We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andara Resort and Villas
Nearby Hotels
$77
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naka Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$349
$250
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$166
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paresa Resort Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$636
$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$86
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquamarine Resort & Villa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$106
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$141
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$139
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
511
61
18
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
61
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilk restaurantbeach clubbedroom pool suiteresident managerkamala beachmain poolthe penthousethai foodmoment you arrivevilla staffprivate chefthree bedroomrooftop poolpublic beachfour seasonsfull kitchenbuggy service
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 598 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great service with beautiful views and infinity private pool. Astonishing resort experience with delicious food and fantastic facilities. Just couldn't find anything bad to comment about. the only challange was the mosqiutos, the room bathroom would have a spray for protection from bits.

Room Tip: try to get the villa or suite.. make sure to get a room which has the infinity pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammad1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Mohammad1170,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review on tripadvisor and also your personal email to all the team here at Andara Resort & Villas! It is a great pleasure that you and your friends had such a great holiday here on Paradise Island Phuket.
Unfortunately during this very period of the year where the humidity in this tropical beach environment reaches its peak there is a slight increase of mosquitoes. We work against them with a natural herb product to save the environment on a very frequent basis. Perfumes, burners and unlimited mosquito spray are provided in all units but require very frequent application for guests that get stung often. Please accept my apologies for this but luckily this time of the year is very short and during the rest of the year the amount of mosquitoes is at a regular level.
Once more I would like to thank you for your very nice revue and we hope you will visit Andara Resort & Villas soon again.
Pascal Frei – Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed in 3 bedroom terrace suite (241sq) which is fully equipped with a western-style kitchen, american oversized refridgerator with ice maker, and high-end Bose music system in all rooms.

All bedrooms have individual bathrooms and amenities.

The suite is very nicely decorated and offers everything you might wish for. A wonderful place to stay.

Silk restaurant is famous and frequented also by outside guests. The quality and taste of all meals that we had were excellent.

The pool area is featuring a 40meter pool, a full bar with happy hours from 4pm to 7pm.

There is a beach club and a beach lounge available and hotel resort offers free transporations to any place in Kamala.

The staff at the hotel is fantastic.. they are are more than friendly and always happy to give any kind of assistance. Very high class resort. I would come back at any time and recommand a stay there to anyone who has high expections.. they will surely be fulfilled…

Thank you very much to all of the wonderful staff. We hope to come back soon..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank SwissTravelManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear SwissTravelManager,
Brilliant! Thank you very much for this literally beautifully detailed review. It is very refreshing to read and very informative. It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your trip to Phuket so much and we hope to be able to welcome you and your partner at Andara soon again.
Pascal Frei – Resident Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The Andara definitely makes a fantastic impression as you enter the lobby. The vaulted ceiling along with the large statues at the far end combined with all the warm woods is the first indication that you are stepping into a luxury property.

We stayed in the 3 bedroom pool terrace for a long weekend at the end of our diving trip with our three children, ages 17, 14 and 12. The accomodation was huge and stunningly presented with a massive indoor lounge area leading on to the outdoor entertainment area complete with numerous divan chairs and lovely pool. The 3 bedroom terrace actually is a four bedroom and they initially set us up with the front two large bedrooms and a smaller back room with a queen or double bed but quickly opened up (and closed off the smaller room) a larger fourth bedroom which contained two single beds when I requested another bed be put in. The kitchen itself is huge and coffee/tea is provided but we had to ask for extra milk for the coffee. This is the type of property where you shouldn't have to think about the set up as it all should be thought of for you (in my dreams!).

The master bedroom ensuite with dressing room looks out to the pool and is gigantic - the bathroom is fantastic with its indoor as well as outdoor netted shower - it felt quite decadent with its two person tub! The other bedroom fronting onto the terrace was also very spacious, not anywhere as large as the master but still generous if you hadn't yet seen the master. The back twin-bedded bedroom (looking out to the private entrance) was large and comfortable as well. All beds were extremely comfortable and luxurious and provided for a wonderful night's sleep. Given the number of villas and the size of the villas, I am sure it is hard to maintain the opulent feel but since I expected perfection based on the overall appearance of the hotel, I noticed that the outdoor shower which was supposed to be completely netted was torn in many places and the closet doors didn't close properly - somewhat small nit picks on the overall grandeur!

We had a lunch, dinner and a few breakfasts in the restaurant and didn't have a problem with securing a table at any time. At dinner, the Thai choices were very good but the Western dishes were just average. Breakfast was quite good (nothing extravagant) but solid choices with the buffet filled promptly and you can linger.

Personal service is excellent - Daniel, the manager, and Pascal, the assistant manager, made a point of introducing themselves and chatting whenever we came across them. There is a strong sense of hospitality throughout.

Overall, an excellent choice if you want to immerse yourself in luxury!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimofOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear KimofOz,
First of all I would like to thank you for your two small but very important “nit picks on the overall grandeur”! We have currently entered the slightly less busy summer season and this is the time of the year were we have time and availability to make our way throughout the property and fix such defects. As you mentioned in your very nice and extensive review we have a lot of wood in our property and wood lives and deforms. This keeps us very nicely busy throughout the entire year with maintain, maintain and maintain… 
Our relatively new Western Chef Miguel is making his way to upgrade our initially only Thai Fine Dining restaurant to an equally high standard Thai and Western restaurant and we are currently working on new recipes and menus. We apologize if the standard of certain dishes were not yet up to the top standard of the rest of our property but I am very confident that we will get there very soonest.
Thank you very much to you and your family for enjoying the last weekend of your holiday with us. It is an immense pleasure to read that you had such a great time with us and I can’t thank you enough for your beautiful review and compliments.
Pascal Frei – Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife, 1 year old, and parents stayed at Andara for a family vacation. We were greeted at the airport by a friendly Andara employee who picked us up in a large passenger van, equipped with a carseat for my 1 year old (unexpected and very much appreciated). Check in was quick, we were given a cold beverage, beautiful lei and were quickly escorted to our room after having the pleasure of meeting Pascal, the hotel manager. We originally booked a 2 bedroom pool suite, but were pleasantly surprised to see we had been upgraded to a much larger 4 bedroom pool suite. The extra 2 bedrooms were locked, but the general living space was much larger than the room we originally booked. The villa was absolutely breathtaking!! We had more space then we knew what to do with. The private plunge pool was gorgeous, had a beautiful view of the bay and thoroughly enjoyed the multiple outdoor showers, one off the master bedroom and the other by the pool. The fully equipped kitchen was stunning and came in handy many times since the hotel offered free rides to the local grocery store.
We frequented Silk, the restaurant at the hotel multiple times throughout our stay. The menu was huge with multiple different styles of dishes to choose from. The food and service was excellent, even had a great selection on the children's menu. One of the nights, we had a team of chefs come to our hotel room and prepare a private dinner for us in our room. I recommend EVERYONE try this!!! I wish we would have done this every night. Price was very reasonable, chefs were friendly, made sure we never ran out of food or wine and left us with lots of leftovers at the end of the night.
We were looking for an upscale, private hotel and this is exactly what we received. We could have honestly never left the hotel and been perfectly happy. The staff was very friendly, efficient and personable. We really appreciated all the time the hotel manager took to come visit with us and make sure we always had everything we needed. My family and I cannot wait to return to Andara for another vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wazzu2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Wazzu2007,
A large thank you for your beautiful and also flattering review and the compliments towards team and service. It was a pleasure meeting you too and having you as our guests. I will surely share your compliments with our Kitchen team and thank you very much for praising our in-villa dining to the skies. I hope we will be able to host you and your family again in the future and thank you once more for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.
Pascal Frei – Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My Wife, 2 x children and I recently stayed at the Andara Resort. It was fantastic. Our original Suite was superb, our own plunge pool, very spacious, close to the pool, close to the restaurant, foyer and gym however we were advised mid holiday by Pascal the Manager that our room had a plumbing issue and we would have to relocate which took us by surprise. We were relocated to Villa 6 high up on the hill. We had our own Maid, 18m long lap pool, garage, magnificent pool, we lost count of how many bedrooms, bathrooms, gazebo, lounge rooms x 4, ponds, gardens, foyers and list goes on. Not a bad upgrade !! Loved Villa 6 so much we plan to take the entire family back at Christmas.

We managed to experience the Thai new year when in Phuket which was certainly entertaining. The Thai people throw water at you in many varying ways from buckets, to cups, hoses and water pistols. Be prepared to be soaked for the whole day. A great experience.

The hotel has a buggy service to take guests down to two different beach locations when you require this service. The service works well and efficient.

The staff are very attentive and were more than friendly.

Recommend booking for restaurant as it does fill up of an evening as there is only the one restaurant.

Looking forward to returning. Thankyou Pascal for the room upgrade.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. The closer to the road would be a little noisy however to high up the hill you have to rely on buggies more. If you can afford the Villas and have a large family they would be ideal.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12madijack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear 12madijack,
Terribly sorry again for the water issue occurred in your original unit but in a property like Andara with so many rooms each with individual bathroom, ponds and pools unfortunately it happens from time to time that there is a leaking. Fortunately we manage to limit those incidents to an absolute minimum pretty well. My sincere apologies that you had to suffer these circumstances. I am very glad that we were able to make the room move successful and your holiday in Villa 6 was so great and memorable.
Thank you very much for your amazing and praising review and your description of our Villa 6 is beautifully visual!
“Songkran” the Thai New Year or also called the water festival every year between April 13 – 15. The main day all over Phuket is on April 13 and Andara celebrates a Songkran party on April 15. I agree with you that this festival is one of the greatest times of the year! The whole country actually is celebrating and everyone is happy and smiling. But as you mentioned it is definitely not the day to be in Thailand if one doesn’t like to get wet! 
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at pascal@andaraphuket.com for your booking coming Christmas or then latest next year Songkran. Many thanks again for your review!
Pascal Frei – Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews