We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Ten of Ten'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andara Resort and Villas
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Hope Island, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“'Ten of Ten'”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

After an 8 night stay at this magnificent resort I thought I'd better complete a review.
If you are after a luxury holiday in Thailand I would only ever stay at Andara. The rooms, the landscaping, the services, staff etc are 10/10.
Highly recommend

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyD1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear RockyD1873,

Many thanks for completing such a nice review. It is a pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your holiday here at Andara. We hope to welcome you in the future again on paradise island.

Pascal Frei - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    55
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
224
189
17
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife and I wanted to take our daughter, her husband and our 18 month old grandson on a weeks holiday to escape the winter temperatures in Melbourne. My wife has previously stayed at this resort with friends and suggested that we try it with the family. I am glad that she put this suggestion forward as words alone can’t describe how magnificent the Andara resort is and how friendly and helpful the staff are. You really have to visit this resort to understand how perfect it is.
This amazing resort will take your breath away from the moment you arrive at the entry foyer. We were greeted by friendly staff, (even at 11pm) and after completing our check in formalities a lovely young lady named Golf escorted us to our 3-bedroom residence with our own pool. She spent the time to go through each room with us and show us how everything works. Pure luxury, they have thought of everything. There were even 5 pairs of thongs (flip flop sandals) for us to use during our stay. This family friendly resort has everything, a main pool, great room service, a kids club (thanks to Lee for her help in looking after our little grandson), SILK - a great restaurant for breakfast and dinner as lunch was often by the pool, complimentary buggy ride to Kamala Beach and back, but most of all, friendly and attentive staff, from the buggy drivers right up to Daniel the GM. It is these people who made our stay memorable and enjoyable and they are the reason why we will be returning this this “Paradise” in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Allan J,
It is a pleasure to read your great review about Andara and its entire staff, and it just came perfectly timed literally on the start of our teambuilding week here at Andara. A perfect comment to share with all the team, just before they start their tasks! Many thanks also for all the individual compliments to Golf, Lee, the buggy drivers and of course our Boss Daniel. Greatly appreciated! We are much looking forward to your soon return and keep up the great service until then.
Pascal Frei – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Andara is a beautiful, luxurious and homely resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Beautiful rooms with a great living cum dining area. They have thought through even the smallest of things for the convenience of their guests. Location is a little off the main activity area at Patong, but it is easily accessible within 15-20 mins. I would recommend this 15 min travel one way as I don't think that this luxury will be matched by any Patong Hotel or Resort. The Spa is also very nice. Overall the hotel staff is very helpful and extremely caring about the guest needs. So strongly recommended.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GirishBatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear GirishBatra,
Thank you very much for your very strong recommendations and your praise of luxury. Andara is indeed slightly different than the resorts you would find in Patong.  We like to call it often a secluded hideaway in the perfect location for adventure and exploration. Thank you very much once more for your great review and we hope to see you soon again.
Pascal Frei – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Andara Resort was an amazing experience. The staff, the service, the apartment, all so much above expectation. This is truly the place to stay. Everything you read is better in person. A special holiday, this is the place. A three bedroom apartment with your own pool, everything pure luxury. The staff just make everything that more beautiful. Thank you Andara.

Room Tip: A room with a view and I expect all rooms will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amartin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you very much amartin60 for the praise and for staying with us! It is a an immense pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope we can welcome you soon again here at your Andara!
Pascal Frei – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A weekend away with the family (young kids), stayed in an amazing three bedroom penthouse with pool. The hotel deserves a lot of praise, as so many details are very well executed. Service is thoughtful and flawless. We had all our meals at SILK and one of them served in the room, which is another great experience. Rarely have i enjoyed all the design detail of this resort so much, from the accommodation to all public areas. Came back feeling totally relaxed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The9thFloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Bart D,
A home away from home!  Thank you so much for your fantastic review and the compliments to Andara and its team. Same as an artist also we don’t live only from the fees but also from the applause and yours is surely very much appreciated. Many thanks
Pascal Frei – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was our third destination on our andaman skyy holiday and this place does take your breath away. Everything in this resort is so immaculate and smooth. The check in was smooth with no bumps. The staff are very professional and courteous. The one bedroom terrace suite is just amazing and I have never seen anything like it. It is absolutely spacious and all very tasteful. We never left the resort because everything was just picture perfect.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Matthew H,
A perfect comment for a perfect picture!  Thank you very much for that beautiful review. It is very flattering to all the team from designers to operators to get such a perfect feedback. I will definitely share with all the team. We hope to welcome you soon again and we hope you took a lot of pictures back hope for your memory.
Pascal Frei – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the 3 bedroom pool suite for 6 nights with our 2 children (a 3yr & a 5 month old).
The resort and the suite were excellent. Loads of space for the kids to play inside and out on the deck however I feel the pool was unsafe for the kids as it was too deep for them so needed to keep a watch while outside! The only downside to the rooms is that the blinds do not drown out the morning light & so we all were usually up extremely early due to the sunlight shining in the rooms, and for someone who loves their sleep on holidays this was a big disappointment!
Great service & food was absolutely yum. The kids club was great for our 3 yr old, even though quite small in size had quite a few activities for the kids which she really enjoyed. Have to mention the kids club staff who were brilliant with keeping the children occupied. The beach club and lounge is quite a drive and a walk away so didn't go to the beach much, made up with the resorts pool which is really nice and kid friendly too.
Wish they had more variety for breakfast as there were the same few things every morning so for someone staying 7 days it can get monotonous!
Overall a great experience. Would definitely go back if they change the blinds/curtains in the rooms! :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nsingh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear nsingh80,
Many thanks for your fantastic compliments about your overall stay here at Andara and especially about the mentioning of the various great points and especially the kids club.
It is indeed a fact that our private pools in the individual units do not have a separate kids area in the pool. We aim at Andara to cover all guests’ needs and thus the individual private pools are built to get as much swimming space as possible and a kids area would have taken easily about 3 by 3 meters away from the pool. To compensate for that, the main pool area offers a lot of kids friendly areas, is seldom busy and is also very close to the kids club.
Further, we do have two units with private Jacuzzi that can be used as kids pool. Do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay to assure to book one of those units. pascal@andaraphuket.com.
Thank you very much for your critics about the curtains and their sun protection. We will definitely look into this. In a first instance we will provide sleeping masks for our guests convenience until we find out the issue occurred in your unit.
Kamala beach is about 1.5km long, for the convenience of our guest we offer a free buggy service for our guest with uniquely built buggies all along Kamala beach. At the very beginning of the beach, just underneath Andara we have our beach club which is in approximately 5 minutes walking distance or 3 minutes by our buggy. On the quite end of the beach our beach lounge is located, the lounge is indeed approximately 7-8 minutes driving away. We apologize sincerely that the buggy service didn’t suit you very much since this came on cost of the fantastic view all our units offer.
Regarding the choice of breakfast offered, our Chefs Khun Ooy and Miguel are currently working on a schedule to offer various international dishes from around the world to offer on a alacarte basis to cover all our international guests needs.
Please allow me to thank you once more for all your very constructive comments. It is very important to us to receive a comprehensive feedback to achieve our greatest goal to be flawless for all our customers. It is great to hear that overall your stay was fantastic and I am sure we will be able to wipe out the last small spots to make your next stay even better.
Pascal Frei – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
2.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
481 reviews
10.3 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
896 reviews
14.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 95 in Thalang District
805 reviews
4.4 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,681 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andara Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andara Resort and Villas

Property: Andara Resort and Villas
Address: 15 Moo 6 | Kamala Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kamala
#1 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andara Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andara is an ultra-deluxe villa and residences resort at Kamala Beach (Phuket) set on a hill rising gentle from the Andaman Sea offering stunning ocean views. Minutes away are Phuket’s best restaurants, boutiques, world-class golf resorts and other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andara Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andara Resort And Villas Hotel Kamala
Andara Resort And Villas Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing