We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andara Resort and Villas
Nearby Hotels
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquamarine Resort & Villa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$64
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$166
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paresa Resort Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$639
$575
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$187
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$136
$125
U Zenmaya Phuket
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naka Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$351
$249
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
$142
$93
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveler rating
513
61
18
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
61
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilk restaurantbeach clubbedroom pool suiteresident managerkamala beachmain poolthe penthousethai foodmoment you arrivevilla staffprivate chefthree bedroomrooftop poolpublic beachfour seasonsfull kitchenbuggy service
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 600 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just returned from a three night stay(family of 4) at a two bedroom suite, in fact had three bed rooms! spacious living area, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms and a toilet. outdoor private pool with an expansive veranda with 4 sun beds, sofa and dining table. The views are breathtaking whichever way you look. the landscaping, simple but extremely lush. The location is excellent, nothing is too far and the hotel provided us with round trips to Phuket airport, Kamala is within walking distance including Fantasea. The beach lounge was a bit of a disappointment, nothing special, it was a bit neglected and derelict, The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast included a choice of fresh fruits, cereals, toasts, pastries and a choice of eggs and fresh juices, but no cooked food. Was fine for us and enjoyed it, but we don't feast on breakfast anyway. We had a few dinners and lunches at Silk and the food was excellent. We were given free 3X 90 minutes massage at the Spa, we used one 90 minute and was excellent. The neighborhood was quiet and very peaceful, excellent for walking and jogging. Would we go back? We certainly would.

Room Tip: The penthouse offers the best views, but the pool is on the roof and not on the same level with the rooms. The second floor rooms have no private pool. the ground floor rooms have the pool accessible from the bedroom and living room but the views aren't as dramatic as the upper floors. ground floor rooms are more suitable for families with young children.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul Qader J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Abdul Qader J,

We would like to thank you very much for your beautiful review and your comments. It makes us very happy that you and your family enjoyed the stay at our 3 bedroom pool suite. I will definitely share your compliments with the entire team. I appreciate your comment about the beach lounge but we unfortunately have to admit that we are very limited with the development of our beach lounge due to laws and land possessions around the beach. It is not allowed to build any permanent structures on the beach itself and within about 30 meters on the land around the beach. Due to this we are not able to upgrade our very nice but rustic beach lounge. Regarding the comment about the breakfast i will surely discuss with our kitchen team and implement some cooked Thai and international dishes into our regular a la carte breakfast menu during the summer season. In the winter we have although a daily breakfast buffet with various items including cooked dishes. Thank you very much again for your fantastic review and we hope we are able to welcome you soon again.
Pascal Frei - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This trip was a double celebration of two friends' birthdays. So a total of four families and two others descended on Andara from five countries. And from the minute we landed, nothing could go wrong. The pool villas and suites are superb - spacious, luxurious and heavenly. The service is impeccable everywhere from the fantastic gm and his deputy to the pool and beach staff. Food is great. The spa is beautiful. The kids loved the pool and the kids club. Highly recommend this resort if you want to get totally spoilt. We had the pleasure of having dinner at one of the palatial villas. Well done to the entire andara team - we are sad to leave but have wonderful memories of our stay and will be back.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Pingvs1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Paras S,
Let me take this opportunity once again to thank you for your very exciting holidays here at Andara Resort & Villas and many thanks for your comments and compliments. We will surely share your appreciation and valuation with the entire team. Such happy and open minded groups like yours drive us to excel and steadily improve our performance. We hope to see you all soon again at Andara Phuket.
Pascal Frei - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great service all around. Attentive and flexible. The pool residence was great. For sure get a villa or residence with private pool , worth the price. The spa was good, staff very very nice.
Definitely luxury retreat. Would go back any time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Stephen W,
A warm & smiley big thank you from all the staff at Andara! It is very beautiful to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness and service of all staff and especially our girls in the spa. Thank you also very much for the compliments to our facilities. The architect will be happy to hear that! We hope to see you soon again at beautiful and sunny Andara Resort & Villas.
Pascal Frei - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We visited Andara Resort and Villas towards the end of May 2013 and expected it to be quieter due to it being in the "dreaded monsoon" season..

On arrival we were amazed we were in fact one of 4 villas being occupied and due to the other villas having pools we simply had the main pool to ourselves!

Dinner was a strange experience too as there were no guests having dinner at the same time. For some people this may be a little strange but for us it was amazing, the staff never let us their service either so it just added to the amazing experience.

A lot of people do not visit Thailand due to being told that the low season / monsoon season will bring countless days of rain and we too were a little apprehensive, but we soon learnt it was nothing to worry about. Yes there was rain, yes there was cloud but when the sun came out, and it did more than it rained, it was glorious.

For the cost savings you get to stay at a place like Andara I would certainly visit again in the low season.

Thank you to Andara for making our honeymoon that extra special and my wife is already wanting to return which I am sure we will.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, General Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for you very positive feedback, and we are so pleased your honeymoon was well celebrated, and you were able to enjoy Andara fully. We are happy to know that a quiet restaurant, and main pool side did not deter you, nor did the rain dampen your spirits. We do hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Daniel Meury, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We would highly recommend Andara. Loved the location and amenities. Silk restaurant was very good and good price for a hotel restaurant. Spa was a little expensive but we just walked down the road. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, General Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback - glad you enjoyed SILK our Thai restaurant, and you even managed an alternative to our spa. We look forward to your return visit.. Best regards, Daniel Meury, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews