We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andara Resort and Villas
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at Andara Resort for 10 glorious days with my family and family friends. We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite with spectacular sea views and we all had so much room to move. The suite and resort were maintained daily and kept very very clean. The staff were priceless!! They were helpful, generous and just lovely people and were happy to assist with any request. The Silk restaurant at the resort was exception. We attempted to try other restaurants but continually came back to Silk's as the food was amazing. We also had the Andara Thursday night BBQ on the beach which was also fantastic. We relaxed on the beach day beds with our glass of champagne and ate meat and seafood skewers like kings. I cannot wait to return to this resort in paradise. A big thank you to the managers of the resort which always made sure we were happy and being looked after.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Katia S,

Thank you very much for your great review and you overwhelming compliments. It is a pleasure to read how much you and your family enjoyed your holidays at beautiful Andara. We hope to see you soon again and remain with wishing you a nice and hot summer in Melbourne. ;-)

Pascal Frei - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
There are newer reviews for Andara Resort and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 555 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

What a resort! Where can I start to praise....?
Let's start with providing some detail:

Transfer: picked us up at our previous hotel and they were bang on time. Very friendly driver, clean car.
Check in: at the suite, seamless.
Suite: this property only have suites and villas. Fabulous interior design. Most suites have their own small pool. I would recommend to take a suite without a pool and use the main pool. Suites are even better than shown on pictures at the hotels home page and that is already one if the best I have seen,

Restaurant: they have 1 restaurant. But nearby are enough other choices and it is nice that all suites have their own kitchen. Really good to be able to cook yourself and not have to eat out every day. Despite the kitchen we still went to the silk restaurant almost every evening. Great seating, atmosphere and food. As my wife speaks Russian it was great that they have a Russian speaking waitress who really made our restaurant visits such a pleasure!

Pool: awesome. Comfortable chairs. Wonderful service. Great view.

Beach: they have two beach clubs. Take the quite one at the end of Kamala beach. Very good chairs. Excellent service..nice beach clean water. The hotel have special buggies to drive you to the beach.

Fitness centre: the best I Have ever seen. Including the steam room at the spa: just excellent.

Spa: we booked one treatment and it was great. Again the facilities are awesome and service is excellent.

Service: really great!!! Management attention is just the best I have seen. We met Pascal Frei and Daniel Meury every day. They always asked all guests how things are.

Overall rating: this is an outstanding resort with excellent service! I travel so much and would wish we had something similar here in Europe.... Daniel, Pascal & Team congratulations!!

Room Tip: All suites are excellent. Avoid the recidences near the street. Take 4,5 or 6.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear RJ F,

Thank you so much for these very beautiful and detailed compliments. Happy guests like you and your wife make our daily ambition and effort to perfection rewarded and drives us to even more. It is a pleasure how much you enjoyed our facilities and services and we definitely share your comments with the entire team that made your stay so special.

Thanks again for all the details in your review and I think it just reads it for itself!

Pascal Frei - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

8 of my friends went to Phuket for a weekend trip. We stayed at one of the 4 bedroom suites at Andara. One of the best holidays in 2013! Staff were very helpful and friendly. We ordered bbq to our room and they cooked it next to the pool and was very lovely.
The sound system is great and the rooms are big.

Great escape! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Socal4257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Socal4257,
It is a pleasure to hear that you and your friends enjoyed our resort, its team and the food so much during your weekend here in Phuket. We thank you in the name of the entire team. It is an honor to be in the list of one of your best holidays and we hope to welcome you soon again for more short trips to paradise island!
Pascal Frei - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

In our search for the perfect wedding venue in Phuket, we are really glad we found The Andara. The service is amazing and perfectly defined by their positive, "can do" attitude. Despite our modest budget and unique wedding requirements, the Andara team were always willing to find ways to help us. Very different from the straight out "We have not done this before so we cannot do it" attitude from the other luxury resorts we were evaluating.

Our heartfelt thanks go to the management team of Khun Ting, Mod, Jenny and Ra who constantly go out of their way to make our event magical. The Andara has an amazing and we are very happy to recommend the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThatGuyTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear ThatGuyTuck,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review and your compliments about our resort and especially about the performance of our team. With pleasure we will pass your compliments to the team. We thank you on the other hand that you spent one of the most important days in life with us and we hope Andara will last in your memories for the rest of your life. We wish you all the best in your marriage and you are always welcome back at your own little paradise in Phuket.
Pascal Frei - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We go to Phuket often and have tried many hotels in different areas. Our preference is Kamala Beach and now, our favourite hotel is Andara! I booked with the hotel directly - thanks Monthip, you were very prompt and friendly! From booking to the airport pickup to checking in, everything was flawless. I had requested a room in Block 4 and we got it. We stayed in the 2 bedroom pool villa, which was bigger and more beautiful than all the photos showed. We went with our 10 month old baby and our nanny and there was more than enough room. Breakfast at Silk was great and the kitchen accommodated us with steamed veggies, scrambled eggs and potatoes for our daughter, which I took back to our room and fed her over the 3 days we were there. My daughter loved the breakfast, especially the papaya, so yummy! And all the staff at the restaurant were so attentive and friendly.

It rained the first two days of our trip so it was unfortunate we couldn't use our private pool that much. We had one break of rain the second day so we jumped in. It was cold but nice to try it out! The last day we had sun and took advantage of the beach and the big pool. I preferred the big pool so we could have drinks and lunch there and take our baby swimming a few times. It was a bit cold but we were determined to get our pool time in!

We loved the buggy rides on demand to take us to Kamala town and to the beach lounge. We didn't go to the beach club but the lounge was great and the beach seems to have been upgraded since we were last in Kamala. We also loved the Kids club at the hotel, even for a baby it was perfect. Our nanny took our daughter there while we had massages and it was perfect during the rainy weather. Oh, yes, the spa is gorgeous! We went twice for a 90 minute couples massage. It was so relaxing and there was a variety of massage options. All in all, we can't praise the staff enough. Everyone was friendly and helpful and smiling. I recommend the Thai Cooking class with the chef from Silk restaurant. We had fun learning how to make chicken pad thai! And we had more than enough for lunch for the four of us!

Everything was perfect, even in the rain. Actually we kept saying that out of all the resorts we could be at in the rain, this was the best one. So much indoor space and relaxation looking outside at the palm trees and ocean beyond. Highly recommend this resort and no wonder it gets so many stars! Thank you Andara!!

Room Tip: Block 4 has really good views, even in the pool villa, which is on the first floor. Slight obstructi...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaddika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Shaddika,

Thank you very much for your beautiful and detailed review. It honors us that you and your family enjoyed our facilities, but especially our team that much. We will definitely share your compliments with all the team. We regret that during your short stay it happened that you had actually 2 days of rain but unfortunately that is one of the few things we cannot change. Luckily the rainy days are not to frequent in Thailand. All the rest we will definitely take care to keep up the high standard and improve steadily. We hope to see you soon again in beautiful Andara at Kamala Beach and do not hesitate to contact us any time again.

Pascal Frei - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The service at Andara Resort is faultless and the experience started at the airport before we had even arrived at the resort. A friendly staff member meet us off our flight and drove us to the resort providing us with answers to our questions since it was our first time to Phuket.
On arrival we were greeted by more friendly staff and our check-in process began - informative but simple, friendly and quick and within minutes we were being shown into our stunning 2 bedroom Penthouse suite with private plunge pool. Which is where we spent most of our holiday - simple stunning and just what was needed.
Although majority of time was spent by/in our private pool we did venture out to the resort restaurant and main pool for happy hour, spot of lunch and dinner. Service was faultless, food was exceptional and the views incredible.
Thanks Daniel and all your staff at Andara for a perfect holiday and memories that will last a lifetime.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear KJC33,

Thank you very much for your exceptionally praising revue. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Andara Resort & Villas that much. It is always great to hear when our guest leave the resort entirely satisfied especially when the guests are the first time in Phuket and leave with unforgettable memories. We hope we are able to welcome you again in the future.
Pascal Frei - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I am sure, this hotel is for the discerning customer. For business travelers - a comfortable working place right at the villa. The size of the villa exceeded my expectations. Our kids loved running around the rooms, playing hide and seek. In my bedroom had a comfortable table for work. The kitchen was so modern that we immediately decided to go to the store and buy products. Not to save money on dining the restaurant, but because we did not want to go anywhere from this luxurious property, and to enjoy every moment. Nevertheless, we visited the hotel's restaurant, which is considered one of the best in Thailand. There were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of Thai food (we love it very much), and not too high prices for a hotel of this level. (!). The beach - Kamala is one of the best and clean beaches in Phuket. We liked to go there and to stay in beach club, which is managed by Andara.

Room Tip: all villas have seaview. So you can choose any kind of villa - depends on a size of your family
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mihhail i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Mihhail I,
Thank you very much for your beautiful review. It is very nice to hear that nobody got lost whilst playing hide and seek in our spacious villa and we appreciate that you liked the size of it. ;-) Our residences and villas are built to satisfy all possible needs of our guests for short term and long term. The interior is designed to make them permanently inhabitable and create an immediate feeling of “being home from home”.
Further it is a pleasure to hear that you liked the food in our Silk restaurant and the value for money.
With a big effort we try to keep Kamala beach as clean as possible with weekly beach cleanings and also strongly support “Green Kamala” financially and physically. It is great to hear that you recognized these efforts and we thank you for your comment.
We hope to be able to welcome you and your family soon again at Andara Kamala.
Pascal Frei – Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
2.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
14.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.3 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Trisara
Trisara
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
822 reviews
4.4 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,879 reviews
12.4 mi away
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andara Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andara Resort and Villas

Address: 15 Moo 6 | Kamala Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kamala
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#1 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: $453 - $1,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andara Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andara is an ultra-deluxe villa and residences resort at Kamala Beach (Phuket) set on a hill rising gentle from the Andaman Sea offering stunning ocean views. Minutes away are Phuket’s best restaurants, boutiques, world-class golf resorts and other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andara Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andara Resort And Villas Hotel Kamala
Andara Resort And Villas Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing