We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable location with great food”

SILK Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 120 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Indulge in some of the finest Thai cuisine in Phuket at Andara’s renowned Silk Restaurant and Bar.The finest traditional Thai ingredients are prepared with a focus on authenticity of taste and texture with a dash of contemporary flair ensuring each meal is an unforgettable experience. The delicious creations are carefully concocted using local flavours, time-honoured techniques and the freshest ingredients.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyable location with great food”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Thai food at Silk restaurant is amazing; the only disadvantage of this restaurant is that it's not on a easy location to find, as you need to enter the hotel, and take the elevator (or stairs) up to the second floor. However once there it's a cozy restaurant with great food.
Should someone in your party don't fancy Thai food, ask them for the Western menu. They don't offer this menu immediately as the restaurant wants to promote their Thai food. But the Western menu has some great options too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Writer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    80
    30
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely looking venue, food average to good”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice atmosphere. very good staff, the food itself was a little ordinary. The food was the only disappointment while it was ok it did not match the feel of the rest of the establishment which was very high,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank limpalot36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Came here our first night in Kamala, after reading recommendations on trip advisor, so glad we did as the meals were superb , my partner had an entree tasting plate which consisted of vegetarian spring rolls, chicken, fish cakes and prawns all with complementing dipping sauces. The fish cakes were AMAZING, I don't eat seafood, however I tried the fish cake and it was delicious , loads of flavour and not at all fishy!!
Mains again were fantastic, I had the Beef Massman curry, could not fault it was delicious ,and my partner had thai basil dish with pork which he gave the thumbs up,
It's not cheap but compared to Australian prices then yes it's cheap for the quantity and quality that you receive would not get food this good and this cheap back home! 2 entrees, 2 main and a drink each was about $80 AUD so no complaints at all
Beautiful surroundings and friendly staff, could not fault
We went back 2 days later for lunch and will be going back again before we go back home!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
141 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A little pricey but worth it.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Comfortable settings, best Massaman (Chicken) curry in Phuket. Try the Pad Thai and Chicken wrapped in Pandan leaves also. I would definitely go back. Oh wait, I already did!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, a little pricey”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great food at restaurant overlooking a fantastic pool area that seems to effortlessly meet the view behind. Was a little pricey though.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sikewri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SILK Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to SILK Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing