We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Blue Manao

Blue Manao
Ranked #3 of 162 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Tasty food, average prices. Came here with a little child and were so happy to find a table for children with toys! That was a real plus for us)

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank adskih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedric_laforge, Propriétaire at Blue Manao, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for coming at the blue manao.
We hope to see you again.
Blue manao team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 420 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner last night and could not have had a batter experience! Delicious Thai food at very reasonable prices. Excellent waitstaff. Good cocktails. Open air restaurant but lots of fans to keep you nice and cool while you dine. Great spot!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SineadM658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedric_laforge, Propriétaire at Blue Manao, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Thank you for enjoyed the food at the blue manao.
We hope to see you again.
Blue manao team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Went with friends and enjoyed it. Nice menu and atmosphere, tasty food. Service, on the other hand, was a kinda slow.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Subana58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedric_laforge, Propriétaire at Blue Manao, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Thank you for enjoyed the food at the blue manao.
We hope to see you on your next visit.
Blue manao team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

Famous and very well located we tried this place and it was actually good. Tasty food and not way over priced.
We would give 5 stars if our server spoke better English because we had a bit of a hard time communicating but then every thing was good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Fairy9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedric_laforge, Propriétaire at Blue Manao, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Thank you for enjoyed the food at the blue manao.
We hope to see you again.
Blue manao team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

We had to come three days in a row to get a table...
First day, no advanced reservation, we arrive at 8PM for dinner. After several minutes of discussions between the employees and an obvious lack of organization, we are finally told there is no table available... It is understandable, given that we were 7 (4 adults and three kids). We are told we should make a call to reserve if we want to come back another day.
Given the reviews on TA, we decide the day after to make a reservation for dinner. In spite of several messages (email, SMS, WhatsApp, and several unanswered phone calls), impossible to get any response to our request. I suspected the restaurant may be closed for the day, but we decided (2 adults and 1 kid only) anyway to pay a visit there again to have a try for dinner... The restaurant was actually open, but we get the same response, this time laughing at us when I indicated I did try to make a reservation! The waitress explains us we shall come insitu to the bar to make reservation... What we finally decide to do for the day after.
This time, third day in a row, we finally get a table. Our dinner was good, and reasonably priced. The service itself was just average during the dinner, even though I admit we may have been slightly biaised by our experiences with the waitress the preceding days...
To conclude, this is a good option for dinner in Kamala, but it would really benefit from a general reorganization of the service organization (both for booking and for table service).

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Djaidje_31600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedric_laforge, Propriétaire at Blue Manao, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Thank you for coming at the blue manao.
We try to make the best for our customers.
Blue manao team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Manao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing