We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Rockfish - CLOSED

Rockfish
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We loved this place. Can be a little hot but the food and staff are great. Try lunch to enjoy the view.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank babyletsgetgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    35
    24
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and view.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I went to this resturant in Kamala after reading reviews on tripadvisor.The resturant has great views of the beach and other side of the bay,it is small but very cozy.I sat down on the lower level over looking the water.The food selection had both Thai and International cuisine,I went for the international( as I was a bit over thai food) The food was very good,efficient service and I thought very resonable for what I experienced.Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank norisea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic Dining”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This quiet looking resturant is perched on a hill overlooking kamala bay, coupled with its delicious food is good service and a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy the food, giving a full experiance from a brilliant resturant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 09rhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great food & service”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went to this restaurant for lunch & must say we were very impressed, the service was amazing, location is fantastic, we sat down on the bottom level & felt we had our own private restaurant, prices are a little expensive for Thailand but it is well worth it, certainly a must do

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txnkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing food....worth the hefty price in Thailand”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Whilst Pricey for Thailand it was still great value for money as the portions were large and the Venue on the hill great. Compared to what we pay in Singapore for an average seafood restaurant meal this is GREAT VALUE. We had 2 starters, 2 Mains and 4 Drinks and it came to just under TBH$3000 (USD$100).
All dishes were excellently cooked and Presented, Bar staff were attentive and very polite.
Will definitely go back again and definitely will recommend it

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheBeigeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockfish also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing