We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kamala Beachfront Apartment
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glam Habitat(Kamala)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
69
42
12
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
42
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaircon workskamala beachshower headnice poolfirst floorrestaurants and barslaundrymicrowavemassagephuketprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 130 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Very nice accommodation in excellent location at the beach.

This place is small and quiet apartment building. We stayed at upstairs two bedroom apartment, it was spacious, clean, and well maintained. Balcony offered nice view to the beach. Small issues with one air-con unit and one shower head. Also bathroom ventilation wasn't working properly in one of the bedrooms.

Small pool was nice if you didn't want to walk for 30 seconds to get refreshed in the sea.

Free computer use at the lobby was convenient, there was also free wifi at the lobby area. Internet connection was slow but it worked. There were books and DVDs available for free use at the office. Office was selling bottled water with very reasonable prices. Staff was friendly and helpful.

We had breakfast at the neighboring restaurant Pond, left on the beach, the food and service were excellent. The beachfront is full of bars, shops, and massage places to choose from. On the street side of the apartment building there were shops to get your fridge and snack needs filled up.

All in all very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PetuLah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Staff do smile & acknolish your requests, however nothing is done or they seem incapable of doing things right.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Right on the beach. Surrounded by food, sea, massage, cafes, bars, tourist shops. Fantastic family holiday apartments. BUT downstairs are damp and mouldy, suffering from hot moist air from the sea, and quite unhealthy. Be sure to book upstairs, or insist on a thorough clean of downstairs apartment and inspection before arrival.

There is surf here, and you can hire a board from one of the bars around the surf club.

Like everywhere in Thailand, you take the rough with the smooth (unless you stay 5 star). This place is just perfect for our getaway. Loving it, and the internet works fine.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are free from mould and damp.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Perfect location right on the beach. We are a family with young children and we stayed in the ground floor 2 bedroom apartment. Absolutely perfect apartment, staff were helpful, 10 mins from the village and shops, bar and restaurant within 2 mins walk and a tailor next door. We had a lovely time at this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WillsandBoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We booked a 2 bed apartment & a studio. The 2 bed apartment was huge, generous sized bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a good kitchen & lounge area. We had a ground floor room which walked straight out to the pool (could be a hazard if you have small kids who can't swim).
The studio apartment didn't have a view but was cheap, clean & quiet. Had a nice new shower too.
The apartments are clean and serviced regularly. There are some tiny maintenence issues but nothing to worry about.
The apartments are in a small block of maybe 20 apartments on 2 levels (ground & 1st floor) so don't expect 'hotel style facilities' - the pool is good, the location is good, the staff are friendly.
Location - great proximity to beach. We went in low season so there wasn't a lot of restaurants open near by - Smile Bar next door was good. This was a bonus for us as very quiet at nice. Only a short walk to the main part of town (10mins) along the beach - was a struggle with a stroller though but manageable.
About Kamala - I found the beach very dirty - lots of litter but I don't know if this is a low season thing? I've never noticed litter on the beach on previous trips.

Room Tip: 1st floor for views, ground floor for ease!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews