We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Lovely quirky place for a cocktail at sunset!”
Review of Skyla's Beach House - CLOSED

Skyla's Beach House
Price range: $2 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Skyla's Beach House is a beach house you can call your own!We are a Beach House that indicates something personnel, a house on the beach which is open for people to come an go as they please. Just like you would if you were stopping in at a friends house to say hello.You can snorkel out around the headland, swing a hammock in the shade, brown up laying on the soft sand or kickback on the lounge getting lost in your favourite book. The swimming is safe so the kids can run off and play till their hearts content while you make the hard decision of wether you will have a cold beer or a delicious cocktail.Throughout the day the Beach House plays a mix of funky, chilled international music and even the odd live act of a up & coming musician. The English speaking staff are very helpful in offering you advice on what other areas of Phuket to visit and things to see & do. They may even be able to teach you a little of the Thai language. Our venue being of a natural Thai style structure is nestled in the peaceful corner of North Kamala Beach, Phuket Thailand.
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Lovely quirky place for a cocktail at sunset!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We went to Kamala especially to go to this bar having seen the reviews on here and i must admit it did not dissppoint at all, very relaxed and laid back and a gret Mojito to, well worth a vist, completely constructed from wood its like a big tree house!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    35
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best beach bar in Kamala”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great, laid back place. They are showing movies at the beach on Fridays. They seem not be opened every evening though.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuket
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So fun so great must see”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A must see and be and eat experience. A gem in the andamin sea on the beach skylas restaurant, every friend that comes to phuket i must mbring hee here friendly staff, good easy relaxing music, wonderful views and peaceful, easy to meet people and talk A1 food people recognise me by name by my second visit.. Wonderful wonderful..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fraggleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Must visit for best food, staff, music & DJ,activities and atmosphere *****”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Besides the breath taking views, drift wood swing, being in a stunning tree house over looking the lapping waves, bean bags and hammocks, Skyla has so much more to offer. Having spent a month in Kamala I visited most of the bars and restaurants on the beach. Nothing compares to Skyla from the food made using fresh ingredients unlike lots of other restaurants on the beach. Also some fantastic BBQs whilst watching the sunset. The staff are the friendliest on the beach, giving advice about local area, culture, language and anything else they can help you with. Tim the partner is the coolest, nicest guy I have ever met... with some crazy dance moves and the best beard I am likely to see :) The music for me was also the best on the beach...too many play loud dance music but Skyla always had on either a great CD to relax to with a lovely cocktail but also a fantastic DJ, BenJay who played by far the best music on the island and created an incredible atmosphere without any horrible fast dance music. I also tried out paddle boarding for the first time which is a fantastic exercise and with some basic tutoring from the staff was straight up on my feet, I highly recommend it. Surf lessons are also available and popular too. Down to everything that Skyla has to offer you get a great mix of all sorts of nationalities enjoying themselves. If you are looking for great atmosphere, food, drink and time then I can not recommend Skyla enough, I would not have enjoyed my holiday anywhere near as much if I hadn't discovered it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming Tree House!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spend a part of our new years eve there- its was charming and delightful. the tide starts to come in and you are hanging out with water washing over your ankles with a lovely view of phuket. the vibe is relaxed and low key and the service excellent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyla's Beach House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing