We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Small Restaurant ”

Danny's Place Kamala
Ranked #32 of 162 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Thai, Bar, Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Been there for my lunch and on the same day for my dinner, nice friendly staff, amazing local dish. Nice beach view while you are eating during the day and at night, it was nice eating while listening to the waves. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank fwcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 120 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2018

Was walking along with my family looking for a real Thai food restaurant and stopped by this restaurant to look at the menu and a Danish guy watching us told that the food is really good and we should try it.
Thanks to him, it was indeed really good and loved the Tom Yam. Went there everyday for dinner for 3 nights continuously. Owned by Thai lady with her Swedish husband. Very friendly people and also nice pipe in music with TV that has reception connected to the whole world ! Watched the world cup there too.
All the food was nice especially if you are a fan of a little spicy stuff but can get it adjusted to your request !

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Bala_Reddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We came to Danny's place on our first day in Phuket and I must say the food was amazing (chicken satay, chicken fried rice, spring rolls and chicken phanang curry). The drinks were amazing, i recommend the frozen daquiris they have with many different fresh fruits. It is also a very cozy place with very friendly owners. Will come back soon!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

During shopping at Kamala Market in the afternoon around 3PM, we found this restaurant open, while others were closed for lunch. The service was quick and food was delicious and non spicy. So the kid with us also enjoyed thoroughly. The entire process including clearance of bills was completed in just 40 minutes. Served by all ladies, efficiency is at its peak. Enjoyed our stay there.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Sukhvinder1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Was enjoying a delicious Musselman Curry when another guest took down a guitar off the wall and started playing. It wasn't long before I joined in, singing everything from Beatles to Madonna. It was a very festive night and I'll be going back more fun.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pinot44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny's Place Kamala also viewed

 

Been to Danny's Place Kamala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing