We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best thairestaurant in Kamala”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chez Ratatouille - CLOSED

Chez Ratatouille
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“The best thairestaurant in Kamala”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

A small restaurant on main street with a french standard in their Thai kitchen. Superb meals and friendly staff and easy to reach.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunepettersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    31
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Western and Thai”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Restaurant has both western- and thaifood. Meny is in english and has pictures. We had Spaghetti Carbonara, a random recomended thaidish and steamed rice and pork for our kid.

Server was semi-bad at english, but everything was served right.

Food was good, but oriented towards westerners. If your mouth is still hurting from eating proper thai, you might like to have your lunch here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just okay..not worth to look out for this restaurant”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The restaurant is on the main street at kamala beach and looked like a shoe box. Inside the cheapest set up but clean. We ordered some Thai food and that was more foreign thai food. Not authentic Thai food. Well the owner is french and we did expect to much. We learned that " If you want real Thai food - go to Thai people and not foreigners "
All in all - we won't be back

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hmmmm..what to say.....”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Came here because of the TripAdvisor reviews. My wife and me like Thaifood. We live in Bkk and we thought we could have some great seafood Thai dishes here in Phuket kamala. The Place is not very convenient, no atmosphere and the staff not friendly. Looks more like a cheap Thai restaurant. The food was not bad, but nothing special. I can not understand why this place is so highly rated at Tripadvisor. There are much better Thai restaurants in Kamala.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thaifriend321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Good restaurant with a vast choice of meals located at the main crossing of Kamala.
The food is very good and well priced. We went a few times and never been disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Ratatouille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing