We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
143
58
13
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
143
58
13
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 215 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hostel is just a 5 min walk away from the beach. The staff is very helpful. The dorm rooms are very clean, without air con, but every bed has an individual fan. Wifi is available but slow, ths staff told that it will be improved soon.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank GerhardL277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachenJhem, Manager at Baan Kamala Fantasea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2014

I'm very thank you for choosing Baan Kamala and our renovation will finish soon so you can see many thing changes and hope you come visit Baan Kamala again, Thank you again and take care.


Best Regard
PhoL, Rachen and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

although we did not receive the rooms we booked and the AC of our dorm was a fan this was a great hostel, ask the staff for anything you need (towels, linens, directions, phone use...) and they will help! Phol is amazing and kind, provided our taxi ride to airport for a fair price. they even gave us souvenirs before we left!

it was clean, definitely safe, a big locker and lock is provided, and about a 10 minute walk to the beach... biggest negative was karaoke from bars next door, bring earplugs!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amanda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachenJhem, Manager at Baan Kamala Fantasea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Hi Amanda.

Thank you for your feedback and I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'd love to have you with us again.

We are just about to finish our full renovation of the hotel and the rooms and will change the name of the Hotel to Baan Kamala Fantasea.

During high season we have 24 hour reception.


Best Regards,
Rachen and crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. This was the best and yet not the most expensive. Baan kamala have friendly and warm staff, unlike the other bigger chain hotels which have terrible service and staff without smiles. The location is rather good too. It is also within walking distance to the rows of shops. Massage shops are aplenty around the hotel too. I will recommend this hotel to any friends going to Phuket.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JIA MING LONG H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachenJhem, Manager at Baan Kamala Fantasea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2014

thank you for stayed here, hope you come back to Baan Kamala again soon, take care



Rachen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed for almost 1 week in a doubleroom at 3rd floor. Nice, big, almost as new, room with excellent cleaning. Staff very helpful and friendly, nothing to difficult to help out with as an extra matress for the new bed. Good and cheap food in restaurant. Central Kamala close to beach, bars, restaurants etc. Wellworth a stay when in Phuket and Kamala.

Room tip: 3rd floor with mountain view from balcony, quiet and nice.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnneliSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachenJhem, Manager at Baan Kamala Fantasea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Hej min svenska van.

Tack sa mycket for your feedback and I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'd love to have you with us again.

We are just about to finish our full renovation of the hotel and the rooms and will change the name of the Hotel to Baan Kamala Fantasea.

During high season we have 24 hour reception.


Best Regards,
Rachen and crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Taxi had trouble finding the place as it was new. Staff really helpful. Rooms are clean and free beach towel and umbrella! Mosquitos in the bathrooms though. Not a place to book tours as well, but close to travel agencies and the beach is so close.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Woraphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachenJhem, Manager at Baan Kamala Fantasea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2014

I'm very thank you for choosing Baan Kamala and our renovation will finish soon so you can see many thing changes and hope you come visit Baan Kamala again, Thank you again and take care.


Best Regard
Rachen and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews