We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,407)
Filter reviews
2,407 results
Traveler rating
1,417
565
219
99
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,417
565
219
99
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car old siam private beach hillside room vip lounge orchid garden crocodile bar lagoon pool low tide nakalay bay beach front pool access room hill side tuk tuk thai restaurant amazing pool romantic dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,407 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was not just your typical hotel establishments. It is so much more than that. From the hotel itself which has a very unique features and facilities, down to the staffs who are extraordinary. If you want a place where you can enjoy your own solemnity; away from the hustle and bustle of the town and crowded places of Patong. This hotel might be perfect for you. The staff are not just doing their work but they are putting EVERYTHING they have even if it means including their hearts unto the things that are part of their work just for the art of service. Kim, Sai, and Yanna are one of the best staffs they have who were worthy of appraisal and recognition. When you come to approach them, you’ll never feel that you were a guest of the hotel but rather you’ll magically feels you were their family. As what the title implies. They are one of the gemstones that the hotel should take good care of. Staffs like them should be the benchmark of what true hospitality service is and how it should be done and if I were to own a hotel, it would definitely be my pleasure to have them in my business.

Even with some glitches with the room amenities, it wasn’t a big deal for me because the staffs are willing to extend help and reach out to you to whichever way possible even if it’s already beyond their capabilities; they will still try their best to lessen the ease of inconvenience from our end.

Everything are commendable and I hope the hotel would be manage properly by the designated people who are in charge of it because honest to goodness, it has a lot of potential to be one of the prominent “home away from home” in Phuket. This hotel is a must-try one! ❤️ Looking forward to see this paradise and experience again the loving care of hostess Kim, Sai, and Yanna. You guys did a great job! Thank you for making our stay extravagantly special. Without you, it wouldn’t be this memorable. So, thank you for everything. See you again soon, Thavorn Beach Village. You have a beautiful and strategic location with a perfect match of the BEST STAFFS.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank molliegregory_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is indeed a paradise. My whole stay with my friends is truly a wonderful experience. The staffs arw friendly and easy to accomodate specially Yanna, Kim and Sai. Thank you for a memorable time, Thevor. Will surely be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank tineebells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Superb place . Awesome views from private beach... best resort to visit in Phuket. Better than any 5-star resort.superb hospitality by staff. Royal rooms with all the amenities.the resort has cable car which is something unique.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank sonaliparekh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This village resort is not like your usual 5 star hotel. It’s ethos is being at one with nature. The 40 acres are planted with age old frangipani trees & is lush with tropical growth. It is maintained meticulously by an army of gardeners. It is tranquil, glorious & brings peace to your soul. The staff are welcoming & amazing. Always smiling. The rooms - Thai villas - want for nothing. Whatever you request is provided. We have visited Phuket twice & would not, could not dream of staying anywhere else. The lagoon pool is stunning, exactly as the photos show. The village has its own location on private Nakalay Bay which has a healthy reef, the coral maintained & repaired by this resort in conjunction with the Department of Marine & Coastal Resources. If you want to stay in a truly unique Thai owned & themed beautiful natural village, as opposed to the usual hotel, stay here. You will never regret it.
By the way, I have read on this forum, some very critical reviews. All I can say is - those writers must be deeply unhappy people. This resort is unique, beautiful & staffed by charming & welcoming employees who treat you with care & respect. I witnessed on two occasions staff members being treated with rude disdain by ignorant guests & felt ashamed that such delightful staff should be subject to such wilful discourtesy.

Room tip: We stayed in a direct pool access room. Very quiet & so peaceful looking out on to the lagoon pool. We just loved it.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank margiesminidonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a very nice stay at this place. Staff was very helpful. Stayed at the Ocean Facing room on the top. Very nice view of the ocean and beach. Plenty of options to spend quality time - beach, pool, gardens, and of course the room itself. Going back and forth to the room can be a bit of a work but otherwise its ok. Always apply bug spray since there are quite a few of them esp. in the gardens and the hike to the room. Food was good at Marisa but avg at other places.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hmunjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews