We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Ohlala

Ohlala
Ranked #34 of 122 Restaurants in Kamala
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: European, French, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ohlala Restaurant: one of the best and most original restaurants in Kamala with real traditional Thaï food, pizzas, pasta, European food and take away service. We also have our own bakery. Friendly atmosphere, very good food for reasonable prices.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Went to Ohlala with my family for lunch. Everything was pretty good on our visit. Food came out very quickly, and no complaints on the quality. We would go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaylorBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    91
    37
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great comfort food with fresh made warm bread. We loved it here and were only sad that we found it on the last day or we would have eaten here every day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank royjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food. Great price.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The restaurant has a large menu. It was challenging to pick the dishes as all seemed delicious. However the waiter was very kind and patient with us and took the time to describe the dishes and answered out queries. The only regret was that we only came here on our last night in Kamala.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gloryredstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamala
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistent Food Fair Prices”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you are staying in Kamala you should have a meal here. Friendly Owners who do come and ask if everything is O.K. Large menu with many types of food. French, Thai, Pizza, Swiss. Try the Ohlala Planters Cocktail or a Cuba Libra 70THB Most dishes are 100 - 350THB Comfortable restaurant for everyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glostrup, Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try it... :)”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Super good not expensive.
There is always a smile on.
Always eat here when I want a smile.
You are always welcome here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Basse2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohlala also viewed

 

Been to Ohlala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing