We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$27
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
81
53
12
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
53
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment perfect apartment first floor sea view bars and restaurants pool nok maids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 153 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed here three nights, its right on the beach. They provide free laundry machines (you need detergent) and the staff was very helpful. The room was very clean, air conditioned and a cute little patio

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I booked 3 nights in the 1bedroom Ocean view unit, which is as close to being on the sand as you'll find anywhere. The room was very clean and nice with full views of the beach and pool. Coffee on the balcony was a perfect way to start the day, and to watch the sunset. There are lots of places to eat or drink up and down the beach path.

Hotel employees were all very nice to me, including Chani at the front desk, who was very helpful in helping with internet access and with explaining and booking activities. I even goofed up my billing dates, and they did not just keep my money (like they did in Bangkok), but they found me another room, and credited me the difference in price.

Kamala is beautiful, and Kamala Beachfront Apartments is a great place place to stay. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonMacLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Good points....Very large rooms with large en suite. Rooms were clean, basic design but well equipped, tv, wifi, balcony etc. Lovely big clean pool at rear with lots of sun beds. Walkable to a must see show, Fantasea (large expensive circus show - do mind as they con you to hand in cameras so you pay 700bht+ for one of their photos)
Bad points....very hard bed but was okay for a couple of nights. Lack of staff, nor could any speak much English. Jacuzzi built into pool and had to be turned on/off via staff. Very little local amenities (use the beach heading south to find shops)
Overall....we paid half the price of other hotels and this was a bargain even though it had its faults. We enjoyed our brief stay.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Darran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Spacious apartments in a great location, we had an upstairs 2 bedroom apartment which was perfect for our needs, family of 4 with 14 and 12 Year old boys. Having the beach so close is a definite advantage with easy access for the kids and also providing a great view from the balcony especially at sunset.
Plenty of good bars and restaurants near by as well as mini mart and a local shop around the corner.
Accommodation was clean and serviced daily, staff friendly but not intrusive (there if you needed them). If you want 5 star service such as room service, swim up bars or buffet breakfasts, not he place for you. If you want a relaxed holiday with minimal fuss and plenty of room to spread out then this is the place.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 255068Ch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and a studio room, for three nights. We liked the property's offering as a whole, and will definitely come back.

Pros:
1) The 2 bedroom apartment is very spacious and ideal for a family of four. The balcony faces the sea, and has a great view.
2) The apartments are clean, and well maintained. They have all the amenities that a family needs.
3) The location is right on the beach. The beach is not the cleanest, but it is as good as any other beach in Phuket during the rainy season. We prefer staying at Kamala beach, as it is more quiet and safer for families.
4) A reasonable portfolio of 4-5 restaurants, a bar, and a massage place, are located within 100 meters on either side of the property. A more extensive array of eating options and mini-marts, are available within a 10 min walk.
5) The manager there, Ms Chancheera, is helpful.
6) Wifi service in the room is excellent.

Cons:
1) The property provides basic services, and housekeeping is not available in the evening.
2) Studio rooms have no real view.

Recommendation:
This place is ideal for families who want to stay together, and are happy to forgo the hotel services option, for a more quiet time. There is minimal interference, and it feels like you have just transported your home to a new location. It is definitely not an option for a couple, looking at a romantic holiday. The services are centered around being utilitarian, and not luxury.

So, if you have a family and are looking for a hassle free holiday in a great location, where you can spend time with your loved ones, this is the place.

Room tip: For a family of four, the two bedroom apartments are the best. If your kids are very young, take the apartment on the first floor, as the ground floor apartments open into the pool area.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dhruv_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews