We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class”

SILK Restaurant & Bar
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 3/5
8:00 PM
Ranked #13 of 181 Restaurants in Kamala
Price range: $7 - $251
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Indulge in some of the finest Thai cuisine in Phuket at Andara’s renowned Silk Restaurant and Bar. The finest traditional Thai ingredients are prepared with a focus on authenticity of taste and texture with a dash of contemporary flair ensuring each meal is an unforgettable experience. The delicious creations are carefully concocted using local flavours, time-honoured techniques and the freshest ingredients.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We were at Andora for a week and had breakfast, supper or room service from the only restaurant on the estate every day. Good combo of both up market Thai and alternative dishes. Great!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Dave_CPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 190 of 554 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2016

This place is one of the most beautiful ones I ever visited! Such a tasteful interior! We had dinner outside and it was very good, one point of attention was the staff which hardly spoke any english, but that was all. Must go!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Hanna_B_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel M, General Manager at SILK Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and dining experience. It is our pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful time at our restaurant.
Please rest assured that we have taken note of your comment about our staff and will do our best to make necessary training.
Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Daniel Meury - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful evening at Silk - it delivered in all areas - interesting menu, delicious food, stunning ambience and professional service. It was also nice to be chauffeured to and from the restaurant by their driver - all part of the all round excellent service. This was the gourmet highlight of our holiday to date. A great night out.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Elizabeth_C574
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel M, General Manager at SILK Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is our pleasure to hear that your overall dining experience at our Silk restaurant was the best and highlighted of you holiday.

We always try to provide only the best for our guests and your comments will motivate our team to aim for higher goals.

Once again thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Daniel Meury - General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

The place is 5 stars and the menu is excellent. Food is delicious and the service is superb. We tried it for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Really enjoyed all of our visits.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel M, General Manager at SILK Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to shared your comments and dining experience. We are delighted to hear that your visit was enjoyable and the food and services exceed your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Daniel Meury - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Elegant , easy, modern , perfect combination of traditional & modern style . Astonishing lighting ! Awesome swimming pool . Excellent and attentive service . Food at the same level . Right equation price - quality

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank chemabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed SILK Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to SILK Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.