We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved, loved, loved it”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of The Palms Kamala

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Ground floor pool apartment Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Living Room
Ground floor pool apartment
Living Room
Living Room
Master bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Palms Kamala
Dining Room
Kitchen/Dining area
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master bathroom with bathtub
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
gym
Kamala beach - 2 minutes walk
beach dining
beach stall
Dive shop
Massage tents
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kamala, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Torchbear
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved, loved, loved it”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a fabulous time at Tony’s place. I always wonder if the pictures are accurate and in this case they were bang on. If fact, the apartment was even more spacious than we were expecting.

It was clean, spacious, well lit, had great air conditioning, well functioning wifi and was really quiet. We also appreciated the bottled water in the fridge.

My son loved how we could walk out the living room door right into the pool. (And we loved it too).

We enjoyed a number of restaurants near by, places selling ice cream, the fruit vendors and of course the massages. I find it incredible that you can pay $10 Canadian for an amazing 1 hour Thai massage.

The beach is quite busy and we enjoyed it one day (renting a couple of beach chairs and an umbrella) and on another day took a 5 minute boat ride to a secluded beach near Kamala Beach where we were able to get some great snorkeling in.

I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2018
Many thanks for the review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kamala Palms Apartment”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We visited the Palms in Kamala for 5 days in March 2018. The apartment is clean, bright and well furnished and has all conveniences for a family holiday. The apartment even had direct access to the pool which was great.
As we were cycling and using it as it base, it had some super scenic rides both north and south of Kamala.
The location of the Palms is great with restaurants, shops and supermarkets on its doorstep and the beach was a one minute walk.

The flatbreads in the lobby restaurant were excellent.

Definitely recommended for couples, families and singles.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Family Stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very spacious apartment with all the facilities you need to make a stay in Kamala a comfortable one. This was our second stay at the Palms in this apartment and I wouldn’t hesitate staying on another occasion

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryanJont...
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great central location near the beach”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable apartments, good facilities in a central location near the beach. Pool great for children and adults alike. Although adjacent to main street running near the beach, was actually very quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Host Tony very welcoming before and on arrival - excellent service. Adjoining restaurant is to be highly recommended as well.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2017
Hi Teresa, really glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler8...
Marazion, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable, close to beach and restaurants”
Reviewed December 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed for a week in December 2017. The apartment is a very good size and has steps into the pool from the small terrace. Housekeeping was provided twice during our stay which was a nice surprise. It appears the rest of the apartments in the complex operate as a hotel. Location is good, near to the beach, just a short walk over either of the bridges. Right in the heart of all the restaurants (and tailors - lots of them) but never noisy enough to disturb us at night.

We ate once in the Taste restaurant which forms the frontage of the complex and it was high quality food.

Front desk staff were always polite and helpful.

Overall a great stay. Our thanks to Tony.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Thanks for the review, glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist73...
1 review
“Helpful and courteous staff”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Palms Kamala. Staff were very helpful, courteous..and provided useful info.
Location is excellent..
close to the beach and Palms has a good pool..
...found it difficult at first to find parking which is behind the hotel..and the steep slope makes getting in and out of parking a bit difficult..,
Restaurant on site is good..
Helpful nature of staff is noteworthy..
Tony, though away during our stay kept in touch...
The sofa set in the living area had stains..
On the whole we were happy with our stay at Palms..

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Palms. Sorry about the sofa I will get it cleaned for the next guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor K
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stylish apartment.”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked this apartment initially for 8 nights, but were so impressed with the quality that we booked for a further 10 nights after our 4-day trip to Chiang Mai. Tony was kind enough to just charge a retainer so we didn’t have to take all our luggage. A superb modern apartment with everything you could possibly want. Excellent staff and nothing was too much trouble.

Very highly recommended.

Trevor & Jenny

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Trevor , very glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing