We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diverse menu, both western and Thai”

SILK Restaurant & Bar
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 3/3
8:00 PM
Ranked #13 of 181 Restaurants in Kamala
Price range: $7 - $251
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Indulge in some of the finest Thai cuisine in Phuket at Andara’s renowned Silk Restaurant and Bar. The finest traditional Thai ingredients are prepared with a focus on authenticity of taste and texture with a dash of contemporary flair ensuring each meal is an unforgettable experience. The delicious creations are carefully concocted using local flavours, time-honoured techniques and the freshest ingredients.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We enjoyed all of our meals at Silk while staying at the resort. Breakfast, lunch, dinner - all just wonderful. Pizza by the pool was a big hit with the teenagers, and we enjoyed a lovely dinner as well - fresh, well presented, and just wonderful.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel M, General Manager at SILK Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Thank you very much for positive reviews on Trip Advisor especially on our fine cuisine at Silk restaurant. We would ensure the outstanding gastronomy remains for your next visit.

We hope to welcome you in the nearest future again.

Daniel Meury - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 200 of 554 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile



The service was excellent. Friendly staff
Food was ok. Nothing exceptional. Green curry lacked the typical Thai flavor.
Starters were greasy and whereas the presentation was excellent, the taste was just so so.
The best dish was the fried egg noodles served with the Massaman curry.

Breakfast at the restaurant is absolutely disappointing.
None of the items in the al la carte menu stood out as being worth mentioning.
Eggs were so undercooked it was almost raw. Bacon was stale.

Buffet breakfast is so limited. This can't be compared to any 5 star breakfast as it is substandard for a hotel of this caliber.
Range of fruit and juices were good. That's where the positives stop.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Nirvana111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

One of the most beautiful restaurants I've ever visited.

Beautiful views and food - you can't go wrong!

Make sure to go during happy hour - all drinks are half price.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Mossie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

The menu serves Thai and Western food and it is delicious. Good service . Beautiful decoration room and good for couple and family.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Suchada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We made prior reservation to celebrate our friend's birthday. The dinner was good, we totally recommend the stir fried asparagus and the banana dessert.

Great ambience but it would be so much better if the restaurant can surprise our friend with a birthday greeting.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank TZE KENT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed SILK Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to SILK Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.