We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kamala Trees a dream”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Trees Club Resort
Ranked #21 of 43 Kamala B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kamala Trees a dream”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Trees was a perfect place to stay for our 7 nights in Phuket. The service was exceptional, with nothing too much of a problem to arrange. They arranged day trips for us and gave us other helpful information. We had a wonderful modern room with pool, gym and a small cafe/restaurant on site. It is nestled in amongst the trees, therefore it is very quiet and there is a free shuttle service; which runs to Kamala Beach and back 12 times each day. We used this service most days and went into Kamala Beach for lunch or dinner or both. We also went to Kamala Beach & caught the local bus through to Phuket Town & went further afield from there. Many places to eat at very reasonable prices - will be putting reviews on the places we liked the most.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendykennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    12
    3
    10
See reviews for
17
35
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Trees Club Resort is one of Phuket Island's hidden jems. Situated in the hills behind the quieter Kamala Beach, it offers a cool escape from the Hustle of the main Phuket attractions. The Club resort offers a free shuttle service 12 times per day to and from Kamala Beach, which gives full access to the delights of the island. Staying in pool side accommodation allows fantastic views, access to the well resourced gym, and opportunities to enjoy a quiet meal at the low key pool side restaurant and bar. The other facilities of tennis & squash courts as well as a full sauna facility make this a perfect get away. The only down side was the limited menu offered by the restaurant. After a week there, I was ready to stay for longer.

Room Tip: Pool Side rooms offer the best views and access to all facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

The resort is about 10 minutes out of the main resort of Kamala but the resort runs regular shuttle buses each way so it's not a problem and actually nice to be up in the hills and bit.
The apartments in the resort are very nice, clean and bright.
Didn't use the tennis or squash courts but the pool area was good.
The restaurant on site closes at 8pm so you if you are not in the mood to go out get food before then. We got food and kept it in the fridge in the room and microwaved it when we were ready.
Kamala itself was better the expected, a festival was on in the park with loads of great food and music. Think it happens a couple of times a year so check the local info.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed for two nights, in a 1 bedroom suite. Very modern design, with comfortable amenities, and super clean rooms. Interestingly they have a tennis court, squash court and of course a pool. Was too busy to try these but really wanted to as I dont have access to a tennis court very often! Conveniently they offer both motorcycle and car rentals, I chose one of the larger motorcycles and it was in great condition. Pleasant and helpful staff, a great stay, and my future goto place in Phuket.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kettledrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Like being in the jungle however the setting was spectacular although remote. Staff were extremely friendly and met every need. The pool was quite cold bit the cafe and bar were fantastic with a ramge of comfortable seating.
Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derrykris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is definitely one beautiful property. There's quite a climb, almost a good 100m steep climb from the approach road coming from the main road, but once you get there it's almost like you've come into a beautiful hidden and altogether different world.
I had booked it through Agoda and got a really good deal, which might have been since some parts of the property were under renovation viz. Restaurant - the downside no in-house restaurant, the main reception area as soon as you enter the resort. From the work going on it seemed as if the end result would be really nice. Another thing was that room service was rather slow and requests took time to get addressed.
The apartment we had booked was quite beautiful and had a nice view, not the best possible on the property but we were quite happy with it. Also the living room had a beautiful and big look since the outer walls are all glass, which is the case for all properties,so privacy could be an issue for some especially for ground-floor and first floor apartments near the road. The bed-room was a little small but again sufficient for our needs. Bathroom was nice and pretty basic. The property has a wireless internet and an intercom for connecting within the resort since the entire resort is hilly and it can actually be quite a workout if you have to even move around twice.
The property has multiple pools, the main one is right behind the reception at the entrance and is not only decent in size but is also has an absolutely beautiful setting with a view of the woods all around. The gym is very very basic with just a couple of treadmills and some free-weights, this might have been upgraded lately after renovation. There's at least one more smaller pool that we'd explored (there might be more) which had a beautiful view of the valley and surrounding hills.
The place is cut-off from the hustle-bustle and you would pretty much need a scooter/motor-cycle to get anywhere. The nearest 7-11 is about 1.5 km and Kamala beach another 0.5 km from there. One advantage in terms of location is that Phuket Fantasea is almost next door and also the market near-by and all the local eateries on the way out and worth trying. The way towards Patong is a beautiful 10km ride on a two-wheeler.
Overall, a highly recommended property. We'd stayed there only for about 4 days or so but it's the kind of place one would be more than happy to return to anytime and any amount of time spent in a paradise like that seems less.

Room Tip: If you definitely want rooms/apartment with a room with a pool-view, might want to book it in advanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTravellerNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

So....me and my boyfriend lived here for a month last year..in what could only be described as nothing short of paradise. On top of this huge hill, overlooking mountains of rain forest all the meanwhile our room being IN the rain forest. More then half of our apartment was these sliding glass windows, so you could literally open them all up and have your entire living room and bedroom be outside, with a beautiful view of the hills. Huge lizards would hang out on the trees right next to our balcony..it was awesome. Everything was so white, bright, clean and elegantly furnished..talk about zen. One year later (a couple of days ago)...my boyfriend took me back there on a surprise vacation. This time we got a studio apartment...we didnt have a view this time, but it was still amazingly beautiful inside. The restaurant didnt always have what i wanted..but each day..they literally went out of their way and went to the store to buy whatever I wanted to eat on their menu..even if it was too early for what i wanted. All the waitresses were lovely and accommodating in every way....one even delivered the food right to our back door and picked it up later. They dont normally do room service, as this is more of an apartment complex...but that says alot, that they were willingly to do it anyways just because we asked. During monsoon season they do tend to lose power here and their...but it always comes back on within an hour or so..and this last time when we did lose power and the restaurant couldnt cook because of it...the head reception girl went into her personal refrigerator and brought me some yogurt and a drink saying "it was all she had". There are a lot of scams in phuket...people trying to get your money and the like..and it was so unbelievably refreshing to find a place that was reasonably priced and trust worthy, where the staff actually cared and went out of their way to accommodate you. When they opened up their new reception desk...they through a big party for everyone staying at the resort and gave away free food and drinks to all. Their shuttle goes to kamala beach every hour on the hour but its better to just rent one of their motorbikes...because not only is it a great experience, (and you should definitely avoid the tuk tuk taxis at all costs due to scams) but renting from them is actually cheaper then any of the other bike rentals we found in the surrounding towns including patong. (Again, another sign of trust which i greatly respect and mostly the reason why i bothered to take the time to write all of this)...the taxi service at the resort, only charges you a normal rate..and never trys to get more out of you...and they picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. IN CONCLUSION...(lol)......this place made me love phuket...OH! and did i mention its like literally a 5 min drive away from the best show in phuket...Fantasea. Let me tell you right now...that place comes out of NOWHERE lol...me and my guy were both shocked at the architecture and intricacy of this whole place. The show was random and interesting with a huge set..way bigger then broadway...and im from New York so Ive been to my fair share of plays. Basically...you will love. They suggest this awesome spa called the oasis that the shuttle bus will take you right to 5 min away...and have the best time ever! lol

Room Tip: Get a high up room with a view :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamala hotels
0.9 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
0.9 mi away
Phu Kamala Suites
Phu Kamala Suites
#10 of 31 in Kamala
12 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baan Kamala
Baan Kamala
#2 of 43 in Kamala
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Palms Resort
The Palms Resort
#2 of 31 in Kamala
126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aquamarine Resort & Villa
0.8 mi away
Clearhouse Resort
Clearhouse Resort
#11 of 43 in Kamala
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trees Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trees Club Resort

Property: The Trees Club Resort
Address: 59/46 Moo 5, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Trees Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the west coast and in the heart of Kamala, The Trees Club Resort is set into the hillside, surrounded by a stunning natural forest that delivers a purely natural and tranquil atmosphere under a canopy of trees. The location and calming sounds of nature provide a truly relaxing getaway. All units take on a simple but modern design which takes full advantage of the surrounding environment to capture the stunning views and natural breeze from the lush hillside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Trees Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trees Club Hotel Kamala
The Trees Club Resort Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing