We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
79
15
9
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
15
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool automatic toilet x box game entertainment system hand soap modern hotel minute walk from the hotel kamala beach a great stay flights of stairs fried rice bedroom villa breakfast selection welcome drink stayed nights hotel is great phuket fantasea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot say enough positive things about this beautiful hotel. From the very beginning booking process and arrangements, the lovely staff had been overly helpful, generous and kind. As we booked through a third party, mistakes were made by the aforementioned third party and as soon as I contact Glam habitat directly, they corrected everything and even offered extra complimentary services to make up for mix up that was not even their fault. I am travelling with my 1 year old, 12 year old, brother and 2 best friends and the staff have been nothing but helpful and happy. The facilities are second to none and we are left wanting for nothing. With top of the range utilities and pristine rooms with plenty of space, to the hotel general pool and bar, everything has been a pleasure and we have felt very looked after and special. I recommend for everyone from singles to families, this hotel has it all and then some. Thank you beautiful staff for having us and making our stay as stress free and enjoyable as possible. We will never stay anywhere else in phuket.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Stacikarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glamhabitath, Management team at Glam Habitat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Stacikarmen for your stayed and comment, we are happy to know that you enjoined stay with us, we will pass this comment to our staff and hope to have a chance to service you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were a group of 6 adults and 6 children who stayed in two of the two-bedroom apartments with private pool. The apartments were great and if anything I would only suggest the following small improvements:
1) the 2nd room was tiny and did not have a en-suite / attached bathroom. this made it difficult for the 2nd couple in one of the villas to use the room. It was not clear from the description that this would be the case. It would be a bit problematic even for older children.
2) AC's were a bit flaky. At times they would not work and at other times would be extremely powerful. I am not sure what was the problem. Once the service was done the AC started working fine.
3) The common areas outside the apartment were not at all ventilated. Due to the small size of the hotel it is not a very big issue but just giving a window would have made the experience better.
4) Staff had very little English knowledge which was a problem. Though they tried to help the language barrier was often a hindrance.

Amongst the excellent experiences we had were following:
1) Superb Bar offers and wonderful drinks.
2) the on-site restaurant had good food and some of the better thai curries we had during our stay in Phuket.
3) Excellent entertainment systems for children in the room.
4) Great location. Just a short walk from the quiet Kamala Beach.

Would definitely stay here again if I was there for a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest156362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glamhabitath, Management team at Glam Habitat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Quest156362 for your stayed with us and the review, we are happy to know that you enjoined and all the problem are solved for you, we will keep your comment to develop our service to be better and hope to have a chance to service you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Beautiful new hotel. There is a shared swimming pool and an individual in the room. Very helpful and helpful staff. Near the sea. To the beach on foot 2 minutes. Great stay. Rested family with children, liked it. Recommend to all my friends.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 123elena_v123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glamhabitath, Management team at Glam Habitat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you 123 Elena_V123 for your stayed and comment us, we happy to know that you enjoined stay with us on your holiday, we hope to have a chance to service you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

My stay at Glam Habitat in Kamala was First Class. The rooms are very modern and spacious and access to your own private pool. The staff from check in to check out were outstanding and very helpful with each request through out my stay. The facilities are plentiful and well maintained along with a delicious restaurant Sapphire, providing a great selection of local and western cuisines. Thank you to all the staff for making my holiday in Thailand comfortable and relaxing.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrayBet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glamhabitath, Management team at Glam Habitat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you GrayBet for your stayed with us and the comment, we are very happy to know that you enjoined stay at our hotel. we will inform our staff about your comment and hope to have a chance to service you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Pros:
- Sleek, very modern. It has Xbox, smart TV, smart lock to the bedrooms, electric toilet cover.
- Bathroom in all three bedroom, and a toilet in the living room.
- Private pool and sauna!
- The beach is around 3 mins walk.

Cons:
- Stayed at the villa. WiFi doesn't work at all. Always says the password is incorrect.
- No hot water on the second floor. It was fixed after asking twice.
- The towels are all not absorbent enough. They feel like they are made of polyester.
- They do not provide keys for the main door. It can only be locked from inside. Just feel rather insecure.
- There are no landline fixed phone in the villa. They only provide a cell phone and loaded it with the front desk number (which they claimed is reachable 24/7) and the WiFi password. Sadly, the WiFi password doesn't work at all. When I try to call the front desk using the cell phone, it always failed and played a message in Thai (I tried 10x). In the end, I just walked to the reception to tell them to fix the hot water.
- The villa has three floors. Master bedroom is on the top floor. The property is not suitable for people with mobility issue.
- If you don't drive, this area might be a bit hard to reach. It is around 7 km (20 mins) from Patong Beach. But there are supermarkets, restaurant, and a biweekly night market nearby.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charmont_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glamhabitath, Management team at Glam Habitat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Charmont_L for you stayed and review, we are happy to kow that you enjoined stay with us and apologized for the inconvenience, we fixed and solved all the problem you informed. however for the reason of the security process so have to use the best process which may made some inconvenience to you and our location is suburb area which good for privacy living. We hope to have a chance to service you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews