would've happily paid for and bought coffee every morning. Other food at the resort is good, however if you walk on to the beach, turn right and walk about 150m theres a fantastic place called coconut garden which does amazing fresh food and cheap too. We ended up eating there quite a few nights. The resort is worth staying at, its clean, modern and the staff are incredibly lovely. Close enough to everything, on the beach, massive child free pools, good value for money.

Room tip: The pool view room we got upgraded to was massive and would've been worth booking to start with.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Kamala Beach Resort in Phuket. The hotel is a solidly four star hotel. Very nice, attentive staff and no less than five super sized pools! Two of them with bars. The hotel is right on Kamala Beach which is a plus and the hotel restaurant was excellent for breakfast and dinner with it's mavellous ocean view. Our room had a slight mould smell which was no big deal as in every other facet, the room was good. There was some kind of storage area next door that the staff used frequently which sometimes could be a liitle noisy...but again, no big deal. However, there were a number of roosters that live nearby to the resort and they would go off every five minutes for the first few morning hours which WAS a bit of a bummer! My wife accidently forgot her jeans jacket in the cupboard of the room. When we rang back a couple days later - the jacket had long vanished. Oh well, no big deal! Overall, a lovely place!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VicNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and I had the most amazing visit, we enjoyed every moment at the Kamala Beach Resort. The staff was friendly, the food was excellent (hotel meals a little expensive) we spent 8 nights there, the fact that you are right on the beach and with a lot of pools to choose from was amazing. I wish I could be back there right now!

Room tip: Choose a poolside room one floor up to reduce noise
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews