We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVELY BOUTIQUE STYLE ACCOMMODATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kamala Beachfront Apartment
Ranked #3 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOVELY BOUTIQUE STYLE ACCOMMODATION”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the only one bedroom seafront apartment in this lovely absolute beach front block of holiday units.It really is a resort apart from the fact that it doesn't serve food.We didn't see this as a problem because even though it was low season there were plenty of cafes right at the door.The well maintained pool was on hand and the very attractive beach was about ten metres from the door.The spiral staircase to our room was a minor hassle as was the noise from the adjacent cafes but the view of the beach from the room more than made up for this.
The staff and management were extremely good. Even the most minor problems were dealt with immediately. We enjoyed Kamala Beach very much and would definitely recommend Kamala Beachfront Apartment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    40
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
45
45
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
441 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed in their only one bedroom sea-front apartment … overlooking the beach to the front and the pool to the side.

It’s a stand-alone unit suitable for a couple, the only slight negative being that it’s accessed via a fairly steep spiral staircase which may be a little difficult for some people.

It's not five star, and it's not a resort, but it's got every thing needed for a comfortable holiday, with all the normal inclusions plus a mini kitchen with toaster, electric jug, microwave, etc (and a free washing machine in the laundry).

A small establishment with a very pleasant hostess, reasonable rates, and limited off-street parking for my car.

It’s well located toward the northern end of Kamala Beach and close to a reasonable choice of restaurants and bars.

Their larger one and two bedroom apartments would be well-suited for families.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjumpstart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This place is great. Perfect location / nice pool right at the beach / helpful staff / clean / nice rooms. You just walk down a couple of stairs, cross a small pedestraian path and you are on the beach with nice cafés, restaurants and massage-places. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the beach are a bit more pricy, but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oli-BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chani_KBA, Manager at Kamala Beachfront Apartment, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Oli,

Thank you very much for staying at Kamala Beachfront Apartment and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of other travelers!

I am delighted to hear that you recommended us as "the best place you can stay in Kamala". Our 2-bedroom suite apartments, sea view are a bit pricey but worth for family alike or a big group of folks who like enjoying sunrise/sunset just right in front of your balcony.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Chani

Genral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I just spent two weeks at Kamala Beachfront Apartments with my family of 4 including two older children 21 and 16 for my husband's 50th. After familiarising ourselves with Kamala, we all agreed that we were staying at the BEST place. It is central to everything and is right on the beach. Chani and Nee Nee in the Office run a tight ship and were so helpful with booking and suggesting tours. Tours picked us up from the foyer at arranged times and it was too easy. The grounds are neat and tidy and we had room 202 at the front overlooking the ocean and it was perfect for our family. We purchased bread and milk and coffee etc as it was a self-contained unit. The beds were made daily and fresh towels were left. Better to stay in Kamala and get 20 minute cab into Patong where it is crazytown and the beach is noisy. The pool is great - we'd swim in the ocean and then hose off and jump in the pool. Plenty of banana chairs for everyone. Younger kids were having a ball. We had an overnighter in Phi Phi [as recommended by Chani you should get the local ferry where they pick you up from hotel as well], but couldn't wait to get back to Kamala and were received with welcome arms every time. The restaurants at the front are great, including Freedom where Mat makes a mean Mai Tai in a pineapple and there's Wat Massage where Soi and the girls knead you like you were bread dough !!... Best massages ever. I used to sit on the balcony every morning and watch them all set up for the day. Shops don't open until 10:00am - so enjoy your sleep ins !!.....Maphrao and Smiles restaurants are unreal too. Everyone there very friendly and always laughing. There's a lady who has a little shack about 50m left down the path who makes THE BEST banana pancakes - just watching her make them is an experience. I would 100% recommend Kamala Beachfront Apartments to anyone - the staff are FANTASTIC and its just AWESOME. They would be lost without Chani and Nee Nee - they are an absolute asset to that hotel.

Room Tip: Room 202 is a two bedroom apartment at the front overlooking the ocean. Very nice for sunsets and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadarmCordelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chani_KBA, Manager at Kamala Beachfront Apartment, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Cordz,

Thank you very much indeed for choosing our apartments as your holiday destination and for your husband's 50th anniversary and we are extremely delighted to know that we met your expectations. We would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others. Your positive comments about our apartments and staff will motivate us in delivering services to our best.

Thank you again for sharing your fun and fantastic experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Chani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Cant wait to get back in June, this will be our third stay with Chani and the crew, looking forward to being there low season and catching up with the team at Smiles Bar.

Having traveled the world we keep coming back to the apartments as nothing beats them for pure relatation with beautiful people and suroundings.

Feet in the sand beer in Hand....

Room Tip: We Love the two middle downstairs rooms, right by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chani_KBA, Manager at Kamala Beachfront Apartment, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your great experience after your 3rd stay at Kamala Beachfront Apartment. We all are also waiting to welcome your lovely family back to Kamala Beach again in June. Most of our returning guests love coming back here over and over again just like you said people around here are very nice and friendly, they treat all guests like their friends or family.

Wish you are having great time like every year and we will make your stay as enjoyable and memorable as your previous ones.

Warmest regards,

Chani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just loved this place! Stayed in an fully equipped apartment with the most amazing sea and pool view. The perfect place to stay in peaceful Kamala. The staff was great and helpful. A home away from home and I would definitely go back here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LindaT-co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chani_KBA, Manager at Kamala Beachfront Apartment, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you very much for posting such a great review after having stayed with us at Kamala Beachfront Apartment. We are so glad to hear that you loved our 2-bedroom suite apartment, sea view with fully equipped kitchen and would definitely come back to stay with us again.

Thanks again for having shared your experience and we are looking forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to Phuket.

Warmest regards,

Chani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

You couldn't pick a better please to stay, Channi the manager is a great asset to the apartments very friendly and helpful
All the staff make you feel welcome
Location is great, apartment very clean, would recommend anyone too stay, it like a home from home in the sun

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidiian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chani_KBA, General Manager at Kamala Beachfront Apartment, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hello Heidi & Ian,

We really appreciate your nice words for us. It was another great time having welcomed your family and beloved friends at our apartments. You also made our place lively and filled with joy and fun. We feel like you're our family:-)

Can't wait to see all of you again next New Year.

Chani and KBA staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamala hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.2 mi away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baan Chaba Bungalows
Baan Chaba Bungalows
#36 of 36 in Kamala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamala Beachfront Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamala Beachfront Apartment

Property: Kamala Beachfront Apartment
Address: 107/1 Soi Police Station | Kamala Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kamala Beachfront Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday apartment on the beach for people who perfer not to stay in hotels with living room and European style kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Kamala Beachfront Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamala Beachfront Apartment Hotel Kamala
Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing