We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day with Neung”

Merlin Divers - Kamala Diving Center
Ranked #1 of 3 Tours in Kamala
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Merlin Divers SSI dive center provides scuba dive services on Phuket with a personal touch. For all dive trips and courses we promise small groups. Merlin Divers offers all SSI & PADI dive courses from beginner to the professional level. We run half day scuba dive trips along the west coast of Phuket, dive trips from 1 up to 10 days to the dive sites of Phi Phi, Racha and Similan Islands, Shark Point, Anemone Reef and King Cruiser wreck and Burma.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day with Neung”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great day diving. Neung our dive master was fantastic, everything prepared so could dive relaxed and she took some fantastic photos which made a super souvenir. A perfect day's diving!
Booked and organized by Internet, picked up at hotel, all hassle free.
Lunch, coffee, snacks and soft drinks were included. If you want a beer after the diving you should take some change.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank IainElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,269
    103
    14
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“merlin divers”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

it was hard to work out who to go with as there are so many dive companies in the area.
and as my two daughters hadn't done alot of diving it was important that it went well and they enjoyed it.
the dive master that we were teamed up with was a lovely woman,and a very safe diver.
we had 2 dives the first day and 3 a couple of days latter.
the girls loved it as did I.
the high point was the wreck dives.
thanks Robert and Neung.
regards
Rick,Ellie and Munroe Martin
New Zealand

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rickybobbie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“A whole new world – under water !”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was at Kamala for my third time with my family and this time we were thinking of doing something new!
Me and my brother signed in with Robert at Kamala Diving Center, it was an awesome thing to do, diving!
The last day we took our more experienced father with us for the final more “free” dive and the water and sight was perfect.
It was quite hard to handle all the equipment but it was worth it, next time we come there we absolutely go for a second round under water, these people really knows their thing and helps you and serves you with all you need for the perfect dive!

/Therese

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Therese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice day of diving”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Went on the one day (3 dive) trip to King Cruiser, Shark Point. Neung was a great dive master and is recommended. Pick up and return trips to our villa were on time and no problem. Boat out to the sites is slow, but not sure there are really any other options. Great value for the money.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marty842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great experience with Merlin Divers”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Didn't expect to return to Phuket in less than a year but afterall I did, together with more family members. I join Merlin for 4 days with a total of 9 dives, while some others attended the PADI open water certificate. Patient and professional teaching by Robert. Good logistics and excellent diving master (Neung).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank justinkwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merlin Divers - Kamala Diving Center also viewed

 

Been to Merlin Divers - Kamala Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing