We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazingly Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Overview of the house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview of the house.
Pool and Livingroom night picture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Overview of the house.
Pool and Livingroom night picture
Our security guards....
Welcome to Bann Chang Thai Villa
Magics nights in the villa
Entrance Livingroom 60 sqm Bann Chang Thai'
Bann Chang Thai Villa, The Elephant House
Huge Living room with large Flat Screen TV
Bann Chang Thai Livingroom art
Our Living room also use for massage
Our living Room
Lounge area upper level
Another magic Party evening in the villa
One of our kitchens
Wine cellar
Our Dining room
Master Bedroom En Suite with pool outside
Master Bedroom Upstair (King) En Suite
Outdoor terrace outside Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom En Suite Upstair Kingbed and with small sleeping loft
Master Bedroom 2 En Suite Upstair with a small loft
A smaller bedroom En Suite with Quenn Bed behind Master Bedroom
Upstair Bedroom nr 3, pool outside with a loft
Loft living Bedroom nr 3 Upstair King Bed and a single bed
Another Bedroom upstair with 2 twin beds and a loft with another 2 twin 
beds
Waterfall and stairs to upper level
Another pool down stair
Guest room Lily Downstair KingBed Bedsofa En Suite large bathroom, private terrace
Guestroom nr 2 Downstair (2 Twin) En Suite
Downstairs outside room nr.1, watch the sun go down and a perfect place to relax...
Bedroom nr 2 ready for checkin
Bathroom nr 2 downstair
Terrace and pool outside Guestroom nr 2
Infinity Pool downstair, 14 meter with separate children pool
Our Gym
Downstairs outside guestroom nr. 2
Pool area downstair
Nice views from every terrace
Infinity Pool downstair, 14 meter with separate children pool
Nice Sunsets at the villa
Pool Table with Lounge area
Another piece of Art
Massage in our Sala
The villa has become very popular for  weddings and all kind of celebrations
A memorable day April 2015
Getting ready for a special Dinner
Special dinner at the terrace
We can arrange a private fire-twirler show
Wedding Dinner December
Wedding December 2016
Wedding December 216
Thai Traditional Dance Show waiting to enter the Stage
Floor Plan Upper Level
Floor Plan lover level
Kamala Beach
Kamala Beach (early morning)
Nice Sunset at Kamala Beach....
See you ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Kamala, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tara M
1 review
“Amazingly Perfect”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2017

We had our wedding here and had 20 guests stay. This villa was not only absolutely beautiful but was a travel highlight for each and every guest. Our family still talk about the gorgeous villa, the wonderful owners and amazing staff who catered to our every whim with expert skill.
The owners, Maria and Stefan, arranged everything to our exact specifications and we had Maria as our wedding planner instead of hiring an outside company. Organising a wedding via email from a different country is a daunting task, but Maria was so extremely helpful and knowledgeable, that she made it seem easy. From the flowers to the cake to the decorations, fireworks and even wedding day timeline - our experience was seamless and exactly what we wanted.
We were picked up and dropped off from the airport and every guest (with varying arrival and departure times) was made to feel important and arrived on time with no hassle.
The in-house chefs catered to our needs daily with tailor made menus and buffets and they were exceptional. The delicious meals are still talked about to this day (especially amongst those with dietary requirements and by the children who could literally have anything they wanted). The gorgeous dining arrangements set up each day were always differently decorated and set out with the greatest of care. We felt like royalty.
Many days, we did not even leave the villa because it was so relaxing and beautiful.
A private car was only a call away and the Villa Manager Gorn made sure we had absolutely everything we could ever need within minutes (even a driver to pick up and a doctor to visit in the villa when a guest had an injury off site - this was appreciated so much).
The rooms were beautiful and the views were breathtaking.
Our children loved the pools and Maria was even able to organise babysitting for us. Nothing was ever a problem and Maria always came to me with SOLUTIONS not problems when something we wished for was unavailable, so we felt so well looked after and cared for.
Food and drinks were never ending and extremely well priced.
The staff and owners truly made this a memorable and cherished event for us all. I highly recommend this villa for events, weddings or even just a group holiday. I've never stayed anywhere that not only was as beautiful but where we were made to feel truly wanted. 10/10

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Dear Tara,
Thank you so much for your amazing review! Our team strives to give our guests an enjoyable experience and it is all worthwhile when we receive feedback such as yours. You and your group were such a pleasure to host. We are also honored to be a part of your wedding day and we happy you liked your magical day in Phuket Paradise and our Bann Chang Thai Villa. Hope to see you again soon and all the best from all of us.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacunning...
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wedding Perfection”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Where to start...this place was absolutely incredible! Stumbled across it online and knew it would be the perfect place to have our wedding- ourselves and our 40 guests had just a delightful time. All of the staff are friendly and helpful, there's plenty of space inside and out for all of the guests, and the décor is gorgeous. It is a quick ride down to the beach/town, yet nice and peaceful at the villa. Highly, highly recommend!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Thank you for your positive review, we really appreciate it! Really glad you all had a great time at our villa. Wishing you all the best and we are honored to have been a part of your beautiful wedding day....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Villa, great views, great location.”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just got back from a weeks stay over Xmas at this great villa.

Not much left to say that hasn’t already been said by other reviews. The decor has been well thought out, everything immaculate, the pools were perfect and there were lots of private areas where you could get away from everyone.

Loads of space and the rooms were fantastic. The staff were polite and very helpful and the food was wonderful.

The only complaint I would have is not being able to see enough of the Island because it seemed such a shame to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2017
Thank you for your positive review, we really appreciate it! Really glad you all had a great time at our villa. Wishing you all the best!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. We really appreciate it and will forward the great comments to our staff. All the best to you and your group. It was a pleasure to host you during the Christmas week. We hope to see you all again in the future and we wish you A Happy New Year 2018.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v999kel
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wedding bliss”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What can I say - this place is magical.

I saw this place years ago when I was just randomly googling looking for a place to get married & I just knew straight away this was it.

I eventually booked it about 18 months before we were due to marry as I wanted dates on December which is peak season in Phuket.

There were 14 of us altogether staying in the villa for 5 nights and during this time we planned an intimate wedding for 22.

I originally booked the villa for 20 guests as I wasn't sure how many of my family could come. It ended up being 14 of us but this was no problem at all, the owner, Stephen allowed me to use the extra money against my wedding (which he didn't have to do as i booked through trip advisor). He even came to my wedding and greeted myself and my family.

Stephen promptly put me in touch with the villas wedding planner, Maria, shortly after booking. I have to say I was very apprehensive as at the time Maria was new to the villa so I bombarded her with questions right up to the day of my wedding through emails. She was FANTASTIC!!!!! All my wedding party commented on how amazing she was and she ensured I had everything I asked for and took so much stress on the day away.

The villa itself is stunning. The staff incredible.
I just can't fault anything about this place - if you are hesitating to book, don't - you won't regret choosing this destination whether it be for a wedding or a family holiday, it's perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomsovakl...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Amazing place for company teambuilding event”
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We have booed the Bann Chang Thai villa for our team of 18 people to spend 5 days in Phuket as company retreat. The villa is a great place for big group like this, everybody has space enough, it offers a lot of areas for group activities and chill spots for all to be together. The service was more then perfect, all the staff is very nice, friendly and always there to help you with anything. Food was delicious. Villa as such is beautiful and clean and its pools are just great, we would spend hours in it. When planning our stay, the event manager Maria helped us with any inquiries and requests we had and organized a lot of things for us.

From all our team, many thanks to the whole Bann Chang Thai Villa team. Hopefully we will get a chance to come back one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2017
Dear Klara, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. We really appreciate it and we will forward the great comments to our staff. All the best to you and your group. We hope to see you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grampaw G
Earth City, Missouri
2 reviews
“Live like a KING”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Bann Chang is simply one of the most relaxing and well-served properties we have ever rented and we've travelled aplenty. This place is AMAZING!! The staff is incredible, the owner is super chill, nice and accommodating... We had our wedding there and it was more than we could have ever imagined. Not only did we have a full staff, for our entire stay, but the planning of our wedding was also handled very efficiently and professionally and passionately. Everything was handled with great care and consideration. Top shelf. One of my favorite properties ever. Thanks Bann Chang!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your amazing review! Our team strives to give our guests an enjoyable experience and it is all worthwhile when we receive feedback such as yours. You and your group were such a pleasure to host. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with incredible staff”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Amazing villa in the hills of Kamala with a lot of amazing works of art and very nice and attentive staff.

We have been at this amazing place for two weeks in December 2016/January 2017 and all of our 21 guests (6 childs from 1 - 13 years) were absolutely overwhelmed about the circuitousness, the caring arrangement of works of arts like paintings, special furnishing and statues and also about the gorgeous luscious presentation of little water courses, rockeries and exotics plant – all discreetly illuminated by a thousand of hidden spots. In fine: We found there a little paradise.

To be more concrete:
The rooms were (more or less) generous, caring furnished with works of art and very clean. Some of them had a very impressing and spacious bathroom

The two pools are very clean and one of them has a really impressing view over the landscape

There were several common rooms (for example a TV/media-room or a dining-room) we could use together - all of them very beautiful furnished and decorated

The food was absolutely tasty, freshly cooked and appetizingly served

The staff was incredibly nice, courteous and unobtrusive. They were really interested in us (not just as guests but also as people) and knew the name of every child after a few days. In generally they treated our children very lovingly and attentive

The organization of transports was easy to plan and nearly every time punctual

There were a few nice beach nearby (transportation-time about 5-15minutes)

The owner Stefan, born and grew up in Sweden, showed up serveral times and was always reachable for questions and advices. he is definitely the most relaxed guy and also a great organizer.

The villa looks amazing by day, but at night it’s even more beautiful with a lot of hidden spots and the fantastic pool-illumination

Patong is about 15 minutes and Phuket about 30 minutes away (by car with less traffic), shopping facilities and some bars and restaurants and also the famous cultural theme park Phuket FantaSea can be reached in about 20 minutes by feet

The villa with its large, perspicacious terrace is alos an hotspot for a special wedding. We celebrated our wedding with 45 guests and had such a blast. Stefan mediated a great weddingplanner to us, so the whole day was perfectly organized and we always felt in good hands.

As you can see, there is ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to criticize! We hope we have the possibility to come back soon!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing