We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kamala
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,780)
Filter reviews
2,780 results
Traveler rating
1,671
623
236
121
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,671
623
236
121
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car old siam private beach hillside room vip lounge orchid garden crocodile bar lagoon pool low tide beach front pool access room hill side tuk tuk thai restaurant amazing pool free shuttle romantic dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,780 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It was a quick n nice stay. Mr.Richard was an amazing staff who helped us throughout everything we need and had such an amazing charcter. Amazing view n stay. Will come back again but hopefully with a longer stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mithran1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2020 via mobile

My family and I are just completing our 9th stay at this awesome resort and are looking forward to number 10 as soon as possible.

The gardens, massive free form pool and amazing award winning spa help make the holiday so special. However, the staff are what sets it apart from all the other places. It was my wife’s birthday on this trip and they had somehow found out. She was treated like royalty from day one and the staff and management went out of their way to make it special for her. From flower petals on the bed to champagne, then flowers and a personalized birthday card.

My suggestion is that you take the time to meet and get to know the staff. Many of them have been here as long as we have been coming here. They always greet you with a smile and warm hello. Special mention needs to be made of Sinead and Kim in reception and excursions. Jaree and Toh in the restaurant. Kaoh at the pool bar and Nana in the spa. Also the manager Oil. Thanks to then for making this another wonderful vacation, we are sad to be leaving.

We look forward to next time.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank aljholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Room Division M... T, Manager at Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Holmes,

That's the great and very glad to hear from you. I will pass all message to all staff mentioned, they would glad and happy.

There were no words to say only we are looking forward to see you here to be the 10th visit to your second home.

Have a great day!

Best regards,
Chayanit Chusuwan (Oil)
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Great stay at the hotel. Nice view and a huge pool. A bit far from the city, but they have a shuttlebus. Clean and nice room. Nice and friendly staff. A worker named Vera & Jessica was very helpful on our stay. All in all a very good stay

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank darabusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

hotel was great. very good for relaxing. Had the option of swimming in the pool or the pool at the resort.
Breakfast buffet was very yummy and a lot of options.
Rooms were very clean.
Staff was great especially Sam Richard who was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Leylaaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Even though we got to the hotel at 12.30 and check in wasn't until 3.00 pm, we still had to wait until 5 30 ish to be able to settle into a room. Once we checked in, we were left to wait in the foyer with no information, unless we went to the front desk to ask what was happening. All that we were told each time after asking, was that it won't be long now. From what we saw in the foyer, we weren't the only ones unhappy with the service on that particular day. When we were eventually shown to a beach cottage, the property was in dire need of maintenance work and was not clean. After letting the front desk know the problems, they agreed that the beach cottage was not suitable. We were then shown alternative accommodation and it was another 4 rooms and an hour from the first showing, that we were eventually shown a room on the hillside that was acceptable. The hotel is in general gorgeous though and the staff were extremely nice. One downside is the cost of dining in the hotel, it is very expensive. I do understand that if you stay in a hotel of this calibre, then you should expect to pay more for dining.The main problem I had with this though, was the addition of, I think it was an extra 35% added to the advertised price of food and drink.
The hotel lays on a shuttle into Patong for most of the day, so there is always the option of choosing to dine out. The pool is fabulous and there were always sun loungers available.
I wouldn't put off anyone from not staying at The Thavorn because of my checking in experience, as I expect that it is not the norm. All in all we had a lovely 10 days at the Thavorn Beach resort, maybe 9.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Johnf8958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews